We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Logos Land Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Township of Whitewater Region
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Logos Land Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 12 September 2016

From the time we arrived until the moment we left, we had a blast. Registering for our campsite was an easy process with the the help of the young ladies at the admissions building, they were extremely helpful in helping us decide what activities to do for the week. The lifeguards at the waterpark were fantastic on the extremely hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 221laurak345
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

We rented a trailer for 3 nights. Tons of space for a family of 4, but the beds were gross and so we're the pillows. The water smells awful in the trailer. The fire pit was about 3 feet from the next trailer, we were worried it would get to hot and cause damage. And the fire wood we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashley F
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Logos Land is filthy, dirty, disgusting resort with a snotty manager who doesn't care about guest complaints. Trust me, STAY AWAY!! Great Wolf Lodge in Niagara Falls is a much better resort for a family getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex A
Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We rented a trailer for 1 night Aug 6 2016, the barbecue didn't work, the water from the taps smelled like sewage so much it stunk up the trailer for hours. The beds and sofa were as hard as the floor no one got a good night's sleep. The bunk beds had no steps or ladder so no way to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tammystorch
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We rented a camper here for the night to see if it was worthy of a longer stay in the future. The kids were excited about many of the activities available. However, on the day of our stay they were not available (and according to the staff this was the first time they've ever done this). When we went to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Derek S
Management response:

We found ‘Derek S.’ to be a really terrible customer. We have about two dozen rental water craft and offer them on a first come basis. Derek became very angry when he could not rent a canoe because they had been rented already to others. He screamed profanity so many times in speaking to our female college age employees that...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We had booked two campsites side by side for two nights. When we arrived, we went to the first campsite (#268) and thought it was fairly small but we could make it fit with a bit of rearranging. The other family was supposed to take #269 but when they arrived, it was fairly obvious that they would not be able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank em075
Val Caron, Canada
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We camped in the trailer park section while our grand kids camped in the tent section with their parents. The grand kids had a blast on the water slides, beach and trampolines in the water. They also have zip lines. We really enjoyed the various trails around the park that have many plaques describing famous Canadian explorers and the various...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry F
Reviewed 21 July 2016

we had an awesome time. my daughter really enjoyed the animals. i however felt the fences could have looked alot more presentable. i felt there was a lack of care in the animal section. the fence should have been higher. and the animals should have more shade. there should also be a person attending that area at all times. over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Britany S
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Family of 5..2 adults, 3 kids we stayed at the resort right behind the boat price was over the top for the service we got 😕 don't expect extras after 8 pm blankets pillows towels ect.. there was enough for 2 people not 5.. when we went to the office to get more it was closed nobody around just before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn T
Management response:

We are glad that you enjoyed our water park and sorry that you found our motel unit not as satisfactory in meeting your family’s needs. The motel units are designed to accommodate four persons maximum in two queen-sized beds. We do have accommodation options that sleep up to six persons but these were fully occupied when you arrived without a...

Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We brought our grade 6 class to Logos Land Resort for a day of fun and an overnight stay. The weather was not great as we were early in the season but the owner and the staff were amazing, The owner was constantly making sure that we were well taken care of and was very accommodating to our needs. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald L
Logos_Land, Manager at Logos Land Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Township of Whitewater Region
19.9 km away
Days Inn & Conference Centre Renfrew
30.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
31.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 10 in Pembroke
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre
29.6 km away
Econo Lodge Pembroke
Econo Lodge Pembroke
#6 of 10 in Pembroke
82 reviews
36.0 km away
Colonial Fireside Inn
Colonial Fireside Inn
#5 of 10 in Pembroke
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Logos Land Resort has become a favourite family destination in the Ottawa Valley. We offer luxury 1 and 2 bedroom suites, on-site trailer rentals, cabins, RV sites (overnight & seasonal), and a campground. On-site is a zip-line adventure which travels in excess of 3,100' over Astrolabe Lake, a golf course, various kids play areas, and a waterpark which includes a splash pad, giant and kiddie waterslides, paddleboats, water trampolines, beach, mini-put,kayaks, canoes and stand-up paddle boards. Guests are welcome to come for the day or stay on-site for one or multiple nights. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Logos Land Resort

Address: 15906 Highway 17 | Cobden, Township of Whitewater Region, Ontario K0J 1K0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Township of Whitewater Region
Number of rooms: 16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Logos Land Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
5 months ago
5 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Logos Land Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't choose #269”
 of 5 bubbles em075, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay close to the water park if you have kids.”
 of 5 bubbles 304barryf, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The villas are on the lake and very private but close to all of the activities.”
 of 5 bubbles DonaldL758, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Has a wide range of accommodations.”
 of 5 bubbles KatM624, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“2 bedroom villas are very nice in all buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles oscar222707, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5