We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 174: English reviews
Start your review of Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil
 Click to rate
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There are 5 reasons why this is an absolutely ideal place to stay while skiing in Val Thorens, especially if you have children. Situated at the bottom end of the resort, you can make use of conveniently-located amenities without having to trek into the resort. Your 5 advantages are - 1. The apartments sit right on the snow. Even late...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian M
RelationClientPVR, Team Pierre & Vacances at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil, responded to this review

Dear Ian, Thank you for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. We feel great to know that you and your friends had a lovely time at our ski in, ski out residence. It is a great satisfaction to read that you have enjoyed the ideal location of the residence with its well-equipped accommodations. We also are pleased to hear...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recent stay. Not great accomodation with broken shower and unclean bathroom on arrival. The block is tired and in need of updating. The staff were friendly and cleaning/ repairs were carried out. Would not rush back.

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob F
RelationClientPVR, The team at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil, responded to this review

Dear Rob, Thank you for sharing your review. We are however very sorry to read that you have mixed feelings about your stay in our residence. We truly apologize if the apartment was not at order at arrival. This is certainly not according to our standard even though the staff could help out. We will use your feedback to increase...

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I rang this hotel's reception today. When I asked if I could speak English I was told in perfect English "no you can't". I then ask if someone else could help me....so she put the phone down. (BTW they advertise that they speak 4 languages)... Avoid...this behaviour seems in line with some other reviews I am reading on this hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik_Black
RelationClientPVR, Team Pierre & Vacances at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil, responded to this review

Dear Erik, Thank you for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. We regret to read your about your experience in our residence. Taking good note of your remarks, our goal is to always give our customers a memorable holiday. You have the option to also forward your remarks to our Guest Relations department. You can contact them via guestrelations@groupepvcp.com....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A large group of us stayed here for a week through an organised trip. Despite a third party booking and allocating rooms I thought that better customer service would be provided. The bedroom was tiny, barely enough room to open a suitcase. We also had to rearrange the entire living room to open the sofa bed whose pillows were stained....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isobelle M
RelationClientPVR, Team Pierre & Vacances at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil, responded to this review

Dear Isabelle, Thank you for sharing your comments with the Tripadvisor community. We regret to read about your experiences of your holiday at our residence. Taking good note of your remarks, It is always our goal to give our customers a joyful and positive experience. On the other hand, we do appreciate your feedback on the perfect location of the...

Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had read a few reviews on here before going and had extremely low expectations but was pleasantly surprised on check in. All in all a perfect base for a ski/snowboard trip. 4 of us shared a small apartment which had all the basic amenities and was clean and cozy! Lockers downstairs, led straight onto the slopes so the perfect location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronan G
RelationClientPVR, The team at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil, responded to this review

Dear Ronan, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to read you and your friends enjoyed your snow holiday if our residence. It would be a pleasure to have you back next Winter for more ski fun and the best burger in Town. Best regards, Pierre & Vacances´ team

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were here for the snow there were 3 of us. 2 skiers and 1 snowboarder. We had a room that slept 5 so we had plenty of space. Overall it was a good trip. Its a bit of a hike to the main bars from here. But is well equiped with a place to eat, ski hire and a...

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelbR3019RE
RelationClientPVR, Team Pierre & Vacances at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil, responded to this review

Dear Michael, We would like to thank you for your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. It is a real pleasure to know you and your friends had a great time skiing and snowboarding. We are delighted to hear you appreciated our accommodations and the nearby restaurants and bars. You are more than welcome to stay with us again! Kind regards,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2017

The accommodation is extremely well located, but is compact and basic. The communal areas are scruffy and not well lit. Popular with student and youth groups. Supermarket and ski shop on the premises are good.

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jills645
RelationClientPVR, Team Pierre & Vacances at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing you review with the TripAdvisor community. We are sorry that you and your partner were disappointed with your stay at our residence. We regret to read about your experience with our accommodation. On the other hand, we are happy you have appreciated the wonderful location. We do hope to get the chance to see...

Bruges, Belgium
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Not so bad as I read on the previous reviews. Was actually clean, the bed sheets not so clean but just take your own and it will be fine. The half pension on the restaurant La grange is the best option, awesome dishes and deserts, it totally worth it. Don't take expensive stuff with you because on the check-in and...

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaSDias
RelationClientPVR, The team at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor users. We are however very sorry to read that you had to lower your expectations not to be disappointed. Be sure that, having as priority our guests satisfaction, we take note of each of the suggested improvements in reviews. Having said so, we hope you look back on a...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Stayed here with a group of 7 guys split over 2 rooms. Those rooms were worn out, same as the building. The rooms were reasonable neat. But the only thing I would advice to do there is take a shower and sleep. We came here via the Dutch Sunweb organisation, but they didn't have a representation on-site. Reception staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonsmidt
RelationClientPVR, The team at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil, responded to this review

Dear Simon, Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor users. We are sorry to read that you were that your stay at our residence did not entirely meet your expectations and take note of each of the suggested improvements. On the other hand, we are happy to know you and your friends have enjoyed the Trois Vallées ski...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Fantastic location right on the slopes, so ski in/ski out. Apartment was warm, but furnished and equipped to the absolute bare minimum standards and we needed to ask for extra things via reception (e.g. only 3 cups, bowls and plates for 4 people and reception was very helpful in providing additional stuff). Free wifi for up to 5 appliances, which...

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolcD8850PR
RelationClientPVR, the team at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil, responded to this review

Dear Carol, We would like to thank you for sharing your nice comments with the TripAdvisor community. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve our performance for each and every stay. A good and thorough end cleaning of our apartments is one of our highest priorities so be sure we will pass your information to...

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Val Thorens hotels
0.4 km away
Residence Le Chamois d'Or
Residence Le Chamois d'Or
#17 of 29 in Val Thorens
147 reviews
0.2 km away
Village Montana
Village Montana
#7 of 29 in Val Thorens
516 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel 3 Vallees
Hotel 3 Vallees
#5 of 29 in Val Thorens
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Altapura
Altapura
#2 of 29 in Val Thorens
397 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Le Val Thorens
Hotel Le Val Thorens
#12 of 29 in Val Thorens
238 reviews
0.0 km away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Machu Pichu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil

Address: Rue du Soleil | Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, 73440 Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville > Val Thorens
Price Range: $60 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil 2*
Number of rooms: 470
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Les Temples Du Soleil Hotel Val Thorens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
12 days ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Needed a kettle, ... had a dishwasher though! :)”
michaelbR3019RE, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“found small hair on my bed sheets, a bit disgusting, the sheets were smelling good and looked just washed but there were many small hair in it... ”
PatriciaSDias, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not much storage space, so minimal packing required. If your apartment is short of anything (e.g. kitchen stuff, bed linen) then reception will provide extras. Take some cleaning products and toilet rolls as it's an apartment block and hotel type services are not provided. There is a Spar type supermarket on site which is well stocked. Free wifi for up to 5 appliances, so okay for phones and iPads. Signal was a bit intermittent though. In general I found the reception staff very friendly and it really helps if you try to speak to them in French - however lousy you think you are, they will appreciate the effort! ”
carolcD8850PR, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room at the end of a floor”
darrelsutton, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Insist on one facing the slopes”
AdrianH169, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Priceline
Elvoline
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates