We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

564 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 161: English reviews
Start your review of Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

So, me and my friends did at first have an ok feeling about this Hotel Les Temples De Solei, but it turned out to be horrible. First of all didn't the hotel provide any custom service about anything in the village Val Thorens (the staff could speak very bad english and wasn't service minded at all) and we ended up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob O
RelationClientPVR, Team Pierre & Vacances at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil, responded to this review

Dear Jacob, Thank you for sharing your experiences with the TripAdvisor community. We are sorry to read that your stay at our residence did not meet your expectations. As it is always our aim to provide our guests with some wonderful memories and we are sorry that this was not the case this time. We take serious note of you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Located on the piste, If you want ski in ski out accommodation this place is a perfect base. Rooms are comfortable and adequate. There is a really nice restaurant, ski hire, supermarket and sports bar located within the building. If you want peace and quiet beware this accommodation is regularly used by students so can be noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise D
RelationClientPVR, the team at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil, responded to this review

Dear Louise, Thank you for sharing your nice comments with the Tripadvisor community We are really flattered to read that you had such a good experience in our residence. Val Thorens is indeed an excellent resort with a great variety of entertainment and restaurants, and well located in the beautiful Les Trois Valées area. We always advise our guests to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you don't like sleeping then visit the temples du soleil. The walls and door seem to be made from paper. So no only can you hear people defecating in the adjacent rooms at night when the hordes of drunken teenagers make their way screaming and singing back to their rooms there is no chance of sleep. It seems the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sam p
RelationClientPVR, The team at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the tripadvisor community. It is a great shame to read you have a very bad feeling about your stay in our residence. We are truly sorry you have experienced nuisance caused by other guests at night not respecting the resort´s rules. Be sure that we take your comments seriously...

Manchester
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived approx 2:30pm. Room ready approx 7:30pm. Nowhere to leave baggage without additional charge. Reception keep saying that the room will be ready in one hour. Receptionist became rude when we started asking questions like, what time will the room be available, can we have another room, will you look after our baggage? No TV remote available = no TV....

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slig
RelationClientPVR, the team at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with the Tripadvisor community. We are really sorry to hear your disappointment regarding the time you had to wait before you enter your room. We understand the discomfort you may have experienced. Be sure we will use your feedback to improve our service on arrival. A friendly and agile reception is important...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian H
RelationClientPVR, Pierre & Vacances´ Team at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil, responded to this review

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a week in January with three friends. Before we arrived we were concerned about the reports of theft, excessive noise and cleanliness. However we found the apartment perfectly clean when we arrived with fresh towels and linen and a kitchen cleaning pack. Over the stay there was no excessive noise whatsoever, in fact the only noise we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James I
RelationClientPVR, The team at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you very much for sharing your own experience with the tripadvisor users. We are very happy that you found yourselves pleasantly surprised with our apartments and the ski residence. It is a great pleasure to know you and your friends enjoyed the ski and nights out. We would be happy to welcome you again to our mountain...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This residence is average for 4 adults. Lucky we were a 3. The apartment has everything you would need for a weeks stay. Decor is a bit tired. Great location ski in / ski out. In a quite area of VT. It has a shop, restaurant, burger bar and ski shop in the same building. Value for money, you get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrfenton
RelationClientPVR, Pierre & Vacances´ Team at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with the Tripadvisor community. It is a joy to read that you and your friends had a pleasant time at our residence. We are glad to know you have enjoyed the ideal location and entertainment activities. We will be happy to welcome you back for another ski holiday near the centre of...

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hollie201
RelationClientPVR, The team at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil, responded to this review

Brussels
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We booked our ski-holidays in Val Thorens via SunWeb which offered a good deal. It included accommodation in the Les Temples du Soleil. We had Studio style apartment for 4 people. Having read reviews on TripAdvisor we were slightly concerned what to expect, but upon arrival we got a decent accommodation. Nothing spectacular, but for the price we paid a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elgars O
RelationClientPVR, The team at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience with the tripadvisor users. We are very happy to know you and your family enjoyed the ski vacation you had. It is a pleasure to read that the facilities met your expectations and you felt you got good value for money. We would love to welcome you back to...

Reviewed 6 January 2017

Location wise this place was great! Ski in/out literally from your door! However, I thought the reception staff here were particularly rude and unhelpful. I had to ask for a spare key to my room as I was locked out and the rest of my party were out for the rest of the day. I was told ''you'll just have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paddy1084
RelationClientPVR, The team at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil, responded to this review

Dear Paddy, Thank you for sharing your experience with the tripadvisor users. We are very sorry to read you have a mixed experience about your stay in our resort. It is a shame the staff came across as unhelpful and unfriendly. We will forward this information and use it to improve the quality of our services. From your message we...

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Val Thorens hotels
0.6 km away
Residence Le Chamois d'Or
Residence Le Chamois d'Or
#17 of 29 in Val Thorens
132 reviews
0.3 km away
Village Montana
Village Montana
#6 of 29 in Val Thorens
438 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel 3 Vallees
Hotel 3 Vallees
#5 of 29 in Val Thorens
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Club mmv Val Thorens - Les Neiges
0.8 km away
Le Portillo Hotel & Residence
Le Portillo Hotel & Residence
#14 of 29 in Val Thorens
180 reviews
0.4 km away
Residence le Valset
Residence le Valset
#24 of 29 in Val Thorens
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil

Address: Rue du Soleil | Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, 73440 Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville > Val Thorens
Price Range: $60 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil 2*
Number of rooms: 470
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Les Temples Du Soleil Hotel Val Thorens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Insist on one facing the slopes”
 of 5 bubbles AdrianH169, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good basic standard”
 of 5 bubbles Hollie201, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on floor 2 so you can ski straight out.”
 of 5 bubbles Paddy1084, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Find a different hotel!!”
 of 5 bubbles Leeagh, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“don't go there”
 of 5 bubbles 144brendad, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5