We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 72: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve
 Click to rate
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There is no one unused power socket in the room, insufficient light. There is no service on weekend. There was no soap foe washing in the bathroom: they just forgot to put it. Far enough from public transport stop (about 1.5 km to 61 bus stop), from shops and stores.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ivan848
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank simon186
Deauville, France
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oktopus_Ken
Zele, Belgium
Reviewed 15 November 2016

good stopover hotel - bit old and need some refurb - friendly service - try to make sure your room is not close to far east tourist if present as these guys are noisy - staff is very friendly and helpful

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank popoldc
ANNEMASSE, Directeur général at Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your comment on the sympathy of our team and the quality of our service Laurent Vinci

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Comfortable rooms, which are kept fairly clean, tasteful breakfast and the most important thing to mention: no complains from a group of 17-18 years old students who are used to stay in very good hotels when going abroad with their families. Since we have the luxury of a coach for our daily trips to CERN, Bern and Annecy, the distance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dimitrios G
ANNEMASSE, Directeur général at Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your comment on the quality of our performance and the sympathy of our team. Laurent Vinci

Ogmore-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The hotel is about half an hour from Geneve - so convenient if you have a car and are en-route to the alps. We stayed 1 night and found the hotel quiet, comfortable and reasonably priced. The staff were friendly and the rooms were quiet which was what we needed after a long trip. We ate in the restaurant, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AllisonTuck
ANNEMASSE, Directeur général at Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve, responded to this review

Dear, I am delighted that you had a great time during your stay. Have a good day Laurent Vinci

Olivet, France
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is probably way overrated. The lobby and restaurant look very modern but the ouside of the hotel and the rooms need to be renovated asap. My room was very big with basic amenities and clean. But everything looks old. The bathroom is the worst. Also something needs to be done avout the noise. My next door neighbors were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jetrotteleglobe
ANNEMASSE, Directeur général at Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you so much for all the positives on our restaurant. Yes, we have a renovation project Best Regard's, Laurent Vinci

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Hotel quite old, very expensive for what could offer at this moment, in Geneva area, but taxis to get in and taxis to go to Geneva airport ( especially the French ones ) very expensive. If you could make other choice do it, if you have things to do in Geneva.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank florin_mladin
ANNEMASSE, Directeur général at Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve, responded to this review

Dear, We are 2 km from the Swiss border. If you want to go to the airport I think the French taxis are cheaper than the Swiss taxis. Do not hesitate to ask us questions next time so that we can help you. Thank you Laurent Vinci

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016

the staff were friendly and helpful but the hotel itself looked in desperate need of a makeover it was dark and very worn out in places there is an onsite restaurant but the menu wasnt very good and overpriced so we walked approxiamtely 10mins away to an alternative

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max9002014
ANNEMASSE, Directeur général at Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve, responded to this review

Sir, thank you for your nice message on our staff. In the restaurant, we have 1 menu with 3 courses at 28 €. Our menu also has entries at € 8 and dishes from € 14. I'm sorry you could not find your happiness in our restaurant. Thank you Laurent Vinci

Mersin, Turkey
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Just on the french side of Geneva close to the highway. clean rooms ,friendly staff,nice breakfast and reasonable price level. soundproof and silent rooms . only disadvantage no public transport possibility to Geneva by bus. very convenient and recommendable for taxi users or rent a car utilisers.

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank amirzekeriya
ANNEMASSE, Directeur général at Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your very friendly messages Laurent Vinci

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaillard
0.8 km away
Hotel Porte de Geneve
Hotel Porte de Geneve
#1 of 5 in Gaillard
260 reviews
1.7 km away
Campanile Annemasse Centre - Gare
0.9 km away
Ibis Annemasse
Ibis Annemasse
#2 of 2 in Ambilly
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Ibis Styles Annemasse Geneve
1.1 km away
Atalante Hotel
Atalante Hotel
#4 of 19 in Annemasse
103 reviews
3.8 km away
Comfort Hotel Annemasse Geneve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Between the lakes and mountains and just a few minutes from the centre of Geneva, the Geneva Palexpo Exhibition Centre and Geneva International Airport. 78 rooms including 21 renovated comfort rooms, restaurant with terrace, bar, outdoor swimming pool and meeting rooms. Free outdoor parking. An ideal stop over en route to the ski resorts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve

Address: 9 rue des Jardins, 74240 Gaillard, Annemasse, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annemasse > Gaillard
Price Range: $104 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Annemasse Porte De Geneve Hotel Gaillard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
london
1 day ago
Tolworth, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms on the ground floor are convenient, but rooms on upper flooors have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles dimitriosg876, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is probably quieter”
 of 5 bubbles AndreaSussex_England, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing river will be quieter than rooms facing the motorway, but soundproofing is OK”
 of 5 bubbles Oktopus_Ken, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
“all the rooms look the same. Stay in the "classic" room. Useless to pay more for the so called superior room.”
 of 5 bubbles pdep2015, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles hjpkt, 29 Dec 2012 | Read review
5 of 5