We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Campanile Amiens Centre Gare

Show Prices
#3 of 20 Hotels in Amiens
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Campanile Amiens Centre Gare
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

575 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 250: English reviews
Start your review of Campanile Amiens Centre Gare
 Click to rate
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with friends, the breakfast was very poor, the bedroom was basic only complaints was the air-conditioning was not working (seems to be a common complaint) , can be noisy at certain times due to train station across the road better hotels in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank delgrant1977
Maxime B, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear "Delgrant", I am very surprised about your comment which is not the usual feeling of our guests. I am very sorry if you didn't enjoyed your stay in our hôtel. Allow me to clarify some point. About the air conditioning, it is winter time actually and the air-conditioning is switch off to have heating. We had 2 beautiful an...

Ripponden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Purpose of visit was to go to the Contay Military Cemetery to the grave of an immediate ancestor. this hotel is ideally situated for that purpose. The rooms were spacious, the breakfast more than adequate and the service efficient.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank divyhily
Maxime B, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear "Divyhily", thanks a lot for your friendly feedback. Hope to welcome you again to discover others sights of our country, Kind regards, Maxime Bourgois, manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A disappointing stay at this hotel was expecting it to be better. The choices at breakfast were poor, there were no hot food options on the buffet which for €10 was poor value. The food I would describe as average. The air conditioning didn't work in the room which if it had of been summer would of been a problem....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Maxime B, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Centre Gare, responded to this review

Paul, thanks for your feedback. I'm very supprised by your email, not reflecting the usual feeling of our guests. Breakfast is a self service, an all-you-can-eat buffet, with hot and cold drinks, croissants, pancakes, ham, cheese, butter, marmelade, cereals, differents breads... Did you report the problem of air-conditionning to the reception? Because we have no this information. If you came...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 4 nights, the staff speak various languages, the room was average size for a twin room, the bathroom was roomy and in the bed area is a TV and coffee making materials, make sure you bring some coffee and milk unless you are happy with having 1 cup each, breakfast is euro 9.50 which is expensive, there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fireballxl10
Maxime B, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear "Fireballxl10", thanks a lot for your 5* comment shared here! All the staff join to me to hope to welcome you again in our hotel! Kind regards, Maxime Bourgois, manager

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017

stayed for 4 nights with a group to visit the Somme, the rooms are decent size and nice and bright, try not to get a room facing the train station or you will hear the loud speaker all night long. the breakfast is continental but very basic, the coffee is okay. avoid the evening meal i actually found the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hurricanehen
Maxime B, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for rating our hotel here! It was a pleasure to welcome you. We very often welcome English, Australian, Scotish, Irish.... and we like to serve them! The price of a pint of beer is 7.50€. Kind regards, Maxime Bourgois, manager.

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Good location in central Amiens and right next to the train station. Very friendly staff and reasonable food and drinks. Rooms of a reasonable size and clean tidy and quiet. Breakfast is laid out for you to self serve. Evening meal was just ok. Tea and coffee provided in rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mickeymonkey
Maxime B, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear Mickeymonkey, Thank you for sharing your opinion here. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Come back when you like ! May be on summer time when you have the cathedrale light show !? Kind regards, Vincent Martin, adjoint de direction.

Surrey
Reviewed 24 January 2017

My wife and I along with family and friends stayed here for 2 nights and used the hotel as a base for visiting my wife's Grandfathers grave in Grovetown Cemetery. We were also celebrating my wife's birthday which happened to fall on the same date exactly 100 years apart from her Grandfathers death. We were a party of 9 adults...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SurreyMatix
Maxime B, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Centre Gare, responded to this review

Sear Surreymatix, thanks a lot for your 5* comment!!! It was a real pleasure to welcome you and proud to meet people grossing the seas to visit their grandfather'graves. Hope to welcome you again in Amiens, Kind regards, Maxime Bourgois, manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We booked a double room for a quick trip through the Somme Battlefields. The staff spoke perfect English amoung other languages and were very accomodating of my poor attempts at French! The room was simple, but comfortable. Great shower, comfortable bed and pillows. I was surprised that no ironing facilities were provided and the 3rd party service was..... pricey. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
Maxime B, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear Richard, thanks a lot for sharing your opinion here. It was a real pleasure to welcome you during this remembrence tour. We provide on request Iron and iron board, available for free to the reception. I don't know what is "3rd party service"... So I hope to welcome you again for your next trip in Amiens! Kind regards, Maxime...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

My wife and I from Australia stayed here for 4 nights and used it as our base for our WW1 Somme battlefield tour The hotel staff were very helpful and were really pleasant to deal with. We also enjoyed eating in the restaurant as well It was really convenient to the railway station as we travelled to and from Amiens...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markmP4578SN
Maxime B, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear Mark, thanks a lot for your nice comment following your stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you again, to discover all wonderfull sights of our city, like the "Hortillonnages", or "Jules Verne's House". Kind regards, Maxime Bourgois, directeur

Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

A great budget hotel with friendly staff and decent sized rooms. The bar is also very reasonably priced. This hotel is a great place to base yourself for Somme and WW1 battlefields tours. The parking next door has great rates generally and an even better 3 day rate. Would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex F
Maxime B, Directeur général at Campanile Amiens Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear Alex, thank you very much for your great comment ! We were very happy to welcome you in our hôtel and we hope to see you again may be on summer time to visit the "Hortillonnages". Kind regards, Vincent Martin.

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amiens hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Amiens
0.8 km away
Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure
1.0 km away
Mercure Amiens Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Ibis Amiens Centre Cathedrale
0.4 km away
Hotel Central&Anzac
Hotel Central&Anzac
#10 of 20 in Amiens
117 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Marotte
Hotel Marotte
#5 of 20 in Amiens
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Campanile Amiens Centre gare, is a new construction,situated in the town center, just opened since March 2012. Comtemporary rooms are equiped with high standard bedding and coffee and tea facilities.Bathrooms have large shower or bath, and connecting rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Campanile Amiens Centre Gare

Address: 29/33 Rue Paul Tellier, 80000, Amiens, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Amiens
Price Range: $82 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Amiens Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Campanile Amiens Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Campanile Amiens Centre Gare staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Amiens Centre Gare staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“a room not facing train station!”
 of 5 bubbles hurricanehen, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we were overlooking the railway but it was still very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles mikecg4, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room that does not overlook the station”
 of 5 bubbles westrj200, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms will suffer some noise from train station throughout the night”
 of 5 bubbles andybell2016, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms looked good. We booked a few amongst us.”
 of 5 bubbles gulabm2016, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5