We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Airone Experience

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Airone Experience
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 9: English reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The hotel was not what I call a 4 star, bedroom carpets very dirty, bathroom tiles need to be replaced and a general update. Pool area was closed down and we still had 10 days of our holiday left. Breakfast boring after 3 days .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn C
Boscolo A, Proprietario at Hotel Airone Experience, responded to this review

Dear Mr and Mrs Peter, I am very happy that you appreciate the friendly staff of our hotel. The rest of the comments it is for me difficult to understand, the room you were hosting is with a new renovated bathroom, the room with the carpets on the ground floor has been request by you. If you would liked to...

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We have just returned from 10 nights at this hotel. We are a family of 4 (kids aged 9 and 14). We booked this hotel fairly last minute, we had got married in June and so wanted something at a reasonable price that ticked the boxes in terms of location and amenities. Firstly lets go for some negatives, no balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
Boscolo A, Direttore generale at Hotel Airone Experience, responded to this review

Many Thanks, This is the good spirit for holiday;) We will make treasury of your comments and your advices, i would like to let you know that we are going to work for improvements during the low season. Hope to see you soon Michela B.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Bedrooms had a good view but only one chair per room to sit in. Beds comfortable and free flip flops very handy. Nice pool, not too icy cold like some. Breakfast was ok, had fresh fruit juicer but drinks from a machine, not fresh coffee/juice etc. Our first day was a national holiday in Italy so they played, at great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcw123
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is easy to get to but parking is pretty scarce. The wifi is super slow but the amazing staff and guest services makes up for it. The free breakfast is really good and the beach is right across the street and easy to get to plus your chairs are reserved so that helps make the SUPER HOT sand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gracelyn D
Stockholm
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a week. Hotel was clean but needs a renovation. Lots of things missing or damaged in the room. Breakfast good but boring after a couple of days. One morning they surprised with live music, too loud to appreciate in the morning. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Nothing for people with allergies to animals or perfume as dogs are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ankan1958
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nice with very friendly staff. The rooms are ok. The pool and area nice. Close to the beach. I was happy with our stay but booked from hotels.com was a bit expensive. A good choice for family's with children.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarolinaW
Boscolo A, Direttore at Hotel Airone Experience, responded to this review

Good afternoon miss Karolina, first of all thank you for the positive comment. We would be happy to see you again in our Hotel. Best regards, The Direction, Michela

Dubendorf, Switzerland
Reviewed 13 October 2015

No parking space on arrival. Wie had to park on the mainstreet for descharging our luggage and for check in. No help from the hotelcrew for luggage transport. Small rooms with no balcony. Dirty old bathroom and dirty old air conditioning system. Several problems with the airconditioning system. From 2 nights at the hotel wie had one night without aircon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielmanfredo
Europe
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Hotel is situated in great location near the beach and city center. It is also distant from venice only about one hour driving by bus or car. Hotel is nice, clean and in good condition. The most charming part is its friendly personnel. It has also big pool outside, but it was too cold and rainy, so we did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ByzantineEyed
Reviewed 14 June 2015

We just spent 4 days in lovely Chioggia and can recommend the Airone as having all you would look for: it's location is perfect, close to all family fun and restaurants. Bus stop at the door for any trips into the old city or on to Venice. But the main reason to visit Chioggia Sottomarine is the terrific beach and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sottomarina
0.5 km away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#1 of 22 in Sottomarina
303 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel le Tegnue
Hotel le Tegnue
#2 of 22 in Sottomarina
273 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bristol
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bristol
#4 of 22 in Sottomarina
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#22 of 22 in Sottomarina
49 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#4 of 32 in Chioggia
204 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Ideal
Hotel Ideal
#5 of 22 in Sottomarina
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 97 guestrooms with sea view have telephone, television, wi-fi connection, safe, airconditioning/heating and minibar.A beautiful garden, the terrace and the swimming pool are at the disposal of our guests, as well as the private beach in front of the hotel.Hotel Airone pays special attention to cooking. In every situation the large and confortable restaurant permits to host elegant or informal events and banquets. It is possible to eat typical dishes or light bruch at the board of pool.hotel Airone is a guaratee for comfort and hospitality. It is situated in the centre of Sottomarina, in front of the sea, the rightchoice for a relaxing and a varied holiday. But it is also ideal for people who want to visit some unforgettable places like Venice or to walk around in the fascinating historical centre of Chioggia. During the summer we pay special attention to our little guests and their families with special service and mini club to guarantee a good holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Airone Experience

Address: Lungomare Adriatico 50, 30015 Sottomarina, Chioggia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Chioggia > Sottomarina
Price Range: $98 - $1,087 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Airone Experience 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Airone Experience reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sottomarina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Airone Experience staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Airone Experience staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wifi slow, although pet friendly the bedrooms needed to be cleaned properly”
 of 5 bubbles 410dawnc, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Take an Otter Hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles danielmanfredo, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay