We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
2018-01-28 2018-01-29
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    La Seliniere

    Champ-du-Boult, 1414380380 Vire-Normandie, France
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2018-01-28 2018-01-29
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vire-NormandieSee available hotels in Vire-Normandie
    Traveller (17)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Dining (3)
    • Excellent92%
    • Very good8%
    • Average0%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “b b” (2 reviews)
    “linda” (4 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (12)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 8 reviews

    Reviewed 24 August 2016

    This genuine oasis in the French countryside close to the charming village of Champ du Boult, for my wife and myself it serves as a leisure break but also as a highly convenient business location due to its accessibility to a TGV station at Vire...More

    Thank countrygourmetOxhill
    Response from jfdi2016, Owner at La SeliniereResponded 26 August 2016

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Stephen and I are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay it is nice to know that guests feel welcomed and included with us.

    Reviewed 10 August 2016

    Relaxing and enjoyable overnight stay on the way to Brittany via Le Mont Saint Michel. Our children loved playing with the dogs and we tried to re book for the trip home but you were busy. Linda is a very warm hospitable host. Would definitely...More

    Thank James H
    Response from jfdi2016, Owner at La SeliniereResponded 12 August 2016

    Thank you so much for your kind words and I am very sorry that we couldn't meet again on your return trip.

    Reviewed 29 February 2016

    Expect a warm welcome from Linda and Stephen to their lovely home. The rooms are immaculate and well laid out. We had an evening meal which was fantastic value and superbly cooked by Stephen who is a chef and it shows. The room was immaculate...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank thebrond_11
    Response from jfdi2016, Owner at La SeliniereResponded 2 March 2016

    Stephen and I both enjoyed your company over the weekend and look forward to your next stay at La Seliniere.

    Reviewed 3 September 2014

    We enjoyed 2 nights at La Seliniere, reading and relaxing in the garden while our daughter delighted in playing with the Baileys' gorgeous and gentle dogs, Hugo and Harvey. We also enjoyed a great evening around the dining table with other guests, Lynda and Stephen...More

    Thank Rajkat
    Response from jfdi2016, Owner at La SeliniereResponded 16 January 2016

    Thank you for your kind words, it was lovely to meet you al., I do remember you saying that you were going onto stay with friends who had a home nearby and I hope that you all enjoyed your stay.

    Reviewed 26 July 2014

    Stayed one night whilst cycling through Normandy. Beautiful place and great hosts. Large comfortable room. Linda and Stephen can't do enough for you and provided a wonderful evening meal with drinks for a bargain price. Highly recommended.More

    Thank jillyportsmouth
    Response from jfdi2016, Owner at La SeliniereResponded 18 January 2016

    Thank you for your review. Stephen and I always enjoy an evening meal with our guests, although we have lots of friends here in the village, it's always nice to meet new people especially over a meal. Stephen does all the cooking and was particularly...More

    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Location
    • France >
    • Normandy >
    • Basse-Normandie >
    • Calvados >
    • Vire-Normandie
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (17)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (22)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby HotelsSee all Vire-Normandie Hotels
    Hotel La Ramade
    542 reviews
    29.34 km away
    Best Western Le Moulin De Ducey
    720 reviews
    28.86 km away
    Le Gue du Holme
    221 reviews
    28.16 km away
    Auberge de La Selune
    216 reviews
    28.78 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Auberge du Moulin
    50 reviews
    8.14 km away
    Le Moulin de Jean
    225 reviews
    8.82 km away
    Au Vrai Normand Vire
    202 reviews
    9.78 km away
    Beurre & Confiture
    33 reviews
    10.02 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Golf de Vire la Dathee
    8 reviews
    3.38 km away
    L'etape en foret
    6 reviews
    5.73 km away
    Bowling de Vire
    38 reviews
    10.84 km away
    Le Village Enchante
    49 reviews
    10.99 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    26 July 2016|
    Response from jfdi2016 | Property representative |
    Good afternoon, Thank you for your enquiry. I am sorry I have only just picked it up from Tripadvisor. We have actually let the farmhouse out to a private party of musicians and are not opening up publicly again until 8th... More
    Room Tips
    "Talk to the owners they will be most helpful."
    Read review
    "Top double room was great, very private space to retreat to at any time"
    Read review
    "The room we had was above the reading room come computer room - very comfortable."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing