We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Paris Est

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Paris Est
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,668 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Paris Est
See the most recent reviews
Showing 455: English reviews
Pune, India
Reviewed 4 February 2017

I stayed in this hotel for around 4 days , I found it quiet neat and clean . The metro station is also quiet near so its easy to access . even tough its not in the center of Paris , i didn't find any difficulty in site seeing and travelling to and fro . The ambiance is nice, food...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank swatisingh0202
Novotelparisest, Responsable réception at Novotel Paris Est, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Arnaud

Seevetal, Germany
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Entering the lobby the hotel seemed to be modern and nice. Entering the room it was just disgusting. Dirty and small. hair on the floor, stains on the carpet and the chair, mold in the shower.... not more to say. The room was very cold and it was not able to witch off the air-condition. Breakfast was ok but team...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hhlion
Quintana Roo, Mexico
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Dirty, unorganized, DIRTY, the food is disgusting to see for the buffets, dirty, air conditioning not working properly in my room, 50% Of elevators do not work half the time (I had to be hulled up the back elevator once), intolerant people at front desk. Wish I could get out of here but I'm in a Europetour group (which doesn't...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joyce L
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 January 2017

This is by far the worse hotel that we have stayed during our 2 weeks trip in Europe. Below are the reason why : 1) We had two rooms. 3 lights bulb was not working for my wife's room when we check in. The room service was so slow to change simple bulb. On my second day, the toilet light...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FrancisCKSeah
Novotelparisest, Responsable réception at Novotel Paris Est, responded to this review

Dear FrancisCKSeah, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris Est. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please...

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Worst 4 star hotel ever stay at! Unqualified staff, tv with only French channels, 0.5l water for 4 persons. Asked for more water: "you better take water from your bathroom, we charge 3.50 for 0.5l water. Rooms are quite old dated. Bathroom is dirty. When we arrived at 16:00 the lady at the reception told us to wait for 10...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eric v
Novotelparisest, Responsable réception at Novotel Paris Est, responded to this review

Dear Eric V, Your stay in my hotel clearly did not meet your expectations and you have highlighted certain issues regarding the services that we provided. Firstly, please allow me to say how sorry I am that we did not meet your expectations. I consider such matters to be extremely important, your comments have therefore been shared with my team...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel with my group tour. The location is very near to Auchan, the supermarket to buy your groceries. And near to Auchan was a Metro station to make you easier to reach the town, for example to reach eifel tower, you'll need around 45 min by metro which cost €1.9 per person. But one thing to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elis700
Novotelparisest, Guest Relation at Novotel Paris Est, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your sharing your concerns. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Sincerely, Aïssata Guest Relation

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

I have been staying at this huge hotel during one week for work: average room and furniture, average service, average food (both breakfast and meals). No real problem, but do not expect anything particular from it. Nothing available in the surroundings, metro station close to hotel to get to the city centre.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MGg80
Novotelparisest, Guest Relation at Novotel Paris Est, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel . Sincerely, Aïssata Guest Relation

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

The superior room is not superior. Upgraded to executive but the exact same room, but you get cold drinks, a coffee machine and a bath robe... it was very hard to enjoy the stay as the room wasn't restocked correctly. Not enough coffee, sugar or milk. And a beer went missing from the mini bar one day???? Rooms are way...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonathan B
Novotelparisest, Responsable réception at Novotel Paris Est, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan B, You have taken the time to tell us about the inconvenience you experienced during your stay in our hotel. I thank you very much and offer my sincere apologies. I understand and am quite sorry about the circumstances that have, in part, disrupted your stay. I will not fail to follow up on your remarks. I hope,...

Belgium
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Located next to Metro stop, and euro lines bus stop, this was conveniently next to public transport. A shopping mall is also near by. And, this was very approachable by car. We stayed there for 2 nights and we're pleased with the service and overall experience. The reception is really top class while rooms are just like they should be....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank punitworld
Novotelparisest, Responsable réception at Novotel Paris Est, responded to this review

Dear punitworld , Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Arnaud

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Night 3 and 4 of our 29 nights and wow.... It can't get much worse! Our room was full of maintenance issues.... Bathroom grout needed a good scrub, bathroom corners full of dust and mould, ceiling tiles loose and towel rails coming away from walls.... The bed was horrendous, almost like a makeshift frame with an old mattress on top...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SJ09AH
Novotelparisest, Responsable réception at Novotel Paris Est, responded to this review

Dear customer, I appreciate the time you took to share the problems you encountered during your stay. Please allow me to say how sorry I am that the issues affected your satisfaction during your stay in my hotel. I shared your comments with all of the teams to provide a better quality of service. I do hope that, despite these...

419 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (385)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (168)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagnolet
0.4 km away
Hotel Reseda
Hotel Reseda
#1 of 6 in Bagnolet
33 reviews
9.8 km away
Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
0.3 km away
Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Novotel Suites Paris Montreuil Vincennes
12.6 km away
Mercure Paris La Defense
Mercure Paris La Defense
#6 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,128 reviews
0.4 km away
Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Bagnolet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Paris Est is a 3 star hotel with 609 rooms within easy reach of Roissy and Orly airports and the A3 and A1 motorways, and just 15 minutes by metro from the Opera. Ideal for holding meetings, conferences and seminars, the hotel offers 2,500 sqm of adaptable meeting rooms. The hotel also features numerous facilities for your comfort and relaxation including a gym, Cosy bar, Novotel Cafe restaurant, Instant Nomade store, games corner, newsstand and more all in modern, friendly surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Est

Address: 1 avenue de la Republique, 93177 Bagnolet, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Bagnolet
Price Range: $109 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Est 4*
Number of rooms: 609
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Paris Est reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Est Hotel Bagnolet
Novotel Hotel Paris Est
Novotel Hotel Bagnolet
Novotel Bagnolet
Bagnolet Novotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Paris Est staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Paris Est staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is in a quiet part of town, any room will be fine”
TheMrWobbly, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Find other hotel”
fredvanbreemen, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“7th floor was just fine”
436linzis, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request room with extra bed free of charge when travelling with kids”
leafjumper, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pay extra for a Superior room or better”
414judyj, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5