We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sofitel Golfe d'Ajaccio Thalassa sea and spa

Save
Share
Domaine de la Pointe Golfe d'Ajaccio, 20166 Porticcio, Corsica France
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
travelup.com
Orbitz.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (965)
Room & Suite (202)
Pool & Beach (113)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 20-07-28 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sofitel Golfe d'Ajaccio Thalassa sea and spa
Updated 20-07-28 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 10 hotels in Porticcio
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
Facing Ajaccio Bay and the Sanguinaires Islands, Corsica provides a stunning setting for the hotel and its thalassotherapy institute. With unrestricted views of sky, sea and rocks, the hotel boasts a small private beach, where guests can sunbathe and swim in total peace, as well as a large outdoor swimming pool heated from May to October . This is simply heaven. The ideal setting for long holidays or short and memorable healthy breaks.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Boating
Highchairs available
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Diving
Hiking
Board games / puzzles
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Head massage
Massage
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
On-demand films
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French
1,376Reviews12Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 613
  • 446
  • 192
  • 92
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kim S wrote a review Aug. 2020
Atlanta, Georgia, United States10 contributions
Sofitel Corsica was a great escape! My husband and I traveled without the kids to enjoy the sun and views of the ocean. Room service was reliable and the food was very tasty (especially the mixed drinks). The facilities were very well maintained and the staff was accommodating. The beach didn’t accommodate the number of guests who wanted to use it so we only visited it once and opted for the pool which had plenty of room. Also, speaking English was a challenge for many of the staff, but effort was made to provide despite the language barrier. I did have one special request that went unattended to on the last day. It made for an inconvenient departure, but all in all, the experience was just lovely!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Benoit STOLTZ, General Manager at Sofitel Golfe d'Ajaccio Thalassa sea and spa
Responded Aug. 2, 2020
Dear clients, Thank you for your nice comment. We are sorry that our staff did not understand you enough and sorry to find that your last request was not honored. We hope to be able to satisfy you during your next stay. Best regards. Stéphanie Guest relation service
Read more
Peter N wrote a review Nov. 2019
Sarlat-la-Canéda, France220 contributions39 helpful votes
This hotel was OK, but the Maitre D at the evening dinner was the most horrible officious person I have ever come across. She clearly did not like us, and invited 2 other couples (behind us in the queue) to have a table before us! Then gave us the worst table, and we were still eating the entree when these other couples (and many others) were finished and leaving the dining room. Unbelievable, she should be sacked!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from SofitelGolfeAjaccio, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Golfe d'Ajaccio Thalassa sea and spa
Responded Nov. 12, 2019
Dear host, We are really sorry to see that the experience at the Sofitel Gulf of Ajaccio has not lived up to your expectations and please accept our most sincere apologies. Our restaurant manager has been informed and will take the necessary measures. We hope to have the pleasure of meeting you for a better experience. Best regards
Read more
LaurenPC9 wrote a review Oct. 2019
Manhattan Beach, California29 contributions14 helpful votes
The location is beautiful and our room was very nice but I’m sure there are many others just as comparable if not better. That being said, I had the worst check in experience I’ve ever had. The “concierge”, annolder woman with red hair that I recommend avoiding, got huffy and rude with us when we asked about our room being ready. We arrived at 10:30 and she said our room wasn’t ready. With AMEX we are supposed to have a 12:00 check in so we waited until 12:15 she had not called us to tell us our room was ready so we went to the lobby. We disrupted her fraternizing, which is maybe why she got huffy with us, and she asked what we wanted, when I said we wanted to know if our room was ready she said no and shrugged her shoulders. When I said we’re supposed to be able to check in at 12:00 with AMEX she huffed again and said the room is not ready. Way to be a problem solver and proactive, excellent service!! We had already been waiting over an hour and a half in the restaurant area, where just to be forewarned they don’t serve there until 12:00 to 2:00 and then the kitchen closes until 7:00, the same with room service, and just wanted to go lay down. Ten minutes later she gave us our keys and said our room is ready and you’re welcome...for what giving us what we paid for? The kitchen hours were annoying, our orders were always wrong and cold, and they also ran out of menu items. No one told us the breakfast wasn’t included and for 29 euro a person I wouldn’t recommend it. We had the do not disturb sign on our door but for some reason that was ignored and staff walked into our locked room twice. All and all I would never recommend this place absolutely not worth the money, and it was by far the worst experience on our otherwise amazing trip!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SofitelGolfeAjaccio, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Golfe d'Ajaccio Thalassa sea and spa
Responded Oct. 21, 2019
Dear guests, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Golfe d'Ajaccio Thalassa sea & spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerly.
Read more
Mariya_Tar wrote a review Oct. 2019
Prague, Czech Republic6 contributions2 helpful votes
We have chosen Sofitel Ajaccio as the place for our wedding venue and combined it with our honeymoon and we have never regretted it! This is a perfect place - location, hotel itself, and amenities, personnel, restaurant and food, beach - everything is amazing and corresponds to 5* hotel. We have received upgraded room with a big terrace with a lovely view and special present upon our arrival. We would like to really thank our event manager Florence for taking care of our wedding and organization! Everything was organized very professional We would definitely recommend this hotel for everyone !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SofitelGolfeAjaccio, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Golfe d'Ajaccio Thalassa sea and spa
Responded Oct. 19, 2019
Dear Mariya, Thank you very much for your kind compliments that particularly touch us. We will not fail to share them with our collaborators and in particular Florence. We were delighted to help you achieve this beautiful emotional moment. We hope to see you soon.
Read more
BigSearch wrote a review Oct. 2019
Fort Wayne, Indiana17 contributions14 helpful votes
Despite so many bad reviews, our first night staying at the hotel we were tired and threw caution to the wind and decided to try the restaurant. I couldn’t believe it. Just like others have said, we were completely ignored for a very long time after being seated. And then.... because it took so long for anyone to serve us, we ended up not finishing our wine and meal until they closed and they gave us a fifteen minute warning that we needed to leave so that they could leave even though we had a half bottle of wine left! On top of that, I assumed being at a five star hotel they would be able to accommodate a vegetarian. No such luck. My options were a very small appetizer or a small $20 chicken Caesar salad without the chicken (same price). Very disappointing and needless to say I left hungry despite having still spent a lot of money! Having said all that, the hotel itself is very nice and superb views of the sunset and rooms with amazing and private decks. Just do not eat there.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from SofitelGolfeAjaccio, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Golfe d'Ajaccio Thalassa sea and spa
Responded Oct. 19, 2019
Dear host, We sincerely apologize for the time spent at the restaurant. Please note that our restaurant manager has been informed. He is actively working to reorganize his service and try to satisfy you better. We hope to see you soon so that you have a better experience. Sincerly yours stéphanie
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$186 - US$467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sofitel thalassa porticcio hotel porticcio, sofitel porticcio, accor thalassa porticcio, porticcio sofitel
LOCATION
FranceCorsicaCorse-du-SudPorticcio
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sofitel Golfe d'Ajaccio Thalassa sea and spa
Which popular attractions are close to Sofitel Golfe d'Ajaccio Thalassa sea and spa?
Nearby attractions include U Cintu (2.3 km), Naporama (5.0 km), and Plage de Ruppione (5.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sofitel Golfe d'Ajaccio Thalassa sea and spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sofitel Golfe d'Ajaccio Thalassa sea and spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sofitel Golfe d'Ajaccio Thalassa sea and spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sofitel Golfe d'Ajaccio Thalassa sea and spa?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sofitel Golfe d'Ajaccio Thalassa sea and spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'épizzeria Frédo, A Bona Stella, and Le Piano Chez Toinou.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sofitel Golfe d'Ajaccio Thalassa sea and spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sofitel Golfe d'Ajaccio Thalassa sea and spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sofitel Golfe d'Ajaccio Thalassa sea and spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sofitel Golfe d'Ajaccio Thalassa sea and spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Sofitel Golfe d'Ajaccio Thalassa sea and spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Citadelle (5.0 km), Tour d'Isolella (4.8 km), and Chateau de la Punta (7.0 km).