Golserhof

Golserhof

Traveller (179)
Panorama at the Golserhof
360
Panoramas (4)
Bar at the Golserhof
Dining (59)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#9 of 40 hotels in Tirolo / Dorf Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Tirolo / Dorf Tirol does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Golserhof, a nice option for travellers like you.

Guest rooms offer a minibar and air conditioning, and Golserhof makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including room service. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While in Tirolo / Dorf Tirol, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Golserhof, including Ristorante Culinaria im Farmerkreuz (1.8 km), Restaurant Roberts Im Felsenkeller (1.9 km), and Trenkerstube (0.8 km).

If you are interested in exploring Tirolo / Dorf Tirol, check out a historic site, such as Castle Thurnstein.

Golserhof puts the best of Tirolo / Dorf Tirol at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Highchairs available
Electric vehicle charging station
Car park
Wifi
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Personal trainer
Sauna
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Plunge pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Hiking
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, German, Italian

Location

Aichweg 32, 39019 Tirolo / Dorf Tirol Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 53 out of 100
53
Kranebitten Airport
307Reviews3Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 243
  • 55
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
sprezaturra wrote a review Aug 2023
Ruddervoorde, Belgium
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Next time we visit Tirolo/Dorf in Tirol there’s only one place we would stay… For us as a couple there’s no doubt about that. Everything in the hotel is available for a fantastic holiday. We can write millions things about how wonderful our stay was in Golserhof. The only advise we can give to people is experience the fantastic stay themselves. After a day of walking in the unbelievable nice panoramic area, get lazy in the sauna and relax accommodation. So that you are ready…for the best evening that the team of Golserhof offers you. Get spoiled by food and drinks. Enormous breakfast and fine diner at the evening with class aperitifs and a selection of the best wines that Italy produce. The special diner evenings are a must go. Especially when it’s the Italian evening… Deserts have an exclusive melting taste for tongue and throat. Don't forget the cheese buffet that blows you away....
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Golserhof Hotel, Geschäftsführer at Golserhof
Responded Aug 14, 2023
Dear gertjan2863! Thank you very much for the good review! We are very pleased that you liked our hotel and that you were also able to explore Dorf Tirol and some of the many hiking routes in the area. We look forward to seeing you again! Best regards and all the best from all of us! Patrick Mair & Hiltrud Gufler with the Golserhof family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Werner W wrote a review Aug 2021
Zurich, Switzerland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent five nights in this Hotel in Tirolo. It was the first time and we found it because of a hint from friends. Our expectation were high and it was not a disappointment. This hotel is amazing. The staff is super friendly, everything is clean and nicely maintained, the furniture and decoration looks great and the room was big enough and everything worked. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. They also have a nice, large wellness area. We will come back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Great view over Meran
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Golserhof, Direttore generale at Golserhof
Responded Mar 24, 2022
Thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy that you felt comfortable with us. We are looking forward to see you again Best regards from Dorf Tirol the Golserhof family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kmnorway wrote a review Jan 2011
Oslo, Norway
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A nice hotel, quietly located a fifteen minute walk from the village. The hotel is a very good starting point for excursions and trips in South Tyrol. The hotel serves excellent food from a lovely terrace with a beautiful view.
The hosts and staff are very friendly and helpful and it gives a warm and homely atmosphere.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2010
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matilde wrote a review Sep 2020
London, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel itself is beautiful - the infinity pool, the jacuzzis in the rooftop and the restaurant with the views. The food is delicious and the waiters are very kind.

However, the rooms are not comfortable and are very outdated. We tried both the suite and a double room and weren’t impressed with either.

The living room in the suite has a very uncomfortable couch, small TV and poor decor. The room itself is also nothing special and very basic.

The balcony is nice and the view is great but not worth the price of the room as it’s the only highlight of the suite.

The double room is very small with a tiny bed against one side of the wall. I would definitely not recommend staying with 2 people as it becomes cramped and uncomfortable.

All beverages are excluded from the half board option so if you want a bottle of water with meals or a coffee at dessert you have to pay the extra. Dinner is also served very early - 8pm being the latest you can go.

The most unpleasant experience was when upon checking out we asked for 2 glasses of water at the counter (it was 30 degrees!), and the owner made a point to charge us €3.80! When we pointed out that we would happily pay but found it to be an absurd fee, she was very rude and sarcastically offered us the water as €3 “is nothing!”.

There’s plenty of offer around with more modern rooms and a less outdated service. As you have to dine so early and there’s not much to do around town or at the hotel itself, it’s fundamental to have a comfortable room to come back to.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Golserhof, Direttore generale at Golserhof
Responded Sep 14, 2020
Dear Ms. Espregueira! We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel, the kitchen and the service in our house very much. However, we would like to point out that you booked for the first night a "retro suite" for the first night (we always mention everywhere that these are our older suites) and for the second night a single room a a couple with a French bed (140 x 200 cm ) and not a double room. Our double rooms are all larger and of course have beds measuring 200 x 210 cm. All rooms are described in exactly the same way on our homepage and in our emails and shown with photos. We also never claim that our rooms are modern. We'd rather call them timelessly classic. This year we had to remove all things that cannot be cleaned sufficiently and regularly, such as decorations, decorative pillows (cannot be washed with disinfection program), blankets, newspapers, etc., due to the still delicate situation with Covid-19. That is why the rooms will appear a bit more sterile this year than they normally would, as if blankets and decorative pillows etc. were still to embellish the overall picture and make it more comfortable. We are very sorry that you thought we were an all-inclusive hotel and that there were discussions when you checked out, about paying the drinks you ordered. But with us you can only book with half board or with breakfast and we communicate it that way. All drinks that are ordered extra at dinner or at the bar have to be paid. We would be happy to welcome you back as our guests and are convinced that if you book a double room that it will be big enough for you as a couple and that you will feel comfortable. Kind regards Patrick Mair
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pigalle1966 wrote a review Jul 2020
Cham, Switzerland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It's well worth to invest some more money in one of the new family suites on the top floor with the jacuzzies, they are awesome! We had a great time in this hotel, nice staff amazing views, great views and you just step out and have a nice walk through endless apple plantations....
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Top floor suites
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Golserhof, Direttore generale at Golserhof
Responded Mar 25, 2022
Thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy that you felt comfortable with us. We are looking forward to see you again Best regards from Dorf Tirol Patrick Mair & Hiltrud Gufler with the Golserhof family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thierry G wrote a review Aug 2015
Hasselt, Belgium
5.0 of 5 bubbles
we stayed for seven nights and it iwas the best hotel we ever stayed at.
the room, the pool,the view,the overall atmosfere were excellent
great food and great people.
definetly going back there next year
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
monikat567 wrote a review Sep 2013
DeWitt, New York
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 7 nights at the beginning of July. This was my first time, but my siblings and dad have stayed at Golserhof many times over the past 2 decades. The owners create a family like atmosphere. The hotel has a lot of charm. The dinners are amazing. The hotel offers guided hikes several times a week. We participated in 3 of the hikes and were very pleased with each of the hikes. Patrick and Luis the two guides are very knowledgeable about the area and are happy to make suggestions of other hikes you may want to do on your own. Each knows a lot about the plants you see along the trails. The fitness center is limited both in equipment and hours. The Spa offers a variety of treatments, but there are some opportunities to improve the service and ambience. I hope I will have an opportunity to return at some point. All staff we interacted with were extremely helpful and friendly. We loved Peter and Jozef.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2013
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: I don't think there are any bad rooms.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gbrug wrote a review Jun 2012
Bergen Norway
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 4 nights at the Hotel Golserhof. Even if Dorf Tirol has so many hotels all around, I think you will be having a hard time finding anything exceeding this one. The hosts and their staff are excellent. Maintenance level is “as new,” the rooms are very nice - our had a fantastic balcony view throughout the valley.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wtvan wrote a review Jun 2012
San Antonio, Texas
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel Golserhof is truly a very special place. The attention to detail is that of a 5 star hotel. The owners and staff are excellent without exception and they know how to provide a special experience. This was our second time to stay at Hotel Golserhof .... and we will return for a longer stay next time. The dinners are exquisite! The rooms are great. The view is wonderful from the hotel. This is the place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2012Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ian Beilby wrote a review Oct 2019
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A wonderful hotel in a lovely setting.
Excellent accommodation, well appointed, brilliant service and very friendly staff. Excellent food. Nothing too much trouble and great facilities. Ideal for both families and single travelers.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Patrick M, Proprietario at Golserhof
Responded Oct 9, 2019
Thank you very much. We are glad that you spend a nice holiday in our hotel. Hope to see you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
superwifi asked a question Dec 2019
Brindisi, Italy266 contributions115 helpful votes
Buongiorno Nella spa si entra con il costume ?
Answer from Hotel G
Tirolo / Dorf Tirol, Italy2 contributions
L'accesso alla sauna è senza costume per motivi igienici (sauna finlandese, sauna biologica, bagno turco...) trova nel centro benessere eventualmente dei parei per coprirsi. L'accesso alla piscina coperta con costume da bagno.
Answer from Hotel G
Tirolo / Dorf Tirol, Italy2 contributions
Buon pomeriggio, la ringrazio per la Sua domanda. La nostra area benessere è aperta tutti i giorni con i seguenti orari: piscina coperta (31°C) - dalle ore 07.00 alle ore 21.00 piscina panoramica all'aperto (26°C) dalle ore 08.00 alle ore 20.00 "Regno dei Sensi" con sauna finlandese & whirlpool (all'aperto nel nostro giardino romantico), sauna-bio, bagno turco, doccia e grotta aromatica, cabina a raggi infrarossi sono a disposizione dei nostri ospiti dalle ore 14.00 alle ore 19.30. I bambini di età inferiore ai 14 anni non hanno accesso al "Regno dei Sensi" ed al giardino romantico.
Max57_11 asked a question Dec 2015
Venice, Italy72 contributions31 helpful votes
Orari piscine.
Answer from Hotel G
Tirolo / Dorf Tirol, Italy2 contributions
Buonasera, la nostra piscina coperta (31°C) è aperta dalle ore 07.00 alle ore 20.00 - la sauna dalle ore 14.00 alle ore 20.00. Nicole - Ricevimento
Werner W wrote a tip Aug 2021
Zurich, Switzerland934 contributions244 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great view over Meran"
Read full review
Pigalle1966 wrote a tip Jul 2020
Cham, Switzerland473 contributions180 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Top floor suites"
Read full review
Pat G wrote a tip Dec 2015
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia55 contributions62 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We choose te villa apartment as we wanted space."
Read full review
Frank C Pieper wrote a tip Dec 2015
Emmering, Germany199 contributions134 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take rooms with valley view - worth the extra price."
Read full review
Anthony W wrote a tip Apr 2015
Zurich, Switzerland154 contributions121 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"View towards Schena"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tirolo / Dorf Tirol area.
PRICE RANGE
C$457 - C$700 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyTrentino-Alto AdigeProvince of South TyrolTirolo / Dorf Tirol
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Golserhof - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Golserhof
Which popular attractions are close to Golserhof?
Nearby attractions include Spronser Lakes (0.7 km), Gufyland (0.7 km), and Brunnenburg Agricultural Museum (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Golserhof?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Golserhof?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Golserhof?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Golserhof?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Golserhof?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ristorante Hilberkeller, Sammy's Eislabor, and SomVino.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Golserhof?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Golserhof located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Tirolo / Dorf Tirol.
Are any cleaning services offered at Golserhof?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Golserhof?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Golserhof?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Italian.
All Tirolo / Dorf Tirol HotelsTirolo / Dorf Tirol Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Tirolo / Dorf TirolHotels near Golserhof
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars