We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

488 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 108: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac
 Click to rate
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

No surprise every novotel rooms are the same. It was clean ok, but the bathtube curtains not perfectly cleaned. It is located besides the mosque but there is no noise at all. It is very quiet. I did not try their breakfast. For checking out there was a new lady probably her 1st day there who needed guidance and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Violaine07
Georges C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac, responded to this review

Dear Violaine07, Thank you very much for excellent feedback, it is important for the staff. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay : especially the staff and the localisation on the lake of Creteil.We hope that you have enjoyed our new bed . Next time please try our fast check in and fast Check out service If you have...

Reviewed 14 February 2017

Spent 3 nights in hotel B&B had very clean, comfy quiet room with basics. Tele, Fridge, Shower & Bath. Very close to Metro station with connections directly into Paris. Our room overlooked a lovely lake. Only 1 major drawback room keycards don't always work especially if been put near a mobile phone as this wipes out memory. Breakfast you found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
Georges C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac, responded to this review

Dear Anthony Thank you very much for excellent feedback, it is important for the staff. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay : especially the staff and the localisation on the lake of Creteil. If you have the opportunity to go back in Créteil, we will be happy to welcome you again. Best regards. Georges CHRISTOS. General manager.

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 29 January 2017

I have stayed in this Novotel several times before, but this time I had the feeling the hotel looks no longer fresh and stylish; the overall look, carpets, furniture and all, seemed a bit worn out. The size of the rooms is very good though, space would be of no complaint; our room was warm even though it was placed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myhi
Georges C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac, responded to this review

Dear Myhi, I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Créteil Le Lac. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am really pleased that you enjoyed the localization of Novotel Paris Créteil le Lac. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as...

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

The room was cold. The calefation did not worked and during the night i woke up with cold. The room was ok . I am Platinum in Accor and not felt like a Platinum member. I did not received an upgrade. My daughters did not receive the toys. Breakfast ok and starts at 06 am ( positive point). The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jorgeotavio
Georges C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac, responded to this review

Dear JORGEOTAVIO, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris Créteil Le Lac. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I read the issue you had with the heater in your room, I will exchange you my technician on order...

Leeds
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Ususally when travelling I make a point to go out and explore the local area, however the first night I'd had a long day so decided to eat inthe hotel restaurant, the entrecôte i had 'à point' was really very good - one of the most tender I've ever had. My only minor complaint would be the final bill too...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank misterchaps
Georges C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac, responded to this review

Dear Misterchaps We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Créteil Le Lac. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of...

Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 2 October 2016

- Room was quite clean and somehow medium size. Big bed and bed sofa also were there. Bathroom was OK in terms of condition. It was lake view one. - The curtins of the windows block the sun light completely, - Noise isolation from street and from other rooms was good - Staff are quite friendly and quick - Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meeda_Sam
Georges C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac, responded to this review

Dear Meeda_Sam, Thank you very much for excellent feedback, it is important for the staff. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay : especially the staff and the localisation on the lake of Creteil. If you have the opportunity to go back in Créteil, we will be happy to welcome you again. Best regards. Georges CHRISTOS. General manager.

Almelo
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The kitchen is a point of approval Taste acceptable but not the presentation. A verry short menu that does not change much over the years we visited here. We are absolutely sure that the ingredients are ok but the preparation has no finesse.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomborgman
Georges C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac, responded to this review

Dear Thomborgman, Thank you very much for your feedback, it is important for the staff. The majority of our dishes are homemade and favor that the products are fresh. we changed our Menu on October 12 hoping to see you soon for you to discover Best regards. Georges CHRISTOS. General manager.

Derbyshire
Reviewed 8 September 2016

A few of the reviews are a little harsh, we found the hotel to be bright, clean and functional. Of course the shine wears a little between refurbishments, who wants to stay on a constant building site? We chose this especially to be near the Metro system and have certain parking, top marks on both accounts. We did not eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosiv D
Georges C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac, responded to this review

Dear Rosiv D, I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Créteil Le Lac. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am really pleased that you enjoyed the localization of Novotel Paris Créteil le Lac. I wanted to let you know as well that the hotel will follow soon a renovation program....

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We stayed here as part of an organised coach trip. The reception area was good and the greeting by the receptionist was good. I had read some previous comments re standards but I make my own. True some of the carpets do look a little worn, but is obvious that there is ongoing update. Our room floor 2 had views...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Georges C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac, responded to this review

Dear Michael B, Thank you very much for excellent feedback, it is important for the staff. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay : especially the staff and the localisation on the lake of Creteil. If you have the opportunity to go back in Créteil, we will be happy to welcome you again. Best regards. Georges CHRISTOS. General manager.

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

It was a convenient location for me but the standard of rooms was pretty poor. Decor was old and especially carpets looked dirty. The staff was friendly but restaurant staff did not speak English. The food was pretty basic and substandard. Breakfast was additional €16 and it was totally not worth it. There is a shopping mall near by and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomasz K
Georges C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac, responded to this review

Dear Tomasz K, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris Créteil Le Lac. I am sorry that your experience at the reception did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The hotel will follow a renovation program in order to modernize our services. However, I am...

160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creteil
0.8 km away
Ibis Creteil
Ibis Creteil
#1 of 6 in Creteil
183 reviews
1.0 km away
Campanile Creteil Centre
3.3 km away
Kyriad Creteil - Bonneuil Sur Marne
Kyriad Creteil - Bonneuil Sur Ma...
#2 of 2 in Bonneuil-sur-Marne
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Novotel Paris Orly Rungis
5.4 km away
Grand Hotel Senia
Grand Hotel Senia
#2 of 6 in Orly
323 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Saint Maur Creteil
Hotel Saint Maur Creteil
#1 of 3 in Saint-Maur-des-Fosses
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Creteil Le Lac is a 3 star hotel located alongside Creteil Lake and its sports and recreation park with a direct connection to Paris via Metro line 8. For a business trip or a family holiday, this hotel located between Paris and Disneyland offers 110 rooms, a restaurant, a bar and meeting rooms for your conferences, meetings, cocktail functions or private lunches and dinners. The hotel also features a swimming pool and private outdoor parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac

Address: Rue Jean Gabin | RN 186, 94000 Creteil, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Creteil
Price Range: $93 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Creteil Le Lac Hotel Creteil
Novotel Hotel Créteil
Créteil Novotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in room 36 no problems at all”
 of 5 bubbles N9173BJanthonyb, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“even numbers are better (view over the lake)”
 of 5 bubbles myhi, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There is Europcar inside the hotel in case you need to rent or return a car”
 of 5 bubbles Meeda_Sam, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“lake side views”
 of 5 bubbles 753MichaelB, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back with a view of the lake”
 of 5 bubbles Jodles, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5