We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton By Hilton Aberdeen Westhill

Save
Share
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (5)
Overview
Hotel website
Straik Road Elrick, Westhill, Aberdeen AB32 6TL Scotland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
3 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from Hampton By Hilton Aberdeen Westhill
Special Offer: Book early and Save!
Hotel deals
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
149
50
13
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
149
50
13
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffle machine complimentary breakfast bus stop in front fresh fruit and yogurt meaty sausages hotel is nicely located neutral decor room access card reasonable temperature new build fresh paint entering reception hired a car filling station west hill beans included in the room rate
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Booked a night here whilst visiting family on the outskirts of Aberdeen. Hotel is great lovely staff good parking and nice and fresh hotel albeit it fairly new development. We paid £45 bed and breakfast which in today’s money is amazing value - would recommend...More

Thank Baillie1981
Response from GavinT500, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Aberdeen WesthillResponded 2 days ago

Dear Bakkie1982 Thank you for the 5 star review, we really appreciate it. Kind Regards Gavin Gavin Tannock General Manager

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed September 15, 2018

We travelled from Norfolk by train and hired a car once in Scotland. The hotel is nicely located out of the City of Aberdeen, and there is the X17 bus stop in front of the hotel. Buses to the City are every fifteen minutes, so...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank siamesecats
Response from GavinT500, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Aberdeen WesthillResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Siamesecats Thank you for your 5 star review and we are glad you enjoyed your holiday and waffles! Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Gavin Gavin Tannock General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A wonderful new hotel with excellent facilities and I enjoyed a very comfortable sleep. However they have over enthusiastic housekeeping. After they knocked at 9am I told them I would be leaving at midday. They opened (didn’t knock!) the door again at 10 when I...More

Thank Rachel H
Response from GavinT500, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Aberdeen WesthillResponded 2 days ago

Dear Rachel H Thank you for your review regarding you recent stay with and please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused by the housekeeping team. Please be assured I have spoken to the manager to ensure this does not happen in the future. I...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Good stuff here. Huge pizza! And I had ordered side vegetables as I was so hungry. There was no need. Pizza was fantastic. Its good rooms, really big and open. Breakfast was braw too. No complaints here at all. Hilton don't need great reviews, they...More

Thank Thegodfuzzy
Response from GavinT500, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Aberdeen WesthillResponded 2 days ago

Dear Thegodfuzzy Thank you so much for your great review about your recent stay, we hop to see you again soon. Kind Regards Gavin Gavin Tannock General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

We knew we would be traveling to Loch Ness the next morning, so this was a good hotel for us. We didn't have to worry about morning traffic in Aberdeen, yet we were still close enough (25-30 minutes) to drive into downtown Aberdeen for dinner....More

Thank garbagecollector
Response from GavinT500, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Aberdeen WesthillResponded 1 week ago

Dear garbagecollector Thank you for your review, it was great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Gavin Gavin Tannock General Manager

View more reviews
About
Description
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
 
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel website
HOTEL STYLE
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
PRICE RANGE
US$51 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United KingdomScotlandAberdeenWesthill
Photos
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel
438 reviews
1.09 km away
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
671 reviews
1.28 km away
Village Hotel Aberdeen
2,596 reviews
4.18 km away
Maryculter House
515 reviews
6.92 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 22 nearby restaurants
Green Pastures Cafe
112 reviews
1.33 km away
Lasan
277 reviews
1.22 km away
Yan
252 reviews
.94 km away
Shepherds Rest
566 reviews
1.05 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3 nearby attractions
Duncan's Tours Scotland - Day Tours
43 reviews
.65 km away
Wynford Farm Playbarn
110 reviews
3.23 km away
VSA Easter Anguston Farm
30 reviews
4.53 km away
Drum Castle, Garden & Estate
352 reviews
6.55 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
EdinburghItchyfeet
July 4, 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from westcliff | Reviewed this property |
The hotel has parking which is free but you must register your car with reception on arrival as the car park is monitored by a separate organisation.
1
Vote
ag1712x
January 25, 2018|
AnswerShow all 13 answers
Response from Silverstrummer | Reviewed this property |
Yes room service available but limited
0
Votes
Stm95
September 3, 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from weejock71 | Reviewed this property |
About £5. No fridge when I visited.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All follors quiet as backs onto an industrial estate"
592lizk
Sep. 2, 2018
Read review
"New, Clean and Freindly staff"
mochic747
Aug. 29, 2018
Read review
"We were in room 155 and it was well away from the lifts"
traceyAyrshire
Aug. 22, 2018
Read review
"Good value .Clean hotel, good sized rooms, clean bathrooms"
315junet
Aug. 7, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing