We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pierre & Vacances Residence l'Ours Blanc

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Pierre & Vacances Residence l\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 76: English reviews
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Stayed here as a party of 4 for the recent Megavalanche event hosted at Huez. The accommodation is well priced and good value for money in terms of what is offered. We had a studio that slept 4. Kitchen was fully stocked with everything you need, well sized fridge, a working TV and free WiFi (limited speeds and 5 connected...

Thank Liam P
Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 9 May 2016

At the start of your stay, they demand to copy your credit card. A few months afterwards, they try to charge you an additional 100 euros. Took a while to find out where it came from. Make sure to properly monitor your credit card after a stay here to fight it immediately after it appears, or better yet, save yourself...

1Thank FrederikVds
Dingwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2016

We requested a view and got a splendid sight from level 5. The flat was clean and tidy BUT the previous clients had broken glasses on the balcony which had been kicked under the wall!! also recent wine stains on the carpet. But nothing that 10 minutes using the handy long handled pan and brush set, and a cold cloth...

Thank diana c
Reviewed 21 April 2016

The building itself was well maintained , reception helpful and there were 2 lifts and a boot room. Our apartment had been advertised for 4-5 people but with 3 adults and a toddler we were pretty squished in! There was 1 bedroom, a small bathroom and a kitchenette/ dining table/ lounge room. The sofas converted into beds at night time....

Thank snoop-pig
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016

The block needs some TLC to bring it up to 2016 standard, it like going back to the 1980's, lifts are knacked, rooms basic. Also it will take you at least 30 mins to getting to / from the slops from when you leave the block.

Thank Nick Aston A
RelationClientPVR, Directeur général at Pierre & Vacances Residence l'Ours Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Nick Aston A, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We constantly seek for improvement and the well being of our guests is our main priority. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in regards with the travel time to the slopes. The town of Alpe d’Huez put in place a shuttle service every...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Room was fine, was refused two keys, which is very annoying on a ski holiday. Was refused free wifi. Incorrect information was pasted around the hotel. Our checkout time was brought forward by two hours, and stuck on our door on the morning we had to leave, and we were basically thrown out of our rooms while being shouted at...

Thank James C
Brockham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2016

The apartment was so much smaller than anticipated. I had requested a 3 bedroom apartment as we are a family of 4, myself, my husband, 2 daughters age 8 & 9 plus my husbands brother. We arrived to find we had a 2 bedroom apartment, the 3rd bedroom was the sofa bed in the so called living room. The apartment...

Thank leanne c
RelationClientPVR, Directeur général at Pierre & Vacances Residence l'Ours Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Leanne C, Please be assured that your feedback has had a very strong impact on us. We are deeply sorry that your vacation was a huge disappointment. We would like to personally apologize for the experience you had with the receptionist in charge that day. This is unacceptable to us, and this incident does by far not reflect the...

Northumberland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank MEMKelly
RelationClientPVR, Directeur général at Pierre & Vacances Residence l'Ours Blanc, responded to this review

Hockley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank marccI5001VF
RelationClientPVR, Directeur général at Pierre & Vacances Residence l'Ours Blanc, responded to this review

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a week, there were 4 of us and we had to live on top of each other due to the amount of space. The apartment slept 5 but thank goodness there was only 4 of us we would never have fitted! There was one bathroom for us all, a tiny kitchen and the bedroom where you...

2Thank Lozengerxx
RelationClientPVR, Directeur général at Pierre & Vacances Residence l'Ours Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Lozengerxx, We are very sorry to hear that your stay among us was such a disappointment. We appreciate your feedback, which will help us improve our services and well-being of our guests. Residences Pierre & Vacances does indeed not provide the same services as a standard hotel. We do have a cleaning service, however we kindly ask our guests...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (29)
View from Room (5)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Room/Suite (3)
Bathroom (2)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Dining (1)
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these L'Alpe-d'Huez hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Le Christina
Hotel Le Christina
#7 of 32 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
137 reviews
0.4 km away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Horizons d'Huez
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les ...
#28 of 32 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
88 reviews
0.8 km away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel-Spa Royal Ours Blanc
Hotel-Spa Royal Ours Blanc
#6 of 32 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
160 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Le Pic Blanc
Hotel Le Pic Blanc
#5 of 32 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
263 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel  Grandes Rousses
Hotel Grandes Rousses
#1 of 32 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residence "Heart of resort"Grandes Rousses area: sun and 248 km of slopes!A renovated residence with comfortable and spacious apartments offering direct access to the rink and shops ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence l'Ours Blanc

Address: 65 avenue des Jeux, 38750 L'Alpe-d'Huez, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > L'Alpe-d'Huez
Price Range: $76 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence l'Ours Blanc 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence l'Ours Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre & Vacances Residence l`Ours Blanc Hotel l`Alpe-d`Huez
Pierre And Vacances Residence l`Ours Blanc
Pierre & Vacances Residence L'Ours Blanc France/Rhone-Alpes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pierre & Vacances Residence l'Ours Blanc staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Pierre & Vacances Residence l'Ours Blanc staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“UK first timers could think of mid range caravan accommodation when deciding what level to pay for.”
 of 5 bubbles dianac868, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If your skiing chose somewhere closer to the ski lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles nickastona, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a quiet location and we got it .”
 of 5 bubbles lizE747YU, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Forget the WiFi, use data roaming.....”
 of 5 bubbles Y230YEmartint, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Best avoided. Pay a bit more or stay further down the valley.”
 of 5 bubbles ABK2013, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay