We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Pheasant Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Pheasant Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 506: English reviews
Start your review of The Pheasant Hotel
 Click to rate
Holt, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

There is no denying that the Pheasant Hotel is a very good hotel and deserves consideration for visitors wishing to be close to Holt. It is listed as no1 Hotel 'in Holt' when it actually is 4-5 miles distant from the town and a car would be vital for anyone staying there. I have not measured the distance but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for 3 nights and would have loved to stay longer. All the staff were friendly and helpful and it is clear that Hayley,the owner,really cares about the hotel and that guests enjoy their time there. Although the hotel was particularly busy on the Saturday night our restaurant table was ready at the correct time and the excellent food...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank David254523
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here for the one night as a belated valentine treat. And on arrival it all looked good,. check in was good and the room was to normal standard nothing special. we relaxed after the drive down and decided to go to the bar before dinner, Big mistake, The staff were so busy catering for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Horseworld101
Soham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

From the minute we arrived we were impressed with the hotel. We had requested an early check in of 12pm but arrived earlier than this. We were made to feel welcome from the off and the team managed to check us into our room before the 12pm time slot we had been given. The room was spacious and light. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielleaimi
ThePheasantNR257EG, Owner at The Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback regarding the room, service and food. I know that you put a lot of effort into the planning of this birthday celebration for your boyfriend, so I am delighted that your stay was as good as you hoped it would...

Apethorpe
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here for 2 nights, using the family room and a deluxe double. We brought 2 young children and a small dog to try everyone's patience... The hotel, and particularly the staff, were excellent throughout. Everyone was friendly and welcoming and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. We ate dinner in the Orangery and it was to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyApethorpe
ThePheasantNR257EG, Owner at The Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay. I will pass your feedback on to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a nights stay at the Pheasant on Valentines evening. We were anxious to avoid the normal commercial clamour that surrounds the evening, but needed a comfortable hotel with great food. The Pheasant subtly augmented their normal menu and made the evening very special. Coupled with a excellent room and genuinely friendly staff, its very hard to think of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bob H
ThePheasantNR257EG, Owner at The Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a glowing review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your evening and your feedback is very much appreciated by the whole team, however the chefs were particularly grateful. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Norfolk
Reviewed 1 week ago

All at a high standard but the headcold I was suffering from means I can't give a helpful review of flavours etc Staff were very helpful Heating excellent. No more words of wisdom even tho I need more to post

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Magpiey80
ThePheasantNR257EG, Owner at The Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we were sorry that you were not feeling well during your stay, but do appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We hope that you return to us in the future, (without the head cold) and enjoy the food and flavours.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There were 16 of us returning to sample the delights of the Pheasant. This year the fabulous bright Orangery was completed. The rooms are cosy & stylish, the decor in the hotel beautiful. Our food was exceptional & the staff were so attentive and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. We had our own room on Saturday night in which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally M
ThePheasantNR257EG, Owner at The Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we were all looking forward to your groups return visit, so we were delighted that you enjoyed your stay again this year. The orangery was half way through being built when you stayed in January 2016, so it was a pleasure to see you all enjoying it on Saturday evening. Thank you for...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A sophisticated hotel with everything very well finished and in excellent order. Spacious and modern, classic styling. Rooms have every detail and accessory and the food is excellent. Staff are very friendly, helpful and efficient and provide good service. It is an easy country walk to the pebble beach and there are good pubs in the next villages. A good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pgsnapper
ThePheasantNR257EG, Owner at The Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I will pass your feedback regarding the food and service onto the team. We hope that you return to The Pheasant in the future for more exploring of the North Norfolk Coast. Thank you.

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Another lovely Bridge weekend at the Pheasant. Staff attentive and helpful. Lovely room. Good food. Comfortable bed. Great shower and bath facilities with plenty of hot water. Even the weather was good despite the forecast! What more can I say? Am so looking forward to a return visit in November

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paddy S
ThePheasantNR257EG, Owner at The Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we always enjoy looking after your group and are very grateful to receive your positive feedback. We look forward to your return visit in November.

525 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (395)
Viewed
Accessible Family Room (39)
Viewed
Bridal Room (43)
Viewed
Dog Friendly Room (40)
Viewed
Feature Room (41)
Viewed
First Floor Double Room (41)
Viewed
Ground Floor Double Room (Walk In Shower) (37)
Viewed
Ground Floor Double Room (With Bath) (41)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Twin Room (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelling
29.0 km away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
791 reviews
21.9 km away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
747 reviews
13.1 km away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.6 km away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 1 in Burnham Market
1,219 reviews
4.5 km away
The Lawns Hotel
The Lawns Hotel
#2 of 4 in Holt
206 reviews
4.4 km away
The Dales Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
The Pheasant At The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant At The Pheasant Hotel
Cuisines: British, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
4* Hotel. Located in Kelling, 5 minutes' drive from the Georgian town of Holt. 10 minutes' walk from the Hotel to the sea shore. Dog Friendly. Free Wifi through-out the Hotel. Seating in the garden and ample parking. Ideal location for golfers, bird watchers, walkers, cyclists, visitors to the many Stately Homes and the Thursford Collection. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Pheasant Hotel

Address: Weybourne Road, Kelling, Holt NR25 7EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Holt > Kelling
Price Range: $163 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pheasant Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your The Pheasant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pheasant Hotel Holt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Pheasant Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Pheasant Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms upstairs will have longer views over countryside but not the sea. But don't stay in your room - get out and about.”
 of 5 bubbles pgsnapper, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a garden view room on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles trudiwright, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“try and in the new section”
 of 5 bubbles steveo55061, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms very good if you take your dog with easy access to the grounds”
 of 5 bubbles perkinsnewborough, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I had room no. 10 which was excellent, quiet, enormous bed.”
  • this is the view from the front of the hotel across to the beautiful trees.
 of 5 bubbles K196NGbarbarag, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5