We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Albornoz Palace Hotel

Save
Share
Viale Giacomo Matteotti 16, 06049, Spoleto Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
US$107
US$92
View deal
SAVE US$15
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$107
US$92
View deal
SAVE US$15
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
Expedia.comUS$107
TravelocityUS$107
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
traveler_photos_ffffe986 (289)
360
album_panoramas (7)
room_amp_suite (149)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#7 of 28 hotels in Spoleto
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Albornoz Palace is a modern hotel with its own pool and golf course set near Spoleto's historic centre. The hotel is modernly designed and decorated throughout with contemporary artwork.

Rooms feature original paintings and views of the town and the Bridge of Towers. All have Wi-Fi, satellite TV and air conditioning. Most of them have been decorated by the renowned furniture brand Poltrona Frau.

The Albornoz has a stylish restaurant serving Umbrian cuisine with a contemporary touch.

Breakfast includes homemade cakes, together with local ham and cheese. Albornoz Palace's entrance hall offers a lounge with a TV and free Wi-Fi. Spoleto Cathedral is 800 metres from Albornoz Palace. Free parking is provided on site, making exploring Umbria easy.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
hotel_amenity_free_parking
amenity_free_internet_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_pool
amenity_fitness_center_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_free_breakfast
amenity_pets_allowed_title_ad3
amenity_business_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_conference_facilities
hotel_amenity_parking_garage
hotel_amenity_wifi
hotel_amenity_hot_tub
hotel_amenity_outdoor_pool
hotel_amenity_bar_lounge
hotel_amenity_restaurant
hotel_amenity_breakfast_available
hotel_amenity_breakfast_buffet
hotel_amenity_breakfast_in_the_room
hotel_amenity_banquet_room
hotel_amenity_meeting_rooms
hotel_amenity_baggage_storage
hotel_amenity_concierge
hotel_amenity_non_smoking_hotel
hotel_amenity_24_hour_front_desk
hotel_amenity_dry_cleaning
hotel_amenity_laundry_service
hotel_amenity_ironing_service
Show more
Room features
hotel_amenity_air_conditioning
hotel_amenity_private_balcony
hotel_amenity_room_service
hotel_amenity_safe
hotel_amenity_minibar
hotel_amenity_flatscreen_tv
Room types
tags_category_tag_non_smoking_rooms_1
hotel_amenity_suites
hotel_amenity_family_rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
hotel_style_tag_11271
hotel_style_tag_9654
Languages Spoken
hotel_amenity_english, hotel_amenity_french, hotel_amenity_german, hotel_amenity_italian
738Reviews8Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 323
  • 260
  • 110
  • 32
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Luiz C wrote a review Sep. 2019
Cascais, Portugal348 contributions134 helpful votes
A building from the 60's in cement architecture, with several artistic notes outside. From reception, hallways and rooms you are surrounded by modern or contemporary artwork. the pool itself is "inside" a sculpture. Very original. It's a bit far from the old town, but don't forget that Spoleto has a network of underground treadmills. Rooms are spacious, bathrooms in need of refurbishment. Reasonable services, good breakfast. If it were in the center I would give 5 stars
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Cleanliness
Service
userrating.prompt.190
Room Tip: Choose a room with a view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from albornozpalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Albornoz Palace Hotel
Responded Sep. 13, 2019
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for being our guest and leaving positive feedback on this hotel in Spoleto. We very much welcome all the praise you describe, with particular attention to exclusive services such as a beautiful outdoor swimming pool which, with the hotel's location makes the stays with us very comfortable. Above all, we are happy that you liked the most important element that makes our spaces original and that during the time spent here, you could admire the many contemporary works of art with which we want to promote the artistic beauty of the whole territory. We pay a lot of attention to the breakfast service as well as to the comfort we want to ensure thanks to our rooms and all the other spaces in the hotel. We would like to remind you that this is a much more recent construction than what you indicated in the comment. and that we make our main objectives of continuous improvement and constant maintenance. We look forward to welcoming you again, so that we will offer you an even better stay than this just ended. Yours Sincerely, Albornoz Palace Hotel.
Read more
Jwade-smith wrote a review Jul. 2019
Johannesburg, South Africa14 contributions1 helpful vote
Albornoz Palace likes to make a lot of the fusion between art on show and a quality hotel. There are some interesting bits of art around but this does not detract from the fact that the hotel itself is a utilitarian at best, and simply tired at worst. A huge entrance hall, but with a tiny bar (that was not open when we sought a nightcap at 10.30); a large room, but largely empty with a small and old school bathroom. Fine for a night, and only 10 mins walk from the center of town, but do not be fooled by the charming photos.......
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
ur_question.prompt.11
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: They claim views of the castle - we did not have one, so need to ask!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from albornozpalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Albornoz Palace Hotel
Responded Jul. 17, 2019
