We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Le Val Thorens

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Le Val Thorens
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 86: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Le Val Thorens
 Click to rate
Yetts o' Muckhart
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Val Thorens Hotel Location Perfect access to/ from slopes and close to a good variety of shops. Splendid view of mountains from lounge and dining room. Rooms Excellent cupboard space, large bed, seating was just one metal chair with a table, balcony with no seating and good view to church and Peclet area. Bathroom adequate but nowhere to hang a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whinaem
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

So in case I wasn't clear this hotel is just in the best location. You get your gear and then choose from 4-5 lifts that sort of converge in the near vicinity. There is an awesome sun terrace that overlooks the valley and the lifts with great service and reasonable drinks. The spa area is lovely, although I was confused...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra S
Lagos, Portugal
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

It's been quite a few years always coming back to this hotel. Every year they improve their amenities. The spa in now great and the restaurant looks very nice. The service is very pleasant with a young team! This adding of course to its top location in the heart of Val Tho! Hope to be back very soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AntonioLagos
Management response:

Dear AntonioLagos, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience. How nice it is to read your positive feedback. Guest satisfaction being our priority, we are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your comments are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our second visit to this hotel , the last time was three years ago , the rooms where still in good condition, view from the balcony very nice , the rooms are not over big but more than enough room for two . The staff in the hotel where excellent nothing was too much trouble . Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fwoodhead
Management response:

Dear fwoodhead, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at Le Val Thorens with the Tripadvisor community. We look forward to welcoming you again. We appreciate your kind remarks and are delighted to hear your overall experience at our hotel was positive. Most important for us is the guest experience, rest assured...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Right in the village of Val Thorens ski in ski out totally renovated with very nice guestrooms. Guestrooms with balcony and nice views, bathrooms with bathtub and organic toiletries. Nice heating, lcd, wifi and beds. Breakfast is a full service breakfast with fresh orange juice, fresh fruits and eggs to your preference. Indoor ski lockers, pool and spa, restaurant, bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francisco F
Management response:

Dear Francisco F, Thank you for your lovely review. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are glad that you found our Food and Beverage offering “superb” and that your enjoyed the ideal location of the hotel. We will share your feedback with our entire team and look forward to hopefully welcoming you...

Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent 3 nights here and enjoyed the experience. The good bits: great ski-in, ski-out location; ski/boot room - crowded in the morning but heated boot racks were great; nice pool; good breakfast spread (but see below); nice bedroom - not big, but clean, very warm, comfortable, great view, comfy bed, lots of cupboards, very hot water and good water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IOWman
Management response:

Dear IOWman, Thank you for taking out time to review your recent stay with us. We are really sorry to hear your experience did not totaly match your expectations and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience. We sincerely regret not having had the chance to discuss your experience in person, we would have loved being able to finding...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 6 days end feb. half board. The room: took village "view", second floor. Room is ok and descent size for ski resort. Had a sofa that was used a additional bed for our 7 years old... and it wasn't very comfy. Bedroom will be much nicer if the lighting was improved... room is far too dark. Wi-Fi inside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bamboulea
Management response:

Dear Bamboulea, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. It was a real pleasure to read your positive feedback, however, I am sorry to read your disappointment on our sofa & the wifi. About the light,we have take good note of your comment. We sincerely hope to have the...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location with rooms overlooking the piste, however this is a disadvantage if you wish to get a good nights sleep as everyone who exits the nightclubs congregates outside between 02:30 and 04:00. That's great if you are a reveller, but annoying if you are with a family. The restaurant food is ok, but the main restaurant is always colder...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob G
Management response:

Dear Rob G, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I was very sorry to read that your experience with us was not entirely satisfactory and I would like to thank you for highlighting your specific concerns. The hotel has been recently refurbished and decorated to a high standard, however, I...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

After being stuck in traffic for 5 hours we finally arrived today at 3.20pm. When attempting to check in we were told our room would be ready in one hour. After an hour we were told it would be ready in 25 minutes. After that we were told it would be another hour, to which we said was unexceptable. After...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We stayed here and had a lovely time. We had a mountain view room and it was lovely. The room was clean and warm. The only thing i would say is the light is a bit poor in the room you can't see very well. They have no ceiling lights? The bar is nice and the staff are so... friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank viewview123
Management response:

Dear viewview123, Thank you for your glowing review of our hotel and are delighted to learn that you were fully satisfied with your stay. We bet that we will again be pleased to welcome you on the occasion of next getaway to the region. In the meantime all of my teams join me in thanking you for the trust you...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Val Thorens hotels
0.7 km away
Altapura
Altapura
#2 of 29 in Val Thorens
379 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel FitzRoy
Hotel FitzRoy
#8 of 29 in Val Thorens
199 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Koh-I Nor
Hotel Koh-I Nor
#7 of 29 in Val Thorens
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Pashmina
Hotel Pashmina
#1 of 29 in Val Thorens
209 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel 3 Vallees
Hotel 3 Vallees
#5 of 29 in Val Thorens
345 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Le Sherpa - Val Thorens
Hotel Le Sherpa - Val Thorens
#4 of 29 in Val Thorens
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Val Thorens is a time-honoured establishment synonymous with the early ski pioneers. It offers doorstep access to one of the largest ski areas in the world, 2,300 metres above sea level. The large hotel is a little village in its own right, striking the perfect balance between mountain authenticity and modern convenience. Guests at Le Val Thorens can enjoy countless experiences all in one place amid lively, friendly surroundings that include two restaurants, 83 rooms and suites, a terrace, stunning panoramic views, a huge indoor swimming pool, a spa, and a bar that is a veritable work of art. Le Val Thorens is an all-embracing experience that provides a fresh take on the traditional mountain holiday to offer an exceptional, active, family adventure season after season! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Le Val Thorens

Address: Place de l'Eglise, 73440 Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville > Val Thorens
Price Range: $236 - $702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Val Thorens 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Le Val Thorens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Val Thorens
#10 Spa Hotel in Val Thorens
#10 Luxury Hotel in Val Thorens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Le Val Thorens staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
UK

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Val Thorens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“village view is good with a view to Peclet but the noise of drunks at night is less than pleasant”
 of 5 bubbles whinaem, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a superior room with a piste view for the quietist room and great views.”
 of 5 bubbles RobG339, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Specify on your booking a room not on the first floor or with a mountain view if you want privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles V58XPlauram, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try not to be on the ground floor level 1 the views aren't so good. We had to move rooms”
 of 5 bubbles viewview123, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms to the slope side are noisy”
 of 5 bubbles MarkusH537, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5