We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Art Hotel Milano

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Art Hotel Milano
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Art Hotel Milano
See the most recent reviews
Showing 49: English reviews
chicago, il, us
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Ok...the front desk and staff were so nice but this place was so depressingly bad. It smelled, the blanket and pillows were older than I am and the carpet stained. Just drive through.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank donnafil
ArtMuseoPrato, Manager at Art Hotel Milano, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are deeply sorry and astonished to realize you have a so bad opinion regarding our hotel, even because, as you can see in other reviews, fortunately, it is not the general opinion! Allow us to disappoint: our hotel do not bad smell, our blanket and pillows are not brand-new, but certainly not old and we change linen...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 25 February 2011

Very nicely decorated hotel, Like a museum, Fine italian furinture in the room, Breakfast is nothing great, Washrooms are small, But slightly overpriced than the hotels in the area. recomended if you get a better deal on web...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hemant74
ArtMuseoPrato, Manager at Art Hotel Milano, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your comment and we hope you will be soon again our Guest. Best regards Paolo Mazzoni - General Manager

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 9 November 2010

Wonderful service, staff, and food! The shower is a bit small though (appox. 2.5ft by 2.5ft). Despite that, I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HarlemTraveLer
Coolum Beach, Australia
Reviewed 3 November 2010

The bed in our room was broken when we checked in, and the staff were initally unwilling to do anything about it, until we attempted to locate another hotel to move to. They eventually replace the matresses with brand new ones and it was comfortable and large. The hotel is generally outdated and run-down. Our room had multiple marks on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wonky1
ArtMuseoPrato, Direttore at Art Hotel Milano, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, We have been really surprised reading your post; we remember the problem you had with the room we initially gave you, but our staff was very helpful solving immediately the problem with the bed putting brand new mattresses in your room and after this you seemed to be satisfied and you didn't make other claims to us. We...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 March 2010

Lets start in the lobby. It is large, but dated. The staff were great handling our group, and helped us whenever we needed it. Free internet was also available. The breakfast was poor, and the room was small and unable to accomodate all 30 of us at once. The rooms were small, but clean, and the bathrooms seemed brand new....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Waterman88
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 25 October 2009

 Report
Helpful?
Thank An Agoda Traveller
Israel
Reviewed 24 May 2006

We stayed in this hotel during our Italy tour, as a base for exploring Florence. Since we had a car we were worried about staying in Florence and parking there. The hotel is a few minutes walk from the train station, where you can reach Florence in 20 minutes. Trains, however, are not that frequent, especially on weekends, so it...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank YigalM
melbourne
Reviewed 11 December 2005

Would definately stay at this hotel again! The room are tiny however after hearing so many horror stories about accomodation in italy i was so pleasntly suprised when i walked into my room; compact but clean, pleasant and perfectly adequate. I stayed in a single room; however another member of our party had double room which was substatially more spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank jlsar1
London England
Reviewed 29 October 2004

Would stay here again. Although the bedrooms are small,all decor, furnishings and bathroom fittings etc very new. Great staff and the inclusive buffet breakfast was excellent. Different buffet dinner each evening for all inclusive price (including glass of wine 12 Euros...lovely and each as much as you like.) Only complaint...no electric kettle in the bedroom. They obviously are not used...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank Toxop

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prato hotels
2.1 km away
Art Hotel Museo
Art Hotel Museo
#4 of 18 in Prato
306 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#1 of 18 in Prato
179 reviews
0.3 km away
Albergo Il Giglio
Albergo Il Giglio
#3 of 18 in Prato
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Wall Art Aparthotel Prato
0.7 km away
Hotel Giardino
Hotel Giardino
#8 of 18 in Prato
115 reviews
2.3 km away
Charme Hotel
Charme Hotel
#10 of 18 in Prato
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Art Hotel Milano is the central core of the philosophy of ART HOTEL GROUP, in which modern art is the star of a new concept of hospitality. A hotel in the very heart of the city of Prato , located near the medieval walls , a few steps from the Castle of Emperor Frederick II , the charming Textile Museum and Monash University.Visitando from international common spaces, from the lobby to the reception and bar you feel the philosophy of delight and please the guests , as in a private home. Art Hotel Milano becomes the place where you can rediscover the pleasure of hospitality and culture of the area. The hotel regularly hosts exhibitions by local artists and is home to initiatives related to the culture of citta.ART HOTEL MILAN, BUSINESSMAN AND STAY NICE WEEK END HOTEL FACILITIES : Free wi-fi connection in all hotel, Bar, Meeting Room , Gym, Garage , Pet of small size. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Art Hotel Milano

Address: Via Tiziano 15, 59100, Prato, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Prato > Prato
Price Range: $86 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Art Hotel Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Art Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Art Milano
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Art Hotel Milano staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Art Hotel Milano staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“better stay in a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles Marcosan65, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one on the front-side looking over the river with small balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles likabreak, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room facing the river”
 of 5 bubbles lazytravelerTacoma22, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“best location just near to railway station”
 of 5 bubbles tripathi265401, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on higher floors-don't hear traffic and fair views of river and bridge.”
 of 5 bubbles gill52015, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay