We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Vivaldi

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Vivaldi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

458 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 314: English reviews
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ehe hotel is small, the room and bath we occupied as well but very clean and nicely furnished. People at the reception are very friendly and helpful. For breakfast you can choose from a buffet which offers a good choice (croissants, pancakes, muesli, baguette ...) at low cost. From Puteaux which is a charming small city you reach Paris by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juschoe
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Our room was small but complete. Bathroom very small but also very functional. Everything is very clean. Good bed. Slept very well. Service is very friendly and very efficient. Breakfast is Continental/English.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrs7777
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We were a family of six visiting Paris for three days. We loved this hotel. Although small, it provided all what is needed for a comfortable stay. Once we get there, we were greeted by Sophie, such a nice receptionist, who was very kind and accommodating. She was very attentive and helpful to any questions, which were mainly on how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jorge M
hotelvivaldi, Responsable réception at Hotel Vivaldi, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are grateful for your nice words about our hotel and our staff. Knowing that our guests are satisfied, it's what help us to continue our work with pleasure. We hope to see you again when you visit Paris back. Best regards The Vivaldi Team

Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for a few nights on a business trip. My client is/was located at la defense. Hotel is in walking distance, rooms are clean and modern, adequately spaced, comfy bed. Very friendly staff/manger. With RER also the city center is reachable within a short time. Will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
hotelvivaldi, Responsable réception at Hotel Vivaldi, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are grateful for your nice words about our hotel. Knowing that our guests are satisfied, it is what help us to continue our work with pleasure. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next business trip. Best regards The Vivaldi Team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Fantastic welcome, clean and tidy rooms, breakfast in bed on all mornings of our stay at no extra charge and very close to the metro station, the only thing is that the rooms are abit small, but the best things come in small packages, right?! Our go-to hotel in Paris from now on for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZaraJ91
hotelvivaldi, Responsable réception at Hotel Vivaldi, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am, We are grateful for your nice words about our hotel. Indeed our rooms are quite small but this is normal in Paris. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel . We are looking forward to your next stay in Paris. Best regards The Vivaldi Team

Slough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Vivaldi for one night, on a business trip in La Defense. The hotel was clean and tidy, the staff were very helpful and polite. They directed me to my business destination with ease. All the hotel/room rules were explained. There was free wifi, which lasted in four hour slots. The room was smaller than I am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray O
hotelvivaldi, Responsable réception at Hotel Vivaldi, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your nice words about our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another business trip in La Défense. Best regards The Vivaldi Team

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Due to a last minute change in plan, we had booked a double room in this hotel for 1 night. However, we got a rude shock while checking in. Since we had checked in late, the only room available was of the size of a closet. The receptionist was new ,i think, since she had no clue at all about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shruti_Nautiyal
hotelvivaldi, Responsable réception at Hotel Vivaldi, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are really sorry that you have a bad memory of our hotel, especially because if you write an advise 7 months after your stay, you must be very upset. We can understand that spaces in New Delhi, are not the same than in an old city like Paris, but we do our best in order to satisfy...

london
Reviewed 15 May 2016

This hotel is very small but if your business is on Puteaux i can't suggest a better family run place. The rooms are very small, but work. Use it for what its good for, a nice night sleep and it works.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonka100
hotelvivaldi, Responsable réception at Hotel Vivaldi, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your nice words about our hotel. Knowing that our guests are satisfied, it's what help us to continue our work with pleasure. We are looking forward to welcoming you again, for another meeting or training in Puteaux La Défense. Best regards The Vivaldi Team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2016

the reception from Laura as usual so welcome, The room as usual excellent. impress I left my apple recharge supply and the staff kept it for me > That is what we all hope to receive. Service and great trust. Bravo Laura and your team. See you soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert Z
hotelvivaldi, Responsable réception at Hotel Vivaldi, responded to this review

Dear Mr Robert Z, We thank you for your review! Hope to see you next time! Vivaldi Team

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2016

compact rooms - who needs all that space anyway - very clean and friendly staff. Excellent good quiet location about 15 mins walk from the metro (line 2) that runs right through the centre of Paris. Recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JayVeeLincs
hotelvivaldi, Responsable réception at Hotel Vivaldi, responded to this review

Dear JayVeeLincs, We thank you for your review. We hope to see you again... Best Regards, Vivaldi Team

158 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (53)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puteaux
0.2 km away
Hotel le Dauphin
Hotel le Dauphin
#2 of 9 in Puteaux
290 reviews
0.9 km away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#1 of 17 in Courbevoie
1,354 reviews
0.8 km away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 42 in La Defense
1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
1.0 km away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#7 of 42 in La Defense
730 reviews
1.4 km away
La Regence
La Regence
#5 of 17 in Courbevoie
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located a stone's throw from "Paris la Défense", the business center of Paris, close to the Puteaux town center and its numerous restaurants and boutiques, the Hotel Vivaldi offers you, in contrast to the modern and futuristic architecture of neighbouring skyscrapers, the charm and the warmth of a traditional French hotel.The salon, which opens into a private summer terrasse, has a relaxing bar area with complimentary newspapers and also an Internet hotspot.Completely and caringly renovated and air conditioned, all our bedrooms - which are strictly non-smoking - are fitted with either a bathroom or shower room, water closet, hairdryer, a direct dial telephone line from which you can call free of charge to all land phones in France and 104 countries around the world ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Vivaldi

Address: 5 rue Roque de Fillol, 92800 Puteaux, La Defense, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Puteaux
Price Range: $98 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vivaldi 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Vivaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivaldi Hotel Puteaux
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Vivaldi staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Fairfax Station
over a year ago
Portland, Oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Vivaldi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a front room , the rooms facing the back garden are very quiet according to our friend who occupied ist.”
 of 5 bubbles juschoe, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“make sure book a table in the restaurant next door.”
 of 5 bubbles mrs7777, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“go high in the building”
 of 5 bubbles tonka100, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“our room was on the 4 floor and very quite”
 of 5 bubbles 260robertz, 27 Nov 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are of the same good standard”
 of 5 bubbles 414hazelk, 11 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay