We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms are really dated and there's barely anything in our room even though we were apparently upgraded to the "suite" we are still facing bush from the back garden. The staff is rude and arrogant and they prefer to patronise you rather then be helpful by any means. Location is good. Right in the heart of Porto cervo; but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank E G
Hotel_Cervo, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this review

Dear E G, we would like to thank you for choosing Cervo Hotel during your vacation in Sardinia. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our unique location in the heart of Porto Cervo, however we are sorry to know that we were not able to make you appreciate your stay with us. Regarding your comment about our staff,...

Hove
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Our first trip to Sardinia and maybe we should have done a little more homework as the resort was so expensive. Most restaurants were fine dining and in general very little to choose if just looking for a light snack. Shopping around the hotel was prohibitive, as most shops were designer like, LV, Prada, Chanel, Dior etc, etc. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roger D
Hotel_Cervo, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this review

Dear Roger D, thank you for staying at Cervo Hotel during your holiday in Costa Smeralda. We are glad to know that you appreciated our hotel to define it “superb”, as you stated in your review. However, we are sorry to read that our breakfast did not meet your expectations. Our rich breakfast buffet offers a variety of options including...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 24 September 2016

About Sardinia Porto Cervo I wished people told me ( being single): I booked 2 Weeks on the Island staying in Porto Cervo. Let me tell you 3-5 days in the high season (if you go alone) is enough. Sardinia and its costa Smeralda…. well breathtaking. The water is the cleanest and purest water in Western and Southern Europe to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank love4traveling7
Hotel_Cervo, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this review

Dear love4traveling7, First of all, thank you for taking the time to write about your vacation with us. We are glad to know you had a nice stay in our hotel and that you loved Costa Smeralda. Happy, as well, to read that you appreciated our service and that you particularly enjoyed our breakfast options and care to your requests...

Los Angeles
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

I came to Sardinia with the hopes of finding true Italy, having been ALL over Italy before , and Sardinia the ONLY place left to discover, it left me with such disappointment, but then again, it could be my fault that I picked Porto Cervo and not a true Sea Side village. This is NOT a real Town, it's a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lela#1
Hotel_Cervo, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lela#1, thank you very much for taking your time to share your comment on TripAdvisor. We are very glad to read that you highly appreciated Cervo Hotel and our nice private beach. However, we are sorry to learn that Porto Cervo did not meet your expectation. Of course, it is not a big town but the village, and especially...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We spent three nights at the Cervo some weeks ago and had the best time ever! Not only the location is perfect, just steps away from the port, restaurants and great shops but also offers that subtle elegance, present in all details. I have to point out specifically the efficent and helpfull staff, mainly the manager , that assisted us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cecivellu
Hotel_Cervo, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this review

Dear cecivellu, on behalf of the entire team we would like to thank you for your stunning review. It is a real pleasure to learn that everything about your stay with us was just perfect and that you especially appreciated our efficient staff and great location. Thank you for choosing Cervo Hotel during your stay in Costa Smeralda, we look...

Vaughan, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I was very unhappy with this hotel. It was extremely over-priced. I couldn't use my flat iron in the washroom, it didn't work there. The sliding door of the closet, didn't slide, the view of our first room was terrible, thankfully they changed it. There is no beach on the resort so you have to go by boat which they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Disappointed122015
Hotel_Cervo, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this review

Dear Disappointed122, thank you for choosing Cervo Hotel and for your feedback. We regret to read that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us although Regarding your comment about our beach, we are sorry that you realized only once arrived that it’s reachable by boat (it takes only 10 minutes) as on our website and brochures it is clearly specified....

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

It's been a while that I visited this beautiful island and I still keep an excellent memory of this flawless hotel ! Everything was perfect : helpful and smiling English speaking staff, spacey and clean room, etc etc. I stayed there during a business trip and I'd LOVE to revisit this hotel with my family !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taaah
Hotel_Cervo, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this review

Dear Taaah, thank you for posting your comment. It’s a pleasure to read that you keep excellent memories of your stay at Cervo Hotel. We will be more than glad to welcome you again very soon, maybe next time for a leisure holiday.

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Had one of my favorite hotel stays here. The staff - from reception to concierge to breakfast servers - were friendly, informative, super attentive and genuinely set this experience apart from others. I actually was sad to leave them! I look forward to the possibility of staying here again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosa P
Hotel_Cervo, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rosa P, on behalf of our entire team we would like to thank you for your positive review and the full score rating. We are glad to know that you had your favourite experience at Cervo Hotel and that you will be glad to come back in the future. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

My family of 4 stayed at Hotel Cervo in the last week of August for 3 nights. The hotel put us into a beautiful room with 2 bedrooms, a big living area and a lovely terrace - perfect for the 4 of us. The staff were wonderfully kind and attentive in making sure we got settled in quickly. Lovely stylish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank howard d
Hotel_Cervo, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this review

Dear howard d, thank you for sharing this fantastic review on TripAdvisor. It makes us very happy to learn that you enjoyed everything about your stay at Cervo Hotel. We do hope to welcome you again very soon.

Reviewed 4 September 2016

We stayed 7 nights in this beautiful hotel in August. The hotel is ideally located in front of the old marina and next to the shopping village. Everything was great but the one thing that was outstanding compared to other luxury hotels was the excellent service offered by all the hotel staff. At the reception, Christian, David and team were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manouu_h
Hotel_Cervo, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this review

Dear Manouu_h, thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are honored to read your beautiful words, which we’ll certainly share with Christian, David and all the rest of our team. We look forward to welcoming you again in Costa Smeralda.

655 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
2:28
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (460)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Classic Room (49)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Premium Room with Sea View (62)
Viewed
Premium Suite (84)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Suite (125)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto Cervo
2.3 km away
Colonna Resort
Colonna Resort
#1 of 22 in Porto Cervo
591 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Luci di La Muntagna
Hotel Luci di La Muntagna
#2 of 22 in Porto Cervo
340 reviews
4.7 km away
Hotel Cala di Volpe, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort
L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort
#2 of 21 in Baia Sardinia
218 reviews
121.3 km away
Villa Las Tronas Hotel  & Spa
244.3 km away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The heart and soul of Porto Cervo The Cervo Hotel, designed in 1962 by the famous architect Luigi Vietti, is the ideal retreat for those wishing to stay in the heart of Porto Cervo. Open all year, the hotel overlooks the famous Piazzetta of the village, and it is one step away from the most famous boutiques and the Marina with its exclusive yachts. A haven of refined simplicity, which perfectly blends with the surrounding nature and the typical style of the Costa Smeralda. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort

Address: Porto Cervo SNC | Piazzetta di Porto Cervo, 07021 Porto Cervo, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena > Porto Cervo
Price Range: $232 - $992 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Hotel Porto Cervo
Sheraton Porto Cervo
Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort Porto Cervo, Sardinia
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Porto Cervo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Ballarat, Australia
Chicago, Illinois
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are great just ask the staff and they will advise you of all”
 of 5 bubbles Cotgrove, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms a very good and choose according to budget”
 of 5 bubbles 35rogerd, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“room overlooking the harbour”
 of 5 bubbles love4traveling7, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Suites are more spacious with better views. Attempt to get a second floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles msolly86, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we liked room 224 which had a balcony and view of the pool”
 of 5 bubbles linfer, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5