We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Residence Le Trianon

    161 Boulevard de la Plage, 33120 Arcachon, France
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    Lowest price we found
    US$177
    View Deal
    Traveller (78)
    Room & Suite (127)
    Dining (20)
    Overview
    • Excellent5%
    • Very good21%
    • Average32%
    • Poor27%
    • Terrible15%
    3 days ago
    “Beware of Booking.com”
    3 weeks ago
    “rated a 1 because no zero”
    Free Wifi
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    Free Parking
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • View details
      US$177
      View Deal
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (434)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 19 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    Superb location, excellent car park, nice entrance, nice staff and sea view. So what could possibly be wrong with the room? - Everything! Room 603 could only be regarded as a dump. There is a constant drumming noise from the roof - presumably AC units....More

    Thank Rodger J
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    This place was absolutely horrible. We were "winging it" in southwestern France for a couple days and grabbed this hotel because of location and price. I would recommend that no one ever stay here...no toilet paper, no towels, no hand soap in the bathroom. The...More

    1  Thank Eric S
    Response from MeretGolfLoisirs, Responsable réception at Residence Le TrianonResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear customer, we are sorry. We understand your dissatisfaction but you abuse a bit. Disparage an hotel as you do is very low. You claim that you know how to rate an hotel but you don't know nothing about the items. For that alone, we...More

    Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

    As a family of five we booked our final night here in Arcachon as it was close to the beach and the train station. Beware that the reception closes in the evening and there is NO emergency contact number if you run into difficulties. At...More

    Thank pjkDublin
    Response from MeretGolfLoisirs, Directeur général at Residence Le TrianonResponded 10 September 2017

    Dear customer, we are sorry. We understand your dissatisfaction but you abuse a bit. Disparage an hotel as you do is very low. You claim that you know how to rate an hotel but you don't know nothing about the items. For that alone, we...More

    Reviewed 29 May 2017

    This is not a 3 star accommodation by any means. Needs to be down graded to 1 star so visitor expectations can be managed accordingly. Rooms are very cramped and basic. Poor quality lighting and shabby furniture. The bathroom does not contain a proper shower,...More

    1  Thank Babette1986
    Response from MeretGolfLoisirs, Directeur général at Residence Le TrianonResponded 10 August 2017

    Dear customer, we are sorry. We understand your dissatisfaction but you abuse a bit. Disparage an hotel as you do is very low. You claim that you know how to rate an hotel but you don't know nothing about the items. For that alone, we...More

    Reviewed 12 April 2017

    a very nice hotel, great location, spacious rooms (we had a triple: double bed with couch and kitchenette), only one small problem: the space to get to the double bed from the living room is very small because it is not well organized..

    Thank ismael69
    Response from MeretGolfLoisirs, Responsable réception at Residence Le TrianonResponded 6 May 2017

    Dear client, Thank your for your good comentary. We are glad to learn that your stay in our hotel was good. We hope to see you again. Regards, Ophélie Front Office

    Hotel Le B d'Arcachon
    661 reviews
    #2 of 31 hotels in Arcachon
     
    Hotel de la Plage
    577 reviews
    #1 of 31 hotels in Arcachon
     
    Inter Hotel le Nautic
    491 reviews
    #5 of 31 hotels in Arcachon
     
    Hotel Point France
    264 reviews
    #7 of 31 hotels in Arcachon
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$66 - US$188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 89
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Le Trianon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • France >
    • Nouvelle-Aquitaine >
    • Gironde >
    • Arcachon
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (78)
    Room & Suite (127)
    Dining (20)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (100)
    Bathroom (7)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Hotel Point France
    264 reviews
    .26 km away
     
    Inter Hotel le Nautic
    491 reviews
    1.35 km away
     
    Hotel Le B d'Arcachon
    661 reviews
    .04 km away
     
    Hotel de la Plage
    577 reviews
    .11 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Creperie Bretonne Ty Coz
    452 reviews
    .22 km away
    Le Pitt
    59 reviews
    .06 km away
    Chez Pierre
    1,899 reviews
    .07 km away
    Le Cabestan
    332 reviews
    .11 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Winter Town (Ville d’Hiver)
    817 reviews
    1.00 km away
    Observatoire Sainte-Cecile
    324 reviews
    1.00 km away
    Thiers Jetty
    594 reviews
    .39 km away
    Parc Mauresque
    367 reviews
    .87 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Residence Le Trianon staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Avoid at any cost"
    Read review
    "don't choose a room here"
    Read review
    "just be careful some rooms have a space for the double bed with a sliding door and it does not leave alot of..."
    Read review
    "My room was on the second floor and faced the street. The street noise was loud but just as bad was the noise..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing