We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Vienna Touring

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vienna Touring
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 10: English reviews
Start your review of Vienna Touring
 Click to rate
Milan, Italie
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This 4 star hotel is one of the oldest in Riccione, with a great tradition. Large spaces, garden, swimming pool, close to beach and a gorgeous cuisine make it the right place where to stay for a holiday, The pleasantness of the director is unique. Some rooms not perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carloenrico
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Old and not very fresh rooms. Out balcony was super dirty. The onöy good thing was the friendly staff. Felt like we travelled 50 years back in time, evertything is super old.. And not in a cool way. Shower didn't work very well, It's definetly NOT a 4 star hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin M
Arianne22, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Vienna Touring, responded to this review

Kind Guest We are sorry that we haven’t satisfied Your expectations respect Your stay in our House. Our structure has been built in the years '70, but this is not a defect. It’s a Classical " House " that maintains unchanged his elegance and his “atmosphere “ We thank You for Your valuable suggestions and to have appreciated the gentleness...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 24 August 2015

The hotel has 4 stars but it is very old style and lack of services. The rooms are not clean with old fornitures. The parking is available only for few guests. Only one elevator available. it is terrible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marco G
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Did you see the movie Budapest Hotel? this is the atmosphere at the Vienna Touring where i spent 10 days with my parents last July. We had a very good time. Perfect location near the sea, the tree-lined promenade to the center of town just outside, and a tennis court with a gentle teacher to play with. It is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elena G
Arianne22, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Vienna Touring, responded to this review
Google Translation

Grazie infinite per aver apprezzato l'atmosfera della nostra Casa. Il nostro Hotel è " old style " e non siamo...

Pordenone, Italy
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I stayed here for one night with my wife and baby. For us, this place was not ideal. The place is outdated, has very loud rooms, and just lacks the atmosphere that we look for as a family. We booked last minute in Aug, so this was the best we could find. However, if you are here to go out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank headinthelion
Arianne22, Proprietario at Vienna Touring, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your words. I’m very happy that you have spend your time to give your opinion and your advices. Our Hotel isn’t new and modern but I’m glad that you have appreciated the location ( closed to the centre and the beach ); the plenty of our breakfast buffet, and our garden with heated swimming pool...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Expectiations were very low given the other Tripadvisor reviews, so I was happily surprised. It's definitely more three star than four, but the triple was large with plenty of room and very clean. The pool is small and doesn't have many lounge chairs, but overall I enjoyed it. Great breakfast buffet. Huge dinner spread, but not the greatest quality. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Suzanne5
Arianne22, Proprietario at Vienna Touring, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your words. I’m very happy that you have spend a few minutes to give an opinion of our hotel. Our Hotel isn’t new and modern but I’m glad that you have appreciated the plenty and the cleaning of the triple room, our breakfast buffet, our garden with swimming pool and even more the friendly of...

ma
Reviewed 15 September 2011

The Vienna Touring Hotel is located close t o he beach and the boulevard, however between 6pm and 5am the streets in this area are closed, due to the „evening and night silence“, so to get to the hotel by car, you need act against the law and drive through blocked streets. Hotel itself, was last time renovated in late...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Agata G
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 18 July 2010

This hotel was very clean and in a good location. It is most definitely not a four star hotel: no teas made, no dressing growns, triple room was only a double room with a camp bed. Only ever 2 drinking glasses and that was only on the first day. We complained about the steel type bed on the first day:...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank savytrav84
Vilnius
Reviewed 26 August 2009

The hotel was old fashioned, but despite of this it was tidy. It looks better in photos than in real life! It was strange that majority of guests were elder people, so we felt like stars of the hotel. PLUS:1.great and friendly staff;2.rich breakfast buffet;3.location( there is near bus stop and its easy to catch a bus to beach parties...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank splendinina
Tel-Aviv
Reviewed 28 August 2008

The first clue of the problems that unveiled themselves with quick succession was the sour look on the receptionists face, unusual in Italy. The lift that took us up was at least 30 years old and so small and rickety that we decided to take the stairs which were covered in threadbare carpet and the carpet runners had left their...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shark1man

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riccione hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Ascot
Hotel Ascot
#152 of 290 in Riccione
369 reviews
1.8 km away
Alexandra Plaza
Alexandra Plaza
#237 of 290 in Riccione
161 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Abner's
Hotel Abner's
#131 of 290 in Riccione
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Falco
Hotel Falco
#188 of 290 in Riccione
22 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Kursaal
Hotel Kursaal
#19 of 290 in Riccione
336 reviews
0.1 km away
Trampolines Suite Hotel
Trampolines Suite Hotel
#137 of 290 in Riccione
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Vienna Touring

Address: Viale Milano 78-C, 47838 Riccione, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Riccione
Price Range: $110 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna Touring 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Vienna Touring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Riccione
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Vienna Touring staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the pool are the best. Avoid those on viale Milano: too noisy for the traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles Carloenrico, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“avoid this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles marcogX6265IQ, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“ask to be placed in the newly renovated area and a silent room”
 of 5 bubbles elenagA9215QX, 24 Aug 2014 | Read review
3 of 3