Dear Jwade Smith, We would like to thank you for your stay in our hotel. We are always very happy to try to satisfy the international clientele coming from all over the world. For a hotel of our level it is very important to compare oneself internationally and to promote a correct visit to the city to those who come from far away. Reading your feedback we cannot be completely satisfied and we regret that, although you have kindly noticed the original and rich artistic nature that distinguishes this hotel, you have not had the opportunity to highlight all the quality of our services. We would like to apologize if we have missed something, but we would like to emphasize that especially in times of such intense work we work hard to provide for our guests every need. As for the room, we always remember that each of them is different in size and artistic customization depending on the category of reference. When possible, following a guest complaint, we also try to proceed with a room change. We therefore invite customers to communicate everything even during their stay. We look forward to see you again here. We promise that we will do even better than we did on this occasion. Yours Sincerely, Albornoz Palace Hotel
Read more
lordboughton wrote a review Jun. 2019
Chester, United Kingdom106 contributions49 helpful votes
The hotel is also an art gallery, so there is a lot to look at if you like modern art. Our room was spacious, although the hanging space in the wardrobe was minimal, due to the unfortunate positioning of the hanging rail and the safe. The hotel is just outside the town, but it's only a ten minute walk to the historic centre.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
ur_question.prompt.11
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from albornozpalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Albornoz Palace Hotel
Responded Jun. 25, 2019
Dear Guest, We would like to respond to this positive review about us, giving our thanks to you. We are very happy that you have chosen our hotel to spend your pleasant stay in Spoleto. Reading the beautiful words with which you have described your experience, it is clear that you have been enthusiastic about discovering the artistic originality offered by this hotel. This is a source of great satisfaction for us. It is important for us that all our guests can appreciate the strengths of the services we have, as well as the strategic location of the hotel just a short walk from the historic center. Thanks for the advice about the room we have reserved for you. We want our rooms to be equipped with all the necessary comforts, so as to enjoy a relaxing and peaceful holiday. We will be happy to welcome you again, so as to offer you an even better stay with us that will allow you to further improve your rating about us. Yours Sincerely, Albornoz Palace Hotel.
Read more
riversmeade wrote a review May 2019
Macclesfield, United Kingdom183 contributions117 helpful votes
Spacious room and shower room overlooking the garden. Nice breakfast with blood orange juice. Helpful reception staff. Underground car park has a double parked design with your keys left at reception.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
ur_question.prompt.11
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from albornozpalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Albornoz Palace Hotel
Responded May 29, 2019
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for this kind review about the stay you decided to live with us in Spoleto. We work every day with great attention and dedication in order to meet the needs of all our customers, coming from all areas of the world. Our aim is also to contribute with the exclusive services to the promotion of our city, so known also at international level for its history and its art.We are very happy that during your time with us, you appreciated the room we reserved to you, overlooking our green garden. Naturally, to satisfy every possible need we can count on a whole very professional staff, from the reception to restaurant and breakfast service, equipped with a wide range of products right for every kind of taste. We are sure that if you return to be our guest, we will be able to guarantee you a new and better stay. So you can raise the overall rating on us again. Your Sincerly, Albornoz Palace Hotel.
Read more
Beverley K wrote a review Jul. 2018
8 contributions2 helpful votes
Spacious room and bathroom, well cared for by cleaning staff, who happily weren't knocking at the door at the crack of dawn. Working at the wonderful Teatro Nuovo in the Festival, as we were, meant that we had late nights, so that was appreciated. One thing I'll warn about - the bed was very firm - too firm for me, and actually hurt my poor old hips, and the pillows were the most uncomfortable I have ever come across. They were completely solid and wouldn't bend. Perhaps if I'd asked there might have been softer ones available, but I didn't get round to it. One of my companions said they had a slightly softer one in the wardrobe, but mine was just the same. We did have to complain, as a large company, that the breakfast room stopped providing hot food well before most of us came down, despite it claiming to be open until 10am. However when we did, the kitchen made those changes, which we appreciated. Other food was plentiful. i notice somebody else wrote about the grumpy waiter, but I just thought he added to the local colour! My younger colleagues absolutely loved the pool and sunbathing area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from albornozpalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Albornoz Palace Hotel
Responded Jul. 12, 2018
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to express our pleasure to have had as guests a group of such important professionals! for an international hotel structure like us, it is important to have guests who contribute to increase the prestige of the city of Spoleto and its Festival Dei Due Mondi. As always, we try to offer maximum comfort to all those who spend their stay in the city with us. For this we thank you for mentioning the attention of our cleaning staff. In fact, all our staff is one of the service components most praised by guests. An appreciation that, obviously, is constantly recognized also to the staff of the restaurant. That's why we were surprised to receive a complaint about this aspect and the breakfast; as you have seen, in fact, we guarantee a plentiful choice of food for all tastes and needs. We are sorry for the inconvenience regarding the bed and the pillows. As you rightly said, if you had reported the problem, we would have done everything to resolve it. We hope that there will be a new chance to have you as a guest; you will enjoy an even better service! Your Sincerely Albornoz Palace Hotel
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel albornoz palace
LOCATION
ItalyUmbriaProvince of PerugiaSpoleto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing