We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waterman Milna Resort

Overview
Nadosibova I 118, Milna, Brac Island 21405 Croatia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
3.5 Star accommodation
About
Description
Offering an outdoor swimming pool and a sauna, Waterman Milna Resort is set just steps away from the sea and 1.8 km from Milna on the Brac Island. There is a children's playground and guests can enjoy a meal at More the onsite restaurant. Free WiFi is featured, private parking is available on site and 24h front desk service. Elegantly decorated rooms and suits are equipped with a flat-screen TV. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Spa
Air Conditioning
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Indoor pool
Kids pool
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Sauna
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Room Service
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
108
Price range
US$66 - US$306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brac Island > Milna
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 26 nearby hotels
Illyrian Resort
42 reviews
1.94 km away
Hotel Lemongarden
124 reviews
8.81 km away
Villa Delfin
3 reviews
9.14 km away
Velaris Tourist Resort
107 reviews
11.51 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 170 nearby restaurants
Restaurant Bago
221 reviews
1.90 km away
Konoba Vala
40 reviews
4.76 km away
Restoran Galicija
322 reviews
2.08 km away
Pizzeria Slika
260 reviews
1.97 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 102 nearby attractions
Brac Excursions
80 reviews
1.76 km away
Draulik Dive Center
32 reviews
1.89 km away
Blaca
170 reviews
7.79 km away
Senjkovic Winery
68 reviews
8.03 km away
Reviews & more
143Reviews
247Photos
35Q+A
16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 53
  • 45
  • 27
  • 10
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
We loved the location of the hotel on a beautiful bay and it is so well laid out with lots of lovely areas to enjoy. Plenty of good quality sun beds everywhere. Rooms were large and well equipped with a wonderfully comfortable bed and great walk in shower. What let it down was th
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Response from MarielaKatic, Public Relations Manager at Waterman Milna Resort
Responded Nov. 8, 2018
Dear RosTraynor, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your stay at the Gava Waterman Resort Milna. I'm glad you liked the setting of our resort, our rooms as we as the food offered. On the other hand, I am saddened to read that some aspects eventually let down although I would like to thank you for pointing out all the things you feel need to be improved. We value and appreciate your compliments, suggestions or complaints in order to improve our services and overall guests satisfaction. I would like to clear out one more thing. Saga group is no different than any other group we had the chance to accommodate at our resort. We treat all of our guests with the same respect and care but you do need to keep in mind the fact that not all travellers book the same arrangements neither do they pay the same amount of money. In the "Saga" case, in particular, we did nothing but delivering on the promise. I would like to thank you once again for choosing Gava Waterman Resort Milna for your vacation place and we hope to get the chance to host you again. With best regards, Mariela Katic
Read more
This is a review of two parts
Part 1 - My Room
What would you say were the basic requirements of a hotel bedroom ? My list would probably read : bed, wardrobe space , adequate lighting , mirror, bathroom , some kind of dressing table arrangement, some kind of picture would be ni
Read more
Response from MarielaKatic, Public Relations Manager at Waterman Milna Resort
Responded Nov. 11, 2018
Dear NormaN897, Thank you for your kind review following your visit with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying at the Gava Waterman Milna Resort and that you liked the facilities, our friendly staff and the food offered at the restaurant. On the other hand, I am deeply sorry you weren´t satisfied with the room you were allocated with in the first place. I would like to clear out that we have never allocated our guest with a room that wasn´t ready to use. The first room you were signed to was the newly built room (built in 2018.) at the Gava resort famous for its contemporary decor and "unfinished" style; wall panels, ceiling designs and furniture made with unfinished plywood with special mention to minimalism. All in all, I am glad you still had a wonderful vacation and that you enjoyed all other aspects of your stay. We are glad you chose us for your stay in Milna and are looking forward to your next visit. With best regards, Mariela Katic
Read more
We were here in early September as part of a Saga tour. When we booked we were going to the Watermans in Supetar later we were told it was the one in Milna. There are two in Milna one at the marina near the village and the other in the middle of nowhere. When we asked Saga whi
Read more
Response from MarielaKatic, Public Relations Manager at Waterman Milna Resort
Responded Nov. 5, 2018
Dear Florida3034, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to express your comments following your stay at the Gava Waterman Resort Milna. I am sorry to hear that you found our meals to be cold and my apologies for all the inconveniences occurred during your stay. Normally, we make sure that all our dishes are served warm and I'm sorry if this was not the case this time and it eventually spoiled your experience. I would also like to extend my apologies for our room decor and room facilities not meeting your expectations. I would like to emphasize that Gava Waterman Resort Milna is a bit tucked away and isolated but this is exactly one of the key features our guests that are longing for peace and quiet appreciate about the Gava resort. Moreover, I am saddened to learn you were poorly informed about the hotel and even received wrong information. With all this in mind, I would like to take an opportunity to invite all of our guests and prospects to reach out directly to us in case of any obscurity and to raise any kind of question they might have about the place, its facilities, outdoor possibilities etc. I do hope that you will maybe give us another chance one day, please feel free to contact us directly if you do decide to come back. Kind regards, Mariela Katic
Read more
We had a short stay (3 nights) at the Waterman Milna Resort. Grounds were clean. Great pools and waterfront. Food was plenty and of fair quality. I would concur with other reviews about the lack of seafood variety for a seaside resort. Staff were very friendly and helpful with
Read more
Response from MarielaKatic, Public Relations Manager at Waterman Milna Resort
Responded Oct. 8, 2018
Dear theMortonsCalgary, Thank you so very much for such a lovely and informative review. I am delighted to hear you liked every aspect of your stay with us. We all try so hard to get it right for our guests so it's wonderful to know when we have done so. See you soon hopefully and have a nice day. Kind regards, Mariela Katic
Read more
A review on Croatia, Jet2 and hotel Gava
Is what the management were after
A week ago from a Stansted we departed
This was a trip not for the faint hearted
The welcome and flight was delightful
From then on it was quite frightful
Soon after at Split airport we landed
Off to the
Read more
Response from MarielaKatic, Public Relations Manager at Waterman Milna Resort
Responded Oct. 10, 2018
Dear TonyBP3, Thank you for the valuable feedback you have shared with us recently through TripAdvisor in such a creative way :). I am really sorry to read that your recent stay with us did not fit your expectations. The most recent customer feedback from our questionnaires has rated the hotel positively so I regret this wasn’t your experience. I am truly saddened to learn you weren´t fully satisfied with the choices we have on our menu but I do have to admit the dining place can be busy sometimes, especially when operating at full capacity and in the situation our guests decide to dine at the same time. Moreover, I was disappointed to find out about your transfer "adventure" and truly sorry to know you found it that terrifying. I wish you had come to us during your stay and shared with us all the aspects you weren´t satisfied with because we would definitely have done something to make your stay more pleasant. I would like to apologize once again for not meeting your expectations on this occasion but I do hope you will give us one more opportunity to welcome you to Gava Waterman Milna Resort. With kind regards, Mariela Katic
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Studio
Thick Dust
Views
Previous
Do you think you could put Hot sausages in the bread rolls for the afternoon snack and hot chips. Both were cold as soon as it started
Dear Chris R, I am sorry if you found our snack cold but thank you for your remark. We will most definitely do our best in serving warm afternoon snack in the future. Have a nice weekend, Mariela Katic
0 votes
Do any of the rooms have a separate bedroom ? Looking for a family room Thanks
Hi there . We didn’t have a family room so sorry don’t know . If you e mail the hotel Vladimir the reception manager is über helpful
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, can you please let me know if inflatables are allowed in the pools. Thank you
Yes not an issue, plenty of space and nobody will complain
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi there. I was just wondering are you able to show any English premier league games at the hotel or are there any bars locally that show them. I am staying with you on the 18th September. Our family are huge Manchester city fans and would love it if we were able to watch the game on the following Saturday. Thank you Matt
Dear Matt G, thank you for reaching out and for choosing our Gava Waterman Milna Resort for your vacation place. I would like to point out we have many British TV Channels so we will be able to stream the game :) Should you require any additional information, please do not hesitate to revert to us. With best regards, Mariela Katic
1 vote
Hi My family and I are arriving here in few weeks and staying a Junior Suite. Can you confirm if there is a Fridge and Kettle in the room please? Thank you.
Dear Lynsey M, thank you for your question and interest in ou Gava Waterman Milna resort. I would like to point out that all of our rooms are provided with the mini fridge. On the other hand, there is an extra charge of 5 euro per day for the kettle. Should you require any additional information, please do not hesitate to revert to me. With best regards, Mariela Katic
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
"Upstairs rooms had lovely large balconies"
"Avoid room 103 unless it has been finished"
"Suites don't give a lot more space- deluxe room great. "
"Make sure you are not behind the canteen noisy at night with pots and pans crashing till late. No tea making facilites"
"All rooms are equally good I feel."
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing