We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Hotel Continental

Save
Traveller (259)
Room & Suite (137)
Pool & Beach (99)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good42%
  • Average26%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“private beach”(23 reviews)
“the bus”(21 reviews)
“swimming pool”(13 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
41
74
55
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
41
74
55
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachthe busswimming poolwear a swimming caplovely hotelthe staff were friendly and helpfulfree parkingpisa airportsea viewthe underground car parkbig lobbybreakfast buffet isreserved for hotel guestsbit outdatedtop tiprestaurant foodsmall town
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 200 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

This place is an absolute dump on the coast of Italy. Rude customer service and smoke smelling rooms will greet you upon arrival. World's most uncomfortable beds that feel like wood or marble. Dirty pillows that you have to wash yourself and you'll get ripped...More

Thank Amir P
Reviewed 3 days ago

Nice location,swimming pool,private beach,huge breakfast,easy to reach from Pisa and from international airport Galilei. But above all,believe me if I say you can really relax,you feel in safe hands,and the firendly and professional Staff really have that target !!!!! I Love Continental Hotel

Thank florencecats
Response from GHC_La_Direzione, Direttore at Grand Hotel ContinentalResponded yesterday

Dear Guest many thanks for your kind review and the compliments to our hotel services. We are happy that you mentioned the location, the breakfast, the beach and the large swimming pool. Hoping to welcome you soon again at Grand Hotel Continental The management

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were greeted by a pleasant receptionist. The room was quite spacious and very clean it had everything we needed but could have done with a few more coat hangers. The breakfast was a bit disappointing it was a mainly continental breakfast the only hot...More

Thank Janet C
Response from GHC_La_Direzione, Direttore at Grand Hotel ContinentalResponded 5 days ago

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing our hotel on the pisan coast. The judgment of our guests is very important to us. To our international clientele, we are committed to providing the best services with gastronomic proposals that satisfy every taste, trying to satisfy even...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have just had a 4 night stay here and whilst the communal areas have been updated the rooms and outside sadly haven’t I would imagine 20 years ago this would have been the modern upto date facility that it could be again with a...More

Thank ChrisalisManchester
Response from GHC_La_Direzione, Direttore at Grand Hotel ContinentalResponded 5 days ago

Dear guest, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are happy that he enjoyed the breakfast buffet served on an outdoor summer terrace. The hotel has an American bar inside the hotel and a Pool bar, open respectively from 3.00 pm to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived late evening requesting a room. Not a yes but.....and there was a rom free just by a chance. No smile no hospitality plain I will callit. Surruonings Great Breakfast included, nothing there...no drinks, no egg, wtf is this. No smile from humans working...More

Thank Johnny C
Response from GHC_La_Direzione, Direttore at Grand Hotel ContinentalResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest we are sorry to read that in your short stay, you did not appreciate the friendliness of our staff and did not receive our usual warm welcome. The entire team of the Grand Hotel Continental is attentive to the needs of the client,...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Tirrenia
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$115 - US$261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$115 - US$261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (259)
Room & Suite (137)
Pool & Beach (99)
Dining (39)
Amenities (22)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rachel W
April 17, 2018|
Answer
Response from Nathan S |
I would get a taxi to the train station / bus station which is likely to be around 10 Euro. You need to buy a bus ticket before getting on the bus. We bought one from the shop inside the train station but almost every... More
0
Votes
Liz R
September 14, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from pineridgevilla | Reviewed this property |
As far as I am aware the pool was open all year . We were there in May and as the weather was a bit cool we often had the pool to our selves. Hotel and staff were first class ( not the ritz ) but worth what we paid . So... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Choose upper floor (3rd) to have better overall view of the sea and beyond"
Read review
"I think higher floors have balconies."
Read review
"I believe the rooms with balconies are better."
Read review
"Third floor!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing