We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel in the surround of the city it is nearly essential to go by car, free big parking. Confortable rooms and nice personnel, easy to find. Little expensive. With window lids and good noise isolation.
Excellent room, plenty of hot water without having to wait for it and really helpful receptionist. I entended to stay one night, but due to the rail strike stayed an extra one. Happily my room was still available the second night. The receptionist checked train...More
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
This business uses tools provided by TripAdvisor (or one of its official Review Collection Partners) to encourage and collect guest reviews, including this one.
Response from Dominique A, Directeur général at Campanile HendayeResponded April 11, 2018
Thank you so much for your opinion about your stay in our hotel.
We are so happy to read you and it's normal to help people, specialy during rail strike.
I have stayed in other Campanile Hotels and by far this is the worse one. It doesn't comply with any idea of a hotel, Its more like a motel. The rooms needs to be remodeled ASAP. It has a very bad smell to the room....More
Thank Traveling P
Response from Dominique A, Directeur général at Campanile HendayeResponded January 15, 2018
A majority of Campanile are the same as our hotel.
We are waiting works in the winter to refresh rooms and bathrooms.
We recently had a one night stay here, I have no complaints, The staff we met were all very welcoming and very helpful with advice and sorting our taxi for us. The evening meal was very good, Very attentive waiter and chef, We recieved the...More
Response from Dominique A, Directeur général at Campanile HendayeResponded September 28, 2017
Your kindness towards us it's the real award for our work.
I just come over to thank you for saying those nice things.
Hope to welcome you again.
The room smelt musty the bathroom facilities were appalling slept for 2 hours and left the
place needs completely renovating don't stay until it's done stayed in camponille in poiters very good this hole does not compare it is a definite no no
Thank Andy Y
Response from Dominique A, Directeur général at Campanile HendayeResponded September 8, 2017
I am very sorry for the inconvenience.
The bask country is very very humid, in august we had a rate of humidity upper to 80%.
We can'to do anything about it.
All the room will be renovated in november.