We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Aberdeen West

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

541 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 530: English reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2014 via mobile

A flawless well organised event with highly attentive staff that nothing was too much trouble. Venue beautiful and atmosphere perfect. Reception staff very helpful. Room was comfortable and a high standard. Breakfast was delicious and staff looked after us very well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 709fionab
Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review

Dear 709fionab, What a great review, I am delighted that everything went so well. Neil and his operational team, along with Elaine and Karin take a great deal of interest in every event they have the pleasure of looking after. Treating every wedding with its own individuality and ensuring it is a unique experience. I am pleased that you found...

Aberdeen-shire
Reviewed 15 October 2014

We booked a family room here, we were travelling with a 12 year old and a 7 year old. The location of the room was terrible for a family room, directly above the function suite where a wedding was taking place. We were kept awake all night with the noise of the function directly below us, then once the function...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deeg01
Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review

Dear Deeg01, Thank you for taking the time to place a review on TripAdvisor, I am sorry we did not identify or resolve your issue, I can assure you this is never our intention. Please be assured I will address each of your points with my team. I was pleased however, to read that you did enjoy the room and...

Brazil
Reviewed 12 October 2014

It was the second time I`ve stayed here, for business purposes, since its the nearby the offshore companies pool. The hotel is very good, the stay is nice and well trained, they have an excellent continental breakfast (they prepare omelets upon request), two very good restaurants and a gym. The rooms are spacious and clean. Wifi connection is free and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoudaBrazil
Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review

Dear GoudaBrazil, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor, I was very pleased to read that you have had an enjoyable time with us every time you have stayed. The team are very grateful of your high praise of them and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards, Marc Jones General Manager

Aberdeenshire
Reviewed 11 October 2014 via mobile

My wife and I got married here. During the planning Elaine the the events sales manager was always very helpful. The decor in the function hall was flawless and all the staff were were friendly and helpful. The food was tasty and very well presented. Our executive suite room was top class. We will stay again someday. Bottom line, if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review

Dear David G, Thank you for taking the time to place a review on TripAdvisor, it was great to read that you had an excellent time with us. Elaine is delighted to be recognised for her efforts, she is a real asset to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Marc Jones...

Reviewed 9 October 2014 via mobile

Brilliant food. Stunning wedding location. Staff are so friendly and accommodating! Elaine Lyons the Wedding Co-Ordinator has Everything planned down to the last minute detail. 10/10. Perfect for Family meals too. Never been disappointed. Luigi's restaurant also is worth a visit within the Hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review

Dear Sarah S, Wow what a review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. The team and in particular Elaine, are a real asset to the hotel and really do try to make every wedding we have the pleasure...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2014 via mobile

I stay here regularly with work and every time my stay is trouble free. The staff are always helpful and the food is always of a good standard. The rooms are always clean and well prepared and of a good standard. I would highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review

Dear Paul J, Many thanks for your 5 star review for all to read on TripAdvisor, I am very pleased to read that we have consistently looked after you in all aspects of your stay. The team are overjoyed at your high praise and recognition of their efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near...

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2014

We had our wedding reception on the 30th of august 2014 and couldnt of asked for better, the meal was perfect the staff were polite and very helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable, the breakfast was excellent and some of our guests even commented on how nice of hotel it was having never been before. The function room looked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Murray a
Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review

Dear Murray a, I was delighted to read about your recent experience with us. The events team really do try to make each wedding as intimate and tailored to your needs as possible, I am delighted that they have done this for you on your special day. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon....

Up North Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 September 2014

We flew into Aberdeen from Heathrow and were booked into the Holiday Inn West (Westhill) for one night. The cab ride from the airport to the hotel is about £20. There are two in house restaurants, Luigi's and Glentanar Lounge. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful and our room was spacious enough and clean with easy access for bringing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobUpNorth
Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review

Dear BobUpNorth, Thank you for taking the time to place a review of your experience with us. I was very pleased to read that although the hotel was busy with a wedding reception you did not experience any dip in the service you received. I was very pleased that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. I do...

Reviewed 24 September 2014

This holiday Inn is quite nice and neat. The bathrooms are very nice and trendy, towels do not smell of vinegar or anything like that. Water never goes cold! The food is quite good and response time form the kitchen is very much above average kitchen response time. Even though the place could get busy, the staff are quite professional,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olumide A
Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review

Dear Olumide A, Many thanks for your "Great" review on TripAdvisor, the team and I are delighted to have been able to look after you so well. I am very pleased that you recognised the professionalism of our team here and their friendly nature they are a real asset. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards,...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2014

Stayed two nights. Check in was quick and efficient. We arrived late so went straight to Luigi's restaurant for dinner. It really wasn't very interesting. I had minestrone which was nice and thick with a herby flavour, but it lacked meat stock flavour. This was followed by lasagne which must have been made with the soup as it tasted exactly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norma G
Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review

Dear Norma G, Thank you for your constructive and informative review on TripAdvisor. I was very pleased to read that you had an overall enjoyable stay and that you will return again. Please be assured your constructive comments will be addressed. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your breakfast and you found the hotel to be both conveniently...

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westhill
8.1 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
3.0 km away
Village Hotel Aberdeen
Village Hotel Aberdeen
#20 of 64 in Aberdeen
1,739 reviews
10.8 km away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 64 in Aberdeen
1,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
10.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
8.2 km away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#16 of 64 in Aberdeen
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Luigi's
Luigi's
Cuisines: Italian
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West* European Holiday Inn Hotel of the Year 2012* Scottish Brand Hotel of the Year 2011,2012,2013Centrally loacted in Westhill (Surf City) and ideally located only 10-minutes drive from Aberdeen City Centre and Aberdeen International Airport. Prime Four Business Park at Kingswells and the Westhill Business Park are all within easy reach of the hotel. This is a modern and stylish hotel offering the very best and latest in Holiday Inn standards and facilities. The hotel boasts cutting edge concepts in design, comfort and technology for todays modern traveller. 86 Comfortable bedrooms are all equipped to the very highest standard, including 42"flat screen TV's, in-room safes,complimentary Wi-Fi high speed fibre optic internet access and air conditioning. The hotel is serviced by a 24-hour food and beverage operation that includes a Luigi's Italian Restaurant, the relaxing Glentanar Lounge Bar, Scots Corner themed bar, 24-hour Room Service and a full conference and banqueting facility. The hotel also has a fully equipped gymnasium, sauna facility and beauty salon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Aberdeen West

Address: Westhill Dr, Westhill, Aberdeen AB32 6TT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen > Westhill
Price Range: $82 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Aberdeen West 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Aberdeen West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West Hotel Aberdeen
Aberdeen Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Aberdeen West staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Uithoorn, The Netherlands
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Aberdeen West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had 216 - no issues with it at all so go for that!”
DaveHampshire, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“nothing special”
520albertf, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quite, try the suites they are good also the price.”
rinyk2015, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make your choice when booking - see my comment about the shower”
  • OK, but would've been better if the screen was visible.
  • Chair was an irritation, being stuck in the middle of open space 'coz it wouldn't fit under the
JohnTravelsLots, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Executive room was pricey but nice”
7globetrotter75, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5