The Cove Eleuthera
Traveller (1059)
Panorama of the Caribbean Cove Suite at The Cove Eleuthera
360
Panoramas (4)
Room & Suite (440)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

C$682
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 1 resort in Gregory Town
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Cove, Eleuthera, is an exclusive island retreat situated on 40 lushly landscaped acres on the northern end of the Bahamian island of Eleuthera, facing the Caribbean. White sand beaches, turquoise waters, and awe-inspiring views set this pristine Caribbean hideaway apart from the rest. With daily flights from Florida, Nassau, and Atlanta, arrive at The Cove just in time for sunset. The intimate resort offers a selection of stylish seaside villas and suites, embraced by endless turquoise waters. The Cove features private white sand beaches, a fitness center, spa, open-air sunset bar and a gourmet restaurant inspired by the island's aquatic bounty. From snorkeling, paddle boarding, and kayaking to more relaxed pursuits such as lounging by the scenic, hilltop infinity pool, guests have a bevy of options at their fingertips. Additional activities include charter fishing and island excursions, scuba diving, water sports and horseback riding. Come see what makes The Cove one of the best kept secrets of The Bahamas. Paradise awaits.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Boating
Canoeing
Diving
Hiking
Horseback riding
Snorkelling
Water sport equipment rentals
Bicycle tours
Fishing
Patio
Walking tours
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Linger Longer
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles905 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in a location that guests often describe as unbeatable, The Cove Eleuthera boasts stunning views that enhance its dining and lodging experience. While the hotel's atmosphere receives accolades for its welcoming vibe and uncrowded spaces, opinions on the rooms are split; some visitors enjoy the cleanliness and comfort, yet others are put off by mustiness and outdated decor. The service and amenities, too, receive mixed reviews, with praise for the staff's friendliness shadowed by concerns over value, citing overpriced offerings and inconsistent service.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Uncomfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Pristine
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
905Reviews101Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 667
  • 145
  • 58
  • 21
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jai A wrote a review Jan 2020
Nassau, New Providence Island7 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at The Cove in Eleuthera based on a recommendation from a friend for 3 nights.

Pre Stay - had a bunch of questions from Airport pick up to car rental and activities on site and these were very promptly answered in a courteous and efficient manner.

On arrival at the airport the Driver from the hotel was there, arriving at the hotel was pleasantly surprised with an upgrade to a premium room category on the beach, the room was ready although it was 9am.

Breakfast was excellent with very timely and friendly service. Drinks at the sunset bar were really nice and a stunning venue.

Dinner on two nights was at the Freedom Restaurant & Sushi Bar was exquisite complimented by a curated wine list and attentive yet non obtrusive service.

Housekeeping was timely and ensured the room was kept clean and well stocked over the 3 days.

The Reception colleagues were really friendly and helped arrange the car rental and also a late check out. Compliemtary bicycles are also provided by the hotel to ride into Gregory town which is a nice touch if you dont plan to rent a car.

Highly recommend visiting The Cove at Eleuthera - truly a well run boutique hotel with great staff and products and services to match.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Beach rooms are amazing!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JasonTrollip, Managing Director at The Cove Eleuthera
Responded Jan 15, 2020
Dear Jaideep, thank you for your great review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. We really appreciate the kind notes from your stay! All the best from Eleuthera!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deb M wrote a review Mar 2020
Elkton, Maryland15 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Don’t listen to the negative comments. This is a beautiful resort and you will have an amazing vacation. My husband and I just returned from a 5 night stay at The Cove. The rooms are nicely decorated and very clean. The gym was spacious and very clean as well. The food is amazing! The beaches are so beautiful and you have 2 to choose from. The water is so clear, you don’t need snorkeling equipment. The pool water is perfect and watching the sunset from it is special too. We enjoyed the bikes and road into town one morning and then to the natural hot tubs another. It is one of the safest islands we’ve been too. Everyone is friendly. Yes, there are children allowed at the resort, but they do not distract from the trip one bit. The island does have a very chill vibe as someone stated and this does affect the service. It is rather slow for us east coasters, but the food is worth it. Just unwind and don’t be in a hurry. We can’t wait to go back after the renovations. A big thanks to Sheena, Tavis, Terron, Tory, Eulina, and my fav bartender Kelly. They made our stay even more special! You must put this resort on your bucket list! You’re guaranteed to return.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jason Trollip, General Manager at The Cove Eleuthera
Responded Mar 15, 2020
Thank you 685debm for your wonderful review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. We've made sure to let Sheena, Tavis, Terron, Tory, Eulina, Kelly of your comments, thank you your kind words! Warmest regards from Eleuthera!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Jeremy W wrote a review Nov 2022
Dallas, Texas22 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our second visit to The Cove. We stayed Thanksgiving week. The Cove has villas available that are truly beachfront and it's a private beach! You can actually sit on your patio and watch your children play in the beach and crystal-clear smooth water coves. The rooms are simple but very nice. We stayed in a 3-bedroom villa that included an indoor/outdoor kitchen and private pool. It was the perfect size for our family. We have stayed at Auberge, Montage, Rosewood and Four Seasons properties and none can rival proximity and beauty of the private beach. Currently there are only 26 available rooms, so you truly feel as if you have the entire resort to yourself on most occasions. The staff is extremely kind and routinely goes out of their way to make sure you are having a memorable vacation.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carlton Russell, General Manager at The Cove Eleuthera
Responded Dec 14, 2022
Dear jeremywA4808VB .....Thank you for your kind review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you with us again in the near future. Best regards, Carlton Russell
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leah Werry wrote a review Jan 2020
Battersea, Canada9 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Nicely designed resort overall but a bit shabby and our room had absolutely no privacy - it was like being in a fishbowl. The carpet was curling and had to be held down by a waste basket right in front of the bathroom door and both lamps in our room had their shades held together with tape. The rooms had a cool minimalist design but the result was not enough room to properly unpack clothes (we are light Packers - just a carry on each for a week) staff are kind and solicitous but not particularly genuine compared to the people we met off resort. With a few exceptions of course. The food was quite good but very overpriced and we found good food at neighboring village restaurants as good if not better for half the price. The site is somewhat isolated and our plans to bike alot changed after our first day when we discovered how badly maintained the bikes were. It was hard to find 2 that were in decent shape and my husband's bike literally fell apart about 2 miles from the cove. Luckily a staff person driving by saw us and went back and got him another bike. When we returned to the resort they had o put the broken bike back on the bike rack! Finally we did enjoy alot of laughs over the weird cutlery at the hotel and would entertain ourselves watching people try to eat with them. If you go you'll see what we mean. The grounds are lovely though! Lots of potential at this place but I'd say at the rate they are charging it just isn't worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JasonTrollip, Managing Director at The Cove Eleuthera
Responded Jan 14, 2020
Dear Sherpa34970940579, Thank you for your important review. We are disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We certainly take your feedback and advice seriously, and will use this to ensure we are constantly getting better at what we deliver daily. We really do appreciate the opportunity to further our development, and hope you will return for a better experience in the future. Warm regards from Eleuthera!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diego Francesco T wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This resort has to be absolutely avoided for anyone who is looking to enjoy a pleasant stay in the beautiful island of Eleuthera. Staff extremely unpolite and ineffiecient - not what you would expect from a hotel where the price range for a room starts from $500 per night. Staff is very bad in all the different divisions of the hotel (concierge, restaurant, cleaners, etc.) and we had to chase them for anything. The whole structure of the hotel needs refurbishment.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jason Trollip, General Manager at The Cove Eleuthera
Responded Feb 28, 2020
Dear Diego – thank you for your review. We take every review seriously and it is unfortunate that we did not meet your expectations. We became aware of this at the start of your stay when, because of insurance reasons (under the age requirement) you were unable to rent a car from us, there was a scene at our concierge desk. Though we tried, our young Bahamian team were unable to repair the situation. We take our reputation quite seriously and take great pride in being able to satisfy even the most discerning guest. Our loyal supporters know we will do anything to make that happen. Our team is committed to ensuring the business grows from strength to strength, thereby ensuring the longevity of this small boutique brand, its people and their families. Diego, we certainly take your feedback to heart, and hope you will return for a better experience in the future. Warmest regards from our small team in Eleuthera!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
heidiE wrote a review Apr 2022
Vestavia Hills, Alabama88 contributions38 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The property is beautiful with amazing potential. The staff is also very nice.
We paid $1,900 a night with breakfast. I did not think it was worth that money whatsoever, very disappointed. The website is extremely misleading, do not plan on riding a bike anywhere on the road, it is extremely dangerous and there is no shoulder. The website also talked about the boat you could take out and fish or snorkel, there was no boat! The rooms need updating and the owners should pay closer attention to details for the price they are asking. Our TV and phone did not work, there were no lights in the room except for by the bed, we could hear every conversation and step our neighbors took. The air conditioner went out one night. The refrigerator did not fit in the cabinet properly. Several of the lights were broken on our stairs so we had to pay close attention at night. The main chef was sick so the food was ok and the menu never changed. Unfortunately, if you don’t have a car or arrangements for transportation you are stuck at the resort for all meals. The closest restaurant/food hut is about a 7 minute drive and several couples drove 20 minutes every night to get on ferry over to Harbor Island for dinner. Staying at the Cove for dinner would be fine if the menu changed a little or if the main chef had been there. I am accustomed to amazing service, outstanding hospitality and comfortable inviting rooms for the price I paid. Not at the Cove. I hope the new owners will consider coming down on price until it has completed renovations, or perhaps make all inclusive. If you go to Eleuthera, arrange to get a car so you can see the beautiful beaches. Bring bug spray for misquotes at night. Pack very light, no need for fancy.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Arrange for a car, bring bug spray, consider other locations for the price
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Enchantment Group, Owner at The Cove Eleuthera
Responded May 11, 2022
Greetings, thank you for your recent stay and feedback. If you would like to discuss your stay further, our Managing Director, Carlton Russell would be glad to speak with you. Please call (242) 335-5141.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RLC wrote a review Feb 2020
6 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful property, rooms are very basic. The service is all around painstakingly slow/poor. If you let them know about something wrong in your room for instance, you can’t count on it being resolved by the time you leave. Lovely people but it’s simply not a service oriented resort. Don’t expect to get what you ordered for a meal. Do expect to wait 15 minutes after your meal has been delivered to get the utensils required to actually eat it. Astronomically high prices for food/drink with limited options. Tip already included on each bill so no real urgency from staff. You will spend a lot of money while at the resort and a lot of time waiting for mediocre service. Would reiterate again though that it’s a gorgeous location for relaxation!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jason Trollip, General Manager at The Cove Eleuthera
Responded Mar 23, 2020
Thank you 21rlc for your important review. We are disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We take your feedback to heart and hope you will return for a better experience in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
346vscott wrote a review Feb 2020
Park City, Utah1 contribution2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The Cove is a beautiful property. However, staying here does not give one a true representation of The Bahamas. The beaches are small and man made, though private. The food is good, but also not what one would get at most restaurants you would visit in Eleuthra We actually enjoyed Daddy Joes' much better. We were served sliced packaged cheese that one can buy in a grocery store as a side for breakfast,, a previously opened jar of jam which had left over peanut butter in it, and most of the time our fish was fishy in taste. Not fresh. Our electric bike was not charged, but the lovely resort managed did deduct from our bill.

