We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,201: English reviews
Start your review of Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel
 Click to rate
Coatbridge
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here a few times for business meetings and it has always been very comfortable and clean. The surroundings are beautiful and the food is lovely. I would ask for a room on the lower floors as these seem larger.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0ckess
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here for business and was delighted with the refreshing level of service provided. After a long day I arrived late, tired and grumpy. However the receptionist was delightful and upgraded me. The room was huge and well presented as was the bathroom. I'd arrived after room service and the kitchen had closed as they were laying a new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mypartnersonny
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Went for a spa afternoon....we got the gift from someone at xmas. Spa needs to be refreshed as looks damp and dirty. No one told us that there would be kids splashing about after 3pm and people treating the pool like Olympic swimmers! Was nice from 2pm really relaxing but it would have been nice to be informed before hand....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
Batheaston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Treatments lovely, very relaxing but 'spa facilities' disappointing. Tired and in bad need of refurbishment. Accommodation comfortable and clean but lacking in the added extras department. No fridge or mini bar, no water in rooms and single miniature shampoo etc for 3 guests. Food was good! Overall enjoyable stay but will not be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annawwww
Anthony D, Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Annawwww Thankyou for taking the time to write a review following your visit. I am naturally disappointed to read your comments and apologise that we have not met your expectations however am pleased you enjoyed your dinner. I will be discussing your comments with our relevant department heads to ensure our standards are improved. Kind Regards, Anthony Duggan Operations...

Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Mid sized hotel with spa, pool and 27 hole golf course. We had a 3 night break and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We had hoped for a golf break for the boys and spa for the girls but the golf course was closed due to a snow fall the night we arrived. That said, we walked some of the course and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
Anthony D, Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bob C, Thankyou for taking the time to write a review following your stay, I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Anthony Duggan

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed for 2 nights , reception staff not up to scratch with customer service , bedroom not that good 2light bulbs out and I reported this and they still never got changed , bathroom was cold with no heating in only a small wall heater on bedroom wall , in the bathroom shower area very grubby with black mould around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gary b
Anthony D, Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gary b, Thankyou for taking the time to write a review following your visit. I am naturally disappointed to read your comments and apologise that we have not met your expectations. I will be discussing your comments with our relevant department heads to ensure our standards are improved. Kind Regards, Anthony Duggan Operations Manager

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

2nd time I have bought a Groupon deal for this place. I swore last time I wouldn't go back due to the dirtiness of the pool etc but my friend convinced me it had been improved. Not at all. Even on entry to the hotel there are broken signs, tatty tennis courts etc. Not at all inviting. Don't know how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffs4u
Anthony D, Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeffs4u, Thankyou for taking the time to write a review following your visit. I am naturally disappointed to read your comments and apologise that we have not met your expectations. I will be discussing your feedback with our Leisure Club team in order to help improve our standards. Kind Regards, Anthony Duggan Operations Manager

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband booked this as a pre valentines treat for our family ( 2 adults and 2 children aged 8 and over). We were visiting sights nearby and he saw that this hotel had good tripadvisor reviews. The location of the hotel is beautiful, there is a lake and huge golf course. We were looking forward to the spa element...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debjani M
Anthony D, Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Debjani M, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review, your feedback regarding your spa experience will be discussed with our team here to ensure we improve our standards. Kind Regards, Anthony Duggan

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Treatment area was lovely, as was the massage. Super lunch with lots of choice. This was booked as a spa day so the expectation was to be able to relax around the pool however there was not enough seating for all the guests and condensation dripped from the ceiling so this was a big disappointment. Such a shame as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelenKC66
Anthony D, Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HelenKC66, Thankyou for taking the time to write a review following your visit to Hellidon Lakes. Kind Regards, Anthony Duggan Operation Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed her last summer for 2 nights for a spa package. As the reason for our visit was the spa we were disappointed in its facilities, it really needs a refurbishment and is quite dated compared to most other hotel spas we have been to. The rest of the hotel though was much better. We can highly recommend the restaurant,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
Anthony D, Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rachel S, Thankyou for taking the time to write a review following your visit to Hellidon Lakes. Kind Regards, Anthony Duggan Operation Manager

207 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (181)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hellidon
5.7 km away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
23.5 km away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
27.5 km away
Stratford Manor Hotel
Stratford Manor Hotel
#11 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.0 km away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,945 reviews
5.4 km away
De Vere Staverton Estate
9.4 km away
Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hellidon Lakes Golf and Spa Hotel is located in Daventry in Northamptonshire. This hidden gem is surrounded by 220 acres of delightfully peaceful grounds; so it’s quite easy to forget that it is a mere 14 miles off the M40 and 20 minutes from the M1. Hellidon Lakes Golf and Spa Hotel is home to a 27 hole Championship golf course, a superb leisure club, relaxing spa, tennis courts and a fishing lake. In fact the hotel's eight sparkling lakes are behind our four-star hotel’s name. What's more the hotel has an indoor ten pin bowling alley - great for family fun or on an evening of laughter outside of the meeting room. The hotel has 24 flexible conference and meeting rooms, 200 complimentary car parking spaces and are proud to offer some great stimulation for conference and events; from self-contained meeting areas to superb team building space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel

Address: Priors Marston Road, Hellidon NN11 6GG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Hellidon
Price Range: $97 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hellidon Lakes Golf And Spa Hotel - a Qhotel
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - a q Hellidon
Hellidon Lakes Daventry
Hellidon Lakes Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Northampton, United Kingdom
Bolton, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's busy at weekends for golf/spa breaks but much quieter during the working week so don't be afraid to ask for an upgrade or a deal”
 of 5 bubbles mypartnersonny, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with a view over the golf course”
 of 5 bubbles Q1745KWbobc, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“As for a golf course view”
 of 5 bubbles H6068DVrachels, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the "newer" side, first when you drive in, the rooms were lovely”
 of 5 bubbles simonemC5870UO, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a lake view”
 of 5 bubbles Stuttsticker, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5