We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Roma 8, 87028 Praia A Mare Italy
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (126)
Pool & Beach (25)
Dining (14)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#7 of 16 hotels in Praia A Mare
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The 'Garden Hotel is located directly on the seafront of the beautiful town of Praia a Mare and a few from the city center. L' Hotel Garden è situato direttamente sul lungomare di Praia a Mare ed a pochi passi dal centro cittadino.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Great View
Languages Spoken
Italian
232Reviews6Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 115
  • 86
  • 20
  • 7
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Iliana wrote a review Aug. 2019
5 contributions
+1
A nice and modern hotel near the sea in Praia. The restaurant was amazing with a great staff, very helpful and ready to assist us at any time. Lovely and cozy environment, best service experience, fresh food and tasty wine. Absolutely recommend it for a pleasant stay near the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
MarroaufReisen wrote a review May 2019
Stuttgart, Germany11 contributions9 helpful votes
Beautiful Photos on the Homepage with sandy beach, but in Reality there were little Rocks, and the Beach wasn't beautiful at all. The rooms were noisy, like the neighbour standing in our Room. In the shower there where no Shelves, the Mattresses where way too hard for us. The Wifi didn’t work. During Breakfast first we didn’t see any food. Then we recognized 2-3 Cakes on a table, That’s it. Next Morning, we were offered Eggs and fresh Coffee, wow, we thought “where was that the day before?”. Next day we had to repeatedly ask for it. One of the female Managers came to me and asked in a rude manner in Italian, if the Car on the street was mine. When I said I don’t understand, she asked the same way another german Guest, very unprofessional. We asked the Hotel Manager, if we could cancel the Reservation the next Nights and get a refund for that. She said it would be ok for her, but the Booking Site wouldn’t allow a Cancellation. And there would be a Company which owns the Hotel, the manager must give his permission. We talked to the Booking Site and they said a Cancellation is ok, but then the Hotel said No. Ok, but why did they said it first that it would be ok? And why is on the Homepage mentioned “Family owned Hotel”, and the woman says otherwise? In our Opinion there was no Cooperation, and when we said that we would communicate our Disappointment, they threatened us with a lawyer. So, that are OUR Experiences with the hotel. We went to Tropea and found a great Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Garden R, Responsabile reception at Hotel Garden
Responded May 22, 2019
Hello Mr. MarroaufResisen, thank you for wanting to share your comments with users. I am really very sorry for the incident and we apologize so much. Unfortunately we do not remember, as it is a holiday that took place in 2018. It seems strange that after a year one remembers all these bad things. However the hotel is, and has remained family-run since 1968. Over the years we have heard beautiful comments or people complaining of discomfort, but I swear to you that I have never read such a regrettable review. We try to do our job and do it well, we regret not having lived up to your expectations We wish you a good day. Buongiorno Signor MarroaufResisen, grazie per aver voluto condividere con gli utenti il vostro commento. Sono veramente molto dispiaciuta per l' accaduto e ce ne scusiamo tanto. Purtroppo non ricordiamo, in quanto si tratta di una vacanza avvenuta nel 2018. Sembra strano che a distanza di un anno si ricordi tutte queste cose pessime. Comunque l' albergo è, e resta a conduzione familiare dal lontano 1968. Negli anni ci è capitato di sentire commenti belli o persone che lamentavano un disagio, ma Le giuro che una recensione così deplorevole non l'ho mai letta. Noi cerchiamo di fare il nostro lavoro e di farlo bene, ci dispiace non essere stati all'altezza delle Sue aspettative Le auguriamo una buona giornata.
Read more
Riitta P wrote a review Nov. 2018
Helsinki, Finland152 contributions46 helpful votes
We stayed only one night here on our way to Sorrento. The hotel room was very clean and hotel staff very friendly. We went to the beach as well but it was too windy so could not really enjoy the beach life. However, in the summer I am sure I would love to stay in this hotel for a bit longer as it was such a nice experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Garden R, Responsabile reception at Hotel Garden
Responded May 20, 2019
Dear Mr., We are very pleased that you enjoyed our Garden Hotel and the beach. We hope to see you again, maybe when less wind is blowing so you can enjoy the sun of Calabria. Greetings the staff
Read more
6072018 wrote a review Jul. 2018
Olomouc, Czech Republic1 contribution
A nice and clean hotel with the sea view, in the quiet position. Friendly personnel. Very near to beach, own sunbeds and umbrellas. Good parking in a yard. A Recommendation. In the Praia A Mare is a nice corso.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Garden R, Responsabile reception at Hotel Garden
Responded May 22, 2019
Dear 6072018, thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday in Praia a Mare and that you enjoyed the Garden Hotel and our beach. We hope to see you again. A hug from the staff Garden Hotel Praia a Mare Calabria
Read more
Iztok M wrote a review Jun. 2018
Ribnica, Slovenia161 contributions38 helpful votes
Hotel right on the beach on great Calabrian coast. Nice clean rooms with beach view and balcony. Restaurant offer you good food and local vines. Hotel have also great garden and privat parking. Good for vacation
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: with beach view and balcony
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Garden R, Responsabile reception at Hotel Garden
Responded May 22, 2019
Dear Iztok, thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday in Praia a Mare and that you enjoyed the Garden Hotel and our beach. Come back soon to visit us from Slovenia, so you can try the new dishes and other wine from the Garden Restaurant. We hope to see you again. A hug from the staff Garden Hotel Praia a Mare Calabria
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$83 - US$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyCalabriaProvince of CosenzaPraia A Mare
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Garden
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Garden?
Nearby attractions include Santuario Diocesano Madonna della Grotta (0.3 km), Lido Florida (0.1 km), and Libreria Victoria (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Garden?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Garden?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Garden?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Garden?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizz Stop, Costa Blu Stabilimento balneare-Bar- RistoMare, and Taverna Antica.
Does Hotel Garden have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Garden offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Garden?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Garden?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Chiesa di San Pietro Apostolo (2.5 km) and Cappella delle Anime del Purgatorio (5.4 km).
Does Hotel Garden have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Hotel Garden accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.