We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chalet Le Panoramic

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Clusaz
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Chalet Le Panoramic
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chalet Le Panoramic
See the most recent reviews
Showing 175: English reviews
Harare, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 18 January 2016

The Chalet is in a perfect location, very close to the village and right on a blue slope, you can ski out and straight to a lift. The rooms were very comfortable and the staff incredibly friendly and helpful, organising our kit hire, ski instructors, booking restaurants etc. Nothing was too much trouble. The food was also wonderful with cooked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki L
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review

Thanks so much Nikki and so pleased it all went well for your first family ski holiday...!

Jersey
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Just back from our 4th ski holiday at Panoramic, it was great to see Andrew and Danny again, Ed, Emily and Dan are great fun and Emily's afternoon cakes are superb. Buz the new chef is great fun also and maintains the chalets high standard of cuisine with his New Zealand twist. Simon and Lisa are fantastic hosts, and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JerseyBuff
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review

Lovely to see you both once again at the chalet and many thanks for the fab review!

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2016

This is the second time we've been to Chalet Panoramic after years of trying to get in. See also my review of Feb 14. It never disappoints. Unfortunately this year the snow was a disaster over New Year but the hospitality made up for it. Lisa,Simon,Buzz,Andrew,Dani,Ed and Emily were attentive without being overbearing. The years of experience of how to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul186337
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review

Really kind of you - thanks very much! New year - what party???!!!

Reviewed 4 January 2016

We had a wonderful time last week at Panoramic - absolutely fabulous 😄😄😄😄 despite the limited snow. Panoramic hospitality was wonderful (again) and better than anywhere else we've stayed in La Clusaz. The snow was not the best.... but the enjoyment of our holiday was no less because of it. The formula for the chalet is spot on.....very relaxed, brilliant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas P
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review

Thanks so much...a fab week as you say even though the white stuff had not fallen....look forward to seeing you back!

Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2015

Just spent a glorious week here and the staff, the company, the food, the facilities, the room and the location was as outstanding as the reviews claim. No request was any trouble to the cheerful and efficient team who anticipated our every need without being at all intrusive. The owners' years of experience and genuine pleasure in getting it right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keithreid0
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review

Thanks Keith...very kind words - much appreciated!

Reviewed 23 March 2015

Second visit to Chalet Le Panoramic and it definitely doesn't disappoint. Always excellent company for when the parents get too much, Perfect location, Incredible food, and of course loads of skiing. Ski in ski out makes everything so much easier and accessible and nothings better than the hot tub after a long day out on the slopes, other than maybe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed C
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review

Thanks so much Ed! Great review - very much appreciated and look forward to seeing you all again next Jan!

St Andrews, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Returned bringing even more friends this time as everyone wants to try out this chalet that we love. They all loved it without exception. As said in all the other reviews, so comfortable, fabulous location, great varied sking, great company, food amazing including cakes to die for. Best of all Simon and Lisa and their lovely staff who make us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scirroco
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review

Fab review - thanks so much and thanks too for bringing your friends to the chalet - a great fun week was had by all!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2015

Our party of three had such a great time staying at Chalet Le Panoramic. All the excellent reviews on Tripadvisor, are truly well-deserved. Lisa and the whole team really have thought of every little detail to ensure that their guests have the perfect ski holiday! We will definitely be heading back there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 108anon
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the review - look forward to seeing you all again!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Chalet Panoramic is without a doubt the best ski chalet I have stayed in (and I have stayed in many). I most certainly intend to return. To list just some of the many things that are great about it: 1. Properly ski in ski out - actually on the piste. You can ski to several lifts from the chalet so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RachelShellis
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review

Thanks Rachel for the review and we were so happy you loved the chalet...it is not alwasy easy when guests are only in for a short break to make sure they have the "whole panoramic package" but it looks like we did it - great!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 March 2015

My sixth visit to le panoramic from Australia! Returning to this wonderful chalet is like returning home for me. I meet many returning guests and I have recommended the chalet to Aussie friends who also have returned. It is a long way to come from Australia and it never disappoints! Lisa and Simon with their special children Molly and Jack,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lsmass
LisaLaClusaz, Owner at Chalet Le Panoramic, responded to this review

Thanks Lorraine - we are indeed very honoured and happy that you travel across the world to come and stay with us...it was great to see you both and hope the rest of your trip was fun!

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
1:29
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Clusaz hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Alpen Roc
Hotel Alpen Roc
#4 of 19 in La Clusaz
544 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Au Coeur du Village
Hotel Au Coeur du Village
#3 of 19 in La Clusaz
292 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Beauregard
Hotel Beauregard
#2 of 19 in La Clusaz
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Christiania
Hotel Christiania
#7 of 19 in La Clusaz
99 reviews
0.5 km away
Beaulieu Hotel
Beaulieu Hotel
#6 of 19 in La Clusaz
131 reviews
0.0 km away
La Ferme
La Ferme
#5 of 19 in La Clusaz
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the main piste, Chalet Le Panoramic boasts the most prestigious location in La Clusaz.With breath taking views of the mountain range and the entire village (which is an easy five minutes walk away) the whole family is able to ski to and from the chalet door to no less than five ski lifts; beginners button lift, two cable cars and two chair lifts which place you directly onto any of the numerous superb slopes.What gives Chalet Le Panoramic the edge over the rest is individuality and personal attention to detail, this lies at the heart of the chalet where the owners: Simon, Lisa and their team of four can often be found cooking up delights in their state of the art kitchen, tending the roaring fire, manning the bar or readying the hot tub! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chalet Le Panoramic

Address: 1049 Route des Aravis, 74220 La Clusaz, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > La Clusaz
Price Range: $166 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chalet Le Panoramic staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Chalet Le Panoramic staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All great, depends upon the makeup of your party”
 of 5 bubbles Jenda-Horsell, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We had a double room with 2 double beds and 2 bunk beds, 2 bathrooms, one with shower and one with bath. Ideal for our family.”
 of 5 bubbles 795nikkil, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“agree it before your mates do !”
 of 5 bubbles paul186337, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Top rooms probably have the edge but they're all good!”
 of 5 bubbles 502douglasp, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We were in Tetras which overlooked the village, had a balcony and lots of room.”
 of 5 bubbles keithreid0, 27 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5