We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel le Feug

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel le Feug
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 10: English reviews
Gdansk
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Rather pension then hotel, a bit used, needs refreshing, but quite clean. The breakfast ok; french one. Dinner from 19.30, served by family owned the place. Reasonable prices for plates, but accomodation overpriced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank expat72
Hotel-Le-Feug, Responsable commercial at Hotel le Feug, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review of staying at Hotel Le Feug. We wish to tell that we are in the price range of three-star hotels in the area. We offer our customers the wifi throughout the hotel, a parking, a ski room and that without charge. Our hotel was build in 1988, each year, we are renovating part of...

Mosta, Malta
Reviewed 9 January 2015

That alone is a confirmation to stay elsewhere for other potential visitors unless the management of this hotel changes. The reply from management does not address the pricing issue as well as the rude attitude shown by the madam. The area is very very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aborg2014
Hotel-Le-Feug, Responsable commercial at Hotel le Feug, responded to this review

We apologize for the late reply , indeed recently we changed our trade policy and strive to satisfy our customers. We have also changed our prices you can see on the internet for the price of the breakfast it is 11 euros per adult (and 9 euros for children under 12 and free for children under 3 years) and corresponds...

Mosta, Malta
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Breakfast is expensive for what it offers...but worst of all ended up paying the adult price for a 3 year old boy for breakfast. I was told by a member of staff that I will be charged for 3 adults - my husband, myself and the 5 year old girl but not the 3 year old boy. Understandably this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aborg2014
Hotel-Le-Feug, Responsable commercial at Hotel le Feug, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at Le Feug . Know that we apologize for the inconvenience regarding billing breakfast of your 3 year old child . When you have question about the bill the best is to go directly to the reception and not the restaurant staff (these are not fully aware...

Fayence, France
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We can do something about the grumpy staff but the beds are terrible. The rooms were cold and the photos of this hotel are certainly professional. The hotel is nothing like it is shown. Truly basic in every way. We did not eat at the hotel but the cooking smells lingered all evening. Plenty of local restaurants to go to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marcassins
Hotel-Le-Feug, Responsable commercial at Hotel le Feug, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at Le Feug . Know that we apologize for the inconvenience for the comfort of our mattresses, we wish to inform you that we change gradually all our bedding. Please note that the photos that we publish on the internet ( our site, tripadvisor , etc ...)...

Reviewed 29 July 2013

Even before we set off for our summer holiday in the French Alps we had warmed to this hotel where Madame spoke to us in very good English about taking a card payment. We very much enjoyed our stay. The view from the bedroom balcony over to Mont Blanc was complemented by the sound of cowbells but without any traffic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MickC60andproud
Hotel-Le-Feug, Responsable commercial at Hotel le Feug, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at Le Feug . We are delighted that you enjoyed staying in our hotel and hope to see you soon. We have also reported our team the points positive that you make.

London
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Fantastic location for skiing (requires a car but the ski lift is 2 min away and 5 min from centre of Megeve) very friendly owners, good yet simple rooms, very clean and pleasant. Food - amazing!!! Unless you are looking for a high end hotel and apres ski entertainment this is all you need for a lovely and quiet skiing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JoannaKal
Hotel-Le-Feug, Responsable commercial at Hotel le Feug, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci d’avoir pris le temps de déposer un bon avis sur votre séjour à L’hôtel Le Feug. Nous serons ravis...

Toronto Canada
Reviewed 17 July 2010

It was a treat to see Mt. Blanc from our hotel balcony and to hear the faint music of cow bells in the morning. Also to see wild flowers. Madame Beaulieu was friendly and our room was modern and comfortable. From here we visited Chamonix, Plateau D'Assy with Notre Dame de Toutes Graces, and Annecy, and had dinner at a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elle-Toronto-09
Hotel-Le-Feug, Responsable commercial at Hotel le Feug, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at Le Feug . We are delighted that you enjoyed staying in our hotel and hope to see you soon.

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 10 June 2010

This hotel offers precisely what is promised, and not a drop more. Not even a smile. Clean but, even for a bare-bones ski hotel, grim.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pappilan
Hotel-Le-Feug, Responsable commercial at Hotel le Feug, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to lay a good review of your stay at Le Feug . We inform you that we recently decorated decorating our rooms by adding plaids and cousins ​​as well as points of light. Regarding the restaurant we also changed the decoration (painting ) We offer our customers a Happy Hour at the fire for...

Antony, France
Reviewed 3 March 2010

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during holiday period. I must say that the hotel was quiet, the staff is nice and the rooms are very clean. Breakfast is good. It is not really well located for people wanting to walk to ski resort. The car is needed for that. There is a car park with a limited...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank schuminou
Hotel-Le-Feug, Responsable commercial at Hotel le Feug, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to lay a good review of your stay at Le Feug . We recall that we are located 800 meters from the village of Combloux just 3 km from Megève and close to the ski areas. A shuttle bus runs 3 times a day outside the hotel to take you to the ski area...

London, England
Reviewed 15 August 2007

The hotel is very clean, the staff are nice and friendly and, although the rooms are relatively simple, this place is superb value, particularly in the summer. The location is wonderful, with many of the rooms having ridiculously good views of Mont Blanc and the valley below. It's a very pleasant 10 minute walk to the "centre" of Combloux where...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank AB2007
Hotel-Le-Feug, Responsable commercial at Hotel le Feug, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci d’avoir pris le temps de déposer un bon avis sur votre séjour à L’hôtel Le Feug. Nous vous informons...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Combloux
1.3 km away
Aux Ducs De Savoie
Aux Ducs De Savoie
#1 of 9 in Combloux
85 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel restaurant LES GRANITS
0.7 km away
Les Aravis
Les Aravis
#6 of 9 in Combloux
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Residence Goelia La Grande Cordee
0.7 km away
Caprice des Neiges
Caprice des Neiges
#5 of 9 in Combloux
77 reviews
4.9 km away
Hotel Les Chalets du Prariand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel has 28 spacious rooms; all are equipped with TV, hospitality tray, luggage rack, chairs and table, bathroom with bath or shower and hairdryer. After a good day, relax in our sauna and relaxation room. Yves Beaulieu will be your Chef during your stay or just for a meal. His cuisine is fresh and refined, using seasonal produce, as well as local dishes such as "Fondue Savoyarde, Raclette and Tartiflette". Your chef offers a lunch and dinner menu as well as a la carte. These evolve according to the availability of market products. Hotel 800 m from, the village of Combloux. Close to ski areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel le Feug

Address: 1191 route du Feug, 74920 Combloux, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Combloux
Price Range: $156 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel le Feug 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel le Feug reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel le Feug staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in room 27 and it has a mountain view. Rooms on the other side do not have a view.”
 of 5 bubbles Aborg2014, 7 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay here - find somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Marcassins, 31 Jan 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay