We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Rudy

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Rudy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Rudy
See the most recent reviews
Showing 36: English reviews
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

The room seemed fine but on this hot summer afternoon, at least 32-33 degrees at 6pm I wanted my air conditioning to work so I could rest well before 3 straight days of flying. It did not work past what a electric fan would have done, and is aimed at a wall so couldn't even go under it. Management insisted...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MartinSR
rudyhotel, Manager at Hotel Rudy, responded to this review

Good afternoon, we're sorry that our air conditioning was not enough for you. It was working and in fact the other 85 clients we had in that moment in the hotel didn't complain about it. Regarding the price, you accepted a double room as single use for Euro 59,00 and at the end you have been charged of Euro 39,00...

Whistler, Canada
Reviewed 2 July 2015

While the hotel is out of the town center we appreciated having access to the hotel bikes. We used these to get to hikes, visit other towns nearby and get into the center. Large grocery store nearby, as was the bus station and excellent gelato on the way to the bus station. Very friendly staff and accommodated my gluten free...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon A
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

Me and my fiancé stayed here to plan our wedding in Riva Del Garda next year. It is very clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The free bikes are great as it is about a 15-20 minute walk into Riva but not a bad walk if you do. Breakfast is adequate but can get repetitive after a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven N
rudyhotel, Direttore at Hotel Rudy, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your stay in our Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the visit and hope to see you again here in Riva del Garda Best regards Hotel Rudy

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 7 March 2015

Good Hotel, good location, easy to find, free parking, breakfast is good, free wi fi, clean and comfortable room and nice view to the mountains. All you need for a pleasant stay. My only complain is that before 11:00 am (Check Out time) the housekeeping asked us to hurry up. Just a very small point for a good hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GZANOTTA79
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 October 2014

This hotel is 1 mile away from Lake Garda. They have free bikes to get around town and to the lake and it is very helpful. The room and the bathroom was very clean. The staff are very helpful and try well to handle requests. The location also has many restaurants and shops nearby. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dreamgirl314
Waterford City
Reviewed 26 September 2014

Firstly, let me say that this is our third time in the past four years in Riva del Garda. We stayed in the same self-catering apartments the first two years, and they were faultless, with lovely hosts. However, this time around Hotel Rudy offered the best value for money, so we took a chance and stayed. We knew two things...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eamonn B
Leiden, The Netherlands
Reviewed 13 September 2014

You cannot say that anything is wrong with this hotel. The staff is friendly. It even has a beautiful view at the back. But... It is not near the lake, it is along a very busy road, it is an ugly old building. So you come here for business if you cannot afford a better place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glibber
rudyhotel, Direttore at Hotel Rudy, responded to this review

Dear client, we're sorry that you find our hotel "not for tourist". It's true, we aren't near the lake (about 1,8 Km) but we are in a strategic position for people who look for a starting point for many excursions. It's an easy stay with comfortable details like the wellness centre, swimming pool, parking, bike wash point etc... We hope...

Yateley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2014

Family room slept two adults and two children comfortably with ample space. Spotlessly clean and very friendly and helpful staff. Our 2nd floor room also had a balcony with a stunning view which was a nice touch. Breakfast was nice, but the room was too small with not enough tables. Also on-site parking is limited - there is a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Postie2003
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Rooms are big and very clean and pool is nice. Bar staff are friendly and prices are fair (pint, coffee, Pepsi and fanta = €9) Reception staff are friendly enough but not very forthcoming with information. Breakfast, which is fresh and plentiful, needs to be in a bigger room (which they do have so strange they dont use it) plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma P
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Cosy and clean rooms. Bikes are available for free, which is very convenient since the city centre is located 2km away from hotel. Spa is also clean and well equipped. The staff is very friendly and helpfull . The only negative point is the busy road next to hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niels D

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
1.7 km away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#20 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,084 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Campagnola
Hotel Campagnola
#23 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
300 reviews
2.1 km away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#4 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#10 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
728 reviews
2.0 km away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
524 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Al Maso
Hotel Al Maso
#31 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Hotel Rudy

Address: Via San Nazzaro 81, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Price Range: $54 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rudy 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Rudy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rudy Hotel Riva Del Garda
Hotel Rudy Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#7 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#27 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Rudy staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Rudy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 212 was ours: everything was perfect! Maybe ask for a balcony room, if you think you'll need it.”
 of 5 bubbles jadina2016, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you get a room at the back the scenery is stunning”
  • balcony shot
 of 5 bubbles tarniam2016, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“avoid rooms facing the street”
 of 5 bubbles sockendan, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Best would be to choose a room not facing the road, since you hear the vehicles moving on the road.”
 of 5 bubbles dreamgirl314, 18 Oct 2014 | Read review
“at the back the rooms may be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Glibber, 13 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay