We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence le Telemark

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence le Telemark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence le Telemark
See the most recent reviews
Showing 31: English reviews
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed in a 2-br apartment at Residence le Telemark for a week in February, 2014, which was well-timed for amazing snow quality and some nice sunny weather! The Residence is great and quite new -- really nice apartment, not big of course but well done, with hooks for gear, closets in each room and the entry hall, a small...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank M2100
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence le Telemark, responded to this review

Dear resident, Thanks for all this details and informations you share about the residence. Hope to welcome you again next year in Tignes. Best regars. Steven E

Reviewed 29 April 2014

Comfortable apartments with ski-in and ski-out.Spa including for all guests and it is so wonderful to get hot bath for your tired legs, back and all body ) Sauna, hamam, jacuzzi and water pool gave sweet rest to you. And the Val d'iser region is a grate and beautiful place to snow sport!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ekaterina R
CGH_HOT_RESID, Gérant at Residence le Telemark, responded to this review

Thank you Ekaterina for this kind comment, I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, See you soon in Tignes, David

St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Hello everyone! We'd like to share our impressions of our holiday stay in the Residence Telemark, Tignes. We hope that would be helpful for someone. We rested there with my husband. We've got 2 children. No luck with weather. So our "wonderful holiday" projects couldn't be realized any way. Check-in was very quick! We were received by very polite and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank OlgaGrace
CGH_HOT_RESID, Gérant at Residence le Telemark, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for this constructive remarks, I let it know to our staff to improve our service for next winter season. David

Reviewed 29 March 2014

Really felt in love with this residence. nice and friendly stuff. Happy that have been there. Also want to say thanks to the administrator of the residence Rouslan. Prices are not very high, best view from the window and not far from lift.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slava B
CGH_HOT_RESID, Gérant at Residence le Telemark, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for this love declaration, it's a great pleasure for us to read this ! Kind regards, David

Hullbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We have stayed at other CGH properties, so had high expectations. The arrival process was easy and stress-free, unlike other accommodation we have stayed at. The staff where efficient and pleasant. Once checked in things deteriorated. Our car was too tall to fit in the parking , this was expected, however we had to carry our luggage up the front...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ngrey59
CGH_HOT_RESID, Gérant at Residence le Telemark, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for this comment, as I can read you have apreciated our staff and residence, it's nice for us and very important. For ski-in ski out we warn our client that it's nice only if you're not beginners to take it directly, the other possibility is just to croo the central place - less than 30 meters. If...

Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed during the summer period: a 6 persons appartment for 800 euro - a good price for my husband, baby and myself. However, you should know that you cannot live with 6 persons in such an appartment-as is the case in most ski areas appartments. There are enough seats in the kitchen an on the terras, but just 1...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank feijeD
CGH_HOT_RESID, Gérant at Residence le Telemark, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this detailed answer which is a good appreciation on what we have to improve. We will do much better for your next stay ! David

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We have stayed in a CGH property before, and so knew what we would be getting. However, we were very pleased to receive a call from reception a few days before our stay, explaining that if we wanted to stay on the Friday night (we were booked from Saturday), then we could do so for free. The receptionist spoke excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arundec77
CGH_HOT_RESID, Gérant at Residence le Telemark, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this, all the staff will be happy to welcome you back on our residences in Tignes. Best regards, David

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2013

The apartments are spacious but were not conveniently placed if you have children in ski school as the Chaudanne lift does not operate until 9am and we never saw a bus to take us up the hill which is a good 15 min walk. There is a lack of staff on reception and at busy times they are v rude...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank William D
CGH_HOT_RESID, Gérant at Residence le Telemark, responded to this review

Thank you for this comment, it's true the place is this year again not the easier for ski beginners. We have planned works before summer so it has to be OK for next winter season. For procedures you will find them in all residences in ski resorts we have to do it to manage the best our residences for your...

Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed from 12.01.2013-19.01.2013. We were 4 adults in app for 6.App for 4 is too small. Hotel was really nice. Rooms are great,toillete also,kitchen was fully equipment. Wifi is perfect. One is free,other 30€ per person. Ski depot is on 1 floor,very good with heating inside. Everything was perfect exept terrible slope when you come back from day of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NATE L
CGH_HOT_RESID, Gérant at Residence le Telemark, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this advise, and see you soon in a CGH Residence ! All Télémark team, Allison, Sonia, Ophélie, Mickaël and David

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We stayed one week from 29.12.2012 till 5.01.2013. The appartments itself are good, clean, well equipped etc... Location is average, close to the slopes, but you have to walk 10-15 minutes to the center of the village. The problem is the service - the lady at reception is very nervice and rude. She tryed to charge me for the key,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ASosnikhin
CGH_HOT_RESID, Gérant at Residence le Telemark, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this advise, and see you soon in a CGH residence. All the Telemark Team Allison, Sonia, Ophélie, Mickaël et David

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tignes hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Village Montana
Hotel Village Montana
#2 of 37 in Tignes
366 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Les Suites du Montana
0.4 km away
Hotel Les Campanules
Hotel Les Campanules
#5 of 37 in Tignes
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel le Refuge
Hotel le Refuge
#3 of 37 in Tignes
213 reviews
0.4 km away
Le Taos
Le Taos
#8 of 37 in Tignes
105 reviews
2.9 km away
Residence CGH Le Kalinda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the entrance to Tignes, close to its famous lake, the Telemark résidence has what it takes to delight you - mountain style architecture with chalets laid out in a star. Terraces and balconies overlooking the lake so you can travel without moving and take the sun unstintingly.Direct access to the Espace Killy via the Chaudanne drag lift just two steps from the front door, and a piste that will take you back to where you started at the end of the day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence le Telemark

Address: rue des Almes, 73320 Tignes, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Tignes
Price Range: $107 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence le Telemark 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence le Telemark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Le Telemark Hotel Tignes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence le Telemark staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Llanelli, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence le Telemark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a higher floor (3 or 4) as the views are better”
JSco46, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the South side are quieter and have sunny balconies - the north facing rooms have a better view but the balconies are in the shade.”
duncanh63, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Hang the expense, take a bigger apartment than it appears you need for the number of people in your party (unless you are, eg, youthful).”
RuthwithMoose, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with ski locker opening onto the piste.”
bristolpeople, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you have a good cellular data plan. Wifi is unreliable”
DoronG, 6 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
Cancelon
Hotels.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates