We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Villa des Consuls

Overview
3 rue Jean Jacques Rousseau, 24200, Sarlat-la-Caneda France See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Private Balcony
About
Description
Apartments with private terrace and rooms in the heart of the medieval quarter. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Onsen
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Onsen
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
11
Price range
US$91 - US$342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
La Villa Des Consuls Hotel
,
La Hotel Des Consuls
,
La Hotel Sarlat Canéda
Location
France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Sarlat-la-Caneda
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 36 nearby hotels
Hotel des Recollets
132 reviews
.04 km away
Hotel de la Mairie
67 reviews
.11 km away
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
667 reviews
.16 km away
Hotel Les Remparts
212 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 183 nearby restaurants
La Romane
423 reviews
.05 km away
Restaurant L'entrepote
778 reviews
.07 km away
Auberge de Mirandol
178 reviews
.08 km away
Le Plamon
78 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 64 nearby attractions
La Foret des Ecureuils
134 reviews
.94 km away
Vieux Sarlat
2,542 reviews
.10 km away
Sarlat Market
1,179 reviews
.10 km away
Sarlat Perigord Noir Tourist Office
600 reviews
.19 km away
Reviews & more
437Reviews
189Photos
6Q+A
76Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 326
  • 87
  • 19
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
We spent 4 nights here in late October and had s wonderful stay. The owners Sandrine and Stephan were so helpful and attentive, recommending places to eat and a driver to take us to places in the neighbourhood. The first morning we chose to have breakfast in the town but there wa
Read more
Response from villadesconsuls, Gérant at La Villa des Consuls
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you very much for having taken time to leave an opinion on your stay. We are flattered to read your comment of the most glowing. We also enjoyed to communicate with you and your husband. We hope to receive you again when you come back in Sarlat. Each time it's a pleasure to receive australian people.
Read more
Sandrae and Stefan are the ultimate hosts. This remodeled old building with exposed beams is super cute and comfortable. It’s location off Rue de Republique is in the perfect spot. Close to all the action but quiet and charming. Ample sized rooms that are very clean and cozy. Tem
Read more
We stayed at the Villa in the Mirabeau apartment. The location is perfect, walking distance to everything. The staff are kind, friendly, and helpful. Our Mirabeau apartment was quaint, quiet, spacious and clean. There is private (and very secure) car parking very close to the
Read more
Response from villadesconsuls, Gérant at La Villa des Consuls
Responded Oct. 5, 2018
Thank you very much for having taken time to leave an opinion on your stay. We are flattered to read your comment of the most glowing. We also enjoyed to communicate with you two. We found your program of visit in France very well prepared. We hope to receive you again when you come back in Sarlat. It's a real pleasure to receive regularly and more and more Australian tourists.
Read more
We stayed three nights in the apartment/hotel in September with our daughter and grandson. We rooms are spacious and well maintained. It is also conveniently located. But be aware you may or may not be able to get a taxi from the Train Station and it is a mile walk with suitcases
Read more
Location difficult for arrival, could be an issue for those not able to carry bags. No facilities for keeping bikes, not even a bike rack.
Breakfast disappointing, small amount bread when arrived even though owners know how many will have booked as needed to request the day befo
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
one of the bedrooms
Apartamento Les Consuls
Vista desde la ventana al final de la escalera
The view from our room (Colbert)
夜景が綺麗でした
Previous
is there parking on site?
Hello, First of all, we thank you for the interest in our establishment. To answer your request, we do not have parking IN the hotel. You have two possibilities to park your car : - secure garage : 12,00 euros/day (reservation required - at 250m from the hotel) - Free city parking until June 15 located 250 meters from the hotel. From 15 June to 15 September 5,00 euros = 8 hours Very soon we hope. Stéphane ROLLAND Director
1 vote
Show all answers
We are cycling thru the dordogne in September and will need a unit for 4 nights. Do you have a secure area for the bikes or can we bring them to our unit? We are interested in a unit with terrace or balcony. Thanks
Hello, First of all, we thank you for the interest in our establishment. To answer your request, it is quite possible to deposit your bikes inside the Villa des Consuls either on the terrace of an apartment which you will occupy, either in La Villa des Consuls near to the reception but outside. We are sure to find a solution for 2 to 4 bikes maximum. We hope to welcome you to Sarlat in La Villa des Consuls and you can consult our website or send us a email by specifying your dates of stays and the number of person. Very soon we hope. Stéphane ROLLAND Director
0 votes
Are there private bathrooms?
Dear Suzanne, Thank you for your interest in our hotel. To answer your question, all our rooms and all our apartments are equipped with a bathroom with bathtub. We remain at your disposal for any further information. Best regard. Reception
0 votes
Do they have an elevator or is access by stairs?
Dear June L. Thank you for your interest in La Villa des Consuls. Sorry, our establishment is an old batisse in stone remained typical and NOT EQUIPPED OF ELEVATOR. However, we have rooms and apartments on the ground floor. We remain at your disposal and hope to receive you soon. Best regards. Stéphane
0 votes
I want to get in touch with hotel via email can anyone help please.
Dear Diane, it is not permitted to enter an email adress or website in the reply. Search "La Villa des Consuls" in a search engine, then click "enter" in the homepage then "contact" at the bottom of the page
0 votes
Previous
12
"Mirabeau apartment is perfect for couples"
"Apartment with private terrace definitely worth it"
"Du Belloy was an attic room on the first floor + mezzanine and was of interesting proportions.."
"We liked having a refrigerator in our room"
"Montesquieu has a nice veranda and view. The hotel would not be convenient for people with limited mobility."
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing