We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Ecrin des Neiges

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 33: English reviews
Start your review of Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Ecrin des Neiges
 Click to rate
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Been a customer of Pierre vacances for the last seven years. Now owned by centre parcs who have developed a habit of not listening to customer complaints. Really disappointed as we were not allocated the accommodation we paid for I.e. Superior accommodation. Anyway they will not see another penny of my money. All I can say is you are crap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
RelationClientPVR, The team at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Ecrin des Neiges, responded to this review

Dear Richard, First of all, we would like to thank you for your loyalty and we are really sad to learn about your disappointment through your holidays in Tignes. After analyzing your booking, we noticed you’ve booked a “Standard” range flat and it wasn’t a “Superior” range flat. You can check this information on the email summarizing the services of...

Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Stayed at P&V for a week at end of March 17, very pleasant apartment, in a great location for skiing, with helpful staff, rounded off by lovely weather. "Does what it says on the tin". Would be happy to use it again.

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y4114MIrobertl
RelationClientPVR, Team Pierre & Vacances Premium at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Ecrin des Neiges, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. We feel great to know that you and your family had a lovely time at our residence. It is a great satisfaction to read that you have enjoyed the ideal location of the residence. We also are pleased to hear you appreciated the comfortable accommodations. Our friendly staff...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
RelationClientPVR, The team at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Ecrin des Neiges, responded to this review

Askoy Municipality, Norway
Reviewed 12 March 2017

L'Ecrin des Neiges is a perfect location for a family vacation. A friendly and very service minded team welcomes you and does everything in their power to make your stay as perfect as possible. The garage in the basement is a must during weeks with heavy snowfall. Two options to reach the skilifts from the resort. Either take a one...

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoKva
RelationClientPVR, the team at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Ecrin des Neiges, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thank you for sharing your fabulous experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are always thrilled to hear how much our guests enjoyed their time with us. We especially like your nice comments towards our service and helpful staff, which we consider being our most valuable assets Our premium residence located at a 2,100 m altitude...

Manchester
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
 Report
Helpful?
Thank User1Manchester
RelationClientPVR, Pierre & Vacances Premium´s Team at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Ecrin des Neiges, responded to this review

Staffordshire
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Lovely traditional apartment located close to amenities, slopes and shops. Had problem with dishwasher and blocked sink but was rectified really quickly, very friendly and attentive staff. Would definitely book again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimswimin
RelationClientPVR, the team at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Ecrin des Neiges, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with the Tripadvisor community It´s always a great pleasure for us to hear that our guests had a lovely stay in our premium residence. To create an excellent holiday experience for our guests has and will be always our challenge. We also appreciate your kind remarks towards our staff. No doubt we...

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

We had and 8 bed apartment for two families of three and the apartment was perfect. Location near lift to centre of resort and bus up to main lifts worked really well. Staff were great and a really enjoyable holiday. Vicky :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky A
RelationClientPVR, the team at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Ecrin des Neiges, responded to this review

Dear Vicky, Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience with the Tripadvisor community! It's always a real pleasure for us to read that you had such a good time in our residence. And we´d like to thank you for your nice comments towards our staff. We´re looking forward to welcome you and your family back in our residence...

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

This is the third year in succession I have come to ski in Tignes, and stay in an apartment in this particular residence. Each apartment I have stayed in (this year included) has been very well appointed and comfortable, with excellent and helpful staff available at Reception. My only disappointment in the facilities provided is the provision of WiFi! For...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rhadamanthus
RelationClientPVR, the team at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Ecrin des Neiges, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community. We are flattered to read that for the third year you came back for a stay in our premium residence, steps away from the Alps most beautiful slopes. Its great location at 2100 m in de Val Claret Area is certainly...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2017

The room we had was more than adequate although quite cramped for the 8 of us however would be perfect for 6 persons this did not detract from the overall experience we had a lovely view of the mountain they would do pas try's and breads if you booked it the night before it would be ready to pick up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt P
RelationClientPVR, the team at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Ecrin des Neiges, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor Community. Its always a pleasure to read our guests had such a fine stay in our resort. Our staff will always be there to make you and your family‘s holiday unforgettable. We will be delighted to welcome you back to our resort enjoying the pastry´s en breads! We wish...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A4323VKdavids
RelationClientPVR, The team at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Ecrin des Neiges, responded to this review

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tignes hotels
1.8 km away
Hotel Village Montana
Hotel Village Montana
#2 of 37 in Tignes
366 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Le Ski d'Or
Hotel Le Ski d'Or
#15 of 37 in Tignes
89 reviews
0.3 km away
Belambra Clubs - Le Diva
Belambra Clubs - Le Diva
#21 of 37 in Tignes
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Les Suites du Montana
1.5 km away
Hotel Les Campanules
Hotel Les Campanules
#5 of 37 in Tignes
204 reviews
1.5 km away
Le Paquis Hotel
Le Paquis Hotel
#10 of 37 in Tignes
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An Olympic renowned ski area “L’Espace Killy”Close to the slopes"Spa & Beauty" centre close to the residence ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Ecrin des Neiges

Address: rue du Val Claret, 73320 Tignes, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Tignes
Price Range: $121 - $650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Ecrin des Neiges 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Ecrin des Neiges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre And Vacances Premium Residence l`Ecrin Des Neiges
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence l`Ecrin Des Neiges Hotel Tignes
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tignes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Ecrin des Neiges staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Ecrin des Neiges staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It may say sleeps 8 but 6 would be more comfortable.”
879mattp, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“take your own mattress topper for guaranteed sleep”
A4323VKdavids, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Spend 15euro on nespresso coffee capsule at the reception, it is a must! Of course if you are a coffee lover ”
T6951NAerica, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Very late check in, very early check out. The rooms were not as clean as they should be upon arrival.”
athanasiost2016, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The room (006) was at floor 0 (ground), with windows facing towards the next building - no views of the mountains. Interior was bit outdated, however it was clean. The beds were very hard, as well as the pillows.”
599rin, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates