We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Breiten Bed & Breakfast

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Breiten Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 16: English reviews
Start your review of Breiten Bed & Breakfast
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Breiten Bed & Breakfast is basically a block of flats 10 minuets from a hotel where you go to check in and have breakfast. The room was horrible, bad beds, ( which came out of the wall and were broken!) dirty old towels and an empty useless kitchenette. it took about an hour to find it as it was not...

1Thank paulrocca
Markus S, Manager at Breiten Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Paulrocca Thank you for your review. We are sorry, that you were mislead. Bed & Breakfast Breiten has studios and apartments in different houses in Breiten. Check