The Cove is a lovely property, but if you want a true Bahamian experience, this is not the place. It is expensive and not sure its worth the price.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jason Trollip, General Manager at The Cove Eleuthera
Responded Mar 15, 2020
Dear 346vscott, thank you for your important review. We are disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the unnecessary issues you experienced, these should never have happened, and we are simply embarrassed by them. We take your feedback to heart and hope you will return for a better experience in the future. Kind regards from The Cove Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David J wrote a review Mar 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This resort is not one I would recommend. The pricing is that of an exclusive high end resort, but the infrastructure is limited and the activities which are also quite limited and you are much better off in nearby Harbor Island at similar pricing and much more extensive beaches and activities and restaurants. The Cove has a single restaurant at the resort and when we there the restaurant was often empty despite the rooms occupancy being at capacity. Its about 300 dollars a meal for our family of 4 with no alcohol and the food while quite good, does require about a 2.5 hour time commitment due to the less than efficient staff. The rooms are pretty bad for the money in terms of essentially futons on the ground for beds, and musty and rusty showers and tile caulk. The beaches are tiny and rocky with a few kayaks and paddleboards. Not really competitive with other locations nearby on harbor island or in the bahamas throughout the islands in general where the pink sand goes for miles. Additionally they have a 'sometimes on property manager' named Carlton Russell who is generally clueless as to the issues guests have getting simple services like room cleaning accomplished. This is the only place I've ever stayed where the rooms are dirty all day and then around 7pm housekeeping comes, but only if you've been calling for them since 4pm. Otherwise they are a no show. They have figured out how to combine cleaning the room with turn down service! Its pretty shoddy for the pricing. Most families that we met spent most of their time off property. This place would be OK at 400 per night USD for couples looking for quiet, who don't mind fairly high quality but very expensive food, and want to read all day and not be active. The other properties in this ownership group are pretty good. The Tides, Enchantment, Twin Farms have all figured out the 1.5 hr dinner and lunch and the idea that rooms should ideally be cleaned before 1pm. Hopefully the owners will turn their attention to the sloppy way The Cove is being administered.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid. Choose better places in the Bahamas. There are many.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jim Guttau, Marketing at The Cove Eleuthera
Responded Apr 2, 2024
David, appreciate you visiting our other resorts in the Tanzerra Resorts portfolio first of all. Secondly, I am saddened to read your comments from your stay. You can be assured I have sent along to be addressed by leadership and with the entire resort team. I'm hopeful we can welcome you back soon for another stay; we have lots of new things in the works, such as pickleball courts, a nature trail and more. Thanks again, Jim Guttau Director, Marketing and Public Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
R INN NAPA wrote a review Jan 2020
Napa, California2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just spent 2 nights at The Cove as a couple, and it was fabulous! From the moment we arrived, the staff was warm, welcoming, and attentive. The grounds are well manicured with palm trees, lawns, and hammocks throughout. The location of the property is excellent, set among two beautiful private beach coves. Great infinity pool overlooking the beach coves. Lots of perks onsite, including complimentary bikes and beach/water activities. We stayed on property the whole time, just to relax. We ate breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the Freedom restaurant and Sushi bar. The food was all good, and the sushi was impressive quality. We stayed in an Oceanfront Master Cove Suite which was amazing, steps away from the beach and clear blue water.

An excellent stay, would definitely return again. Big thanks to GM Jason Trollip and The Cove team for providing a memorable and special experience!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JasonTrollip, Managing Director at The Cove Eleuthera
Responded Jan 15, 2020
Thank you RINNNAPA for your great review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you both back again soon! Warmest regards from the sunny beaches of The Cove, Eleuthera!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tonyviejo asked a question Apr 2023
New York City, New York36 contributions13 helpful votes
Are there sand fleas on the property. how are the mosquitos?
Answer from Matthew M
Atlanta, Georgia35 contributions6 helpful votes
Been there in January, February and May and have never had issues during that time of year.
Tyler L asked a question Oct 2020
4 contributions
Is the lobby open air or enclosed?
Answer from KTBean
Boston, MA22 contributions41 helpful votes
We didn’t do the excursion, but there is a pig swimming excursion in the Spanish Wells area. Signs everywhere at airport and Cove staff will help with all the logistics. We met guests who did the Eleuthera swimming w/the pigs excursion and they said it was only 35 min away from Cove. Hope this helps! Enjoy this bit of heaven
Melissa L wrote a tip May 7
Wilmington, North Carolina13 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Delicious food and assistance with my Gluten Free diet. Take the water ferry to Harbor Island worth the trip."
Read full review
Bob C wrote a tip Apr 2024
Middletown, New Jersey22 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask about any ongoing construction. Do not stay in room 29, it's right next to the noise. "
Read full review
Eric Charest wrote a tip Apr 2024
19 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool and beaches are private and never crowded. "
Read full review
David J wrote a tip Mar 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid. Choose better places in the Bahamas. There are many. "
Read full review
Michaela E wrote a tip Jan 2024
New York City, New York6 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check out Front Porch and Daddy Joe’s restaurants. Do a day trip to Harbor Island and also visit pig island and the sandbar swings"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Gregory Town area.
PRICE RANGE
C$880 - C$1,533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the cove eleuthera hotel eleuthera, the cove hotel eleuthera, cove hotel eleuthera
LOCATION
CaribbeanBahamasOut IslandsEleutheraGregory Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

The Cove Eleuthera - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about The Cove Eleuthera
Which popular attractions are close to The Cove Eleuthera?
Nearby attractions include Glass Window (5.1 km), The Hot Tubs or Queen’s Baths (4.3 km), and Gaulding's Cay (3.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Cove Eleuthera?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Cove Eleuthera?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at The Cove Eleuthera?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Cove Eleuthera?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Cove Eleuthera?
Conveniently located restaurants include Daddy Joes, The Cove, and Unca Gene's Seafood Restaurant & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Cove Eleuthera?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Cove Eleuthera have airport transportation?
Yes, The Cove Eleuthera offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Cove Eleuthera?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Cove Eleuthera?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to The Cove Eleuthera?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Dunmore Town (12.7 km).
All Gregory Town HotelsGregory Town Hotel DealsHotels near The Cove Eleuthera
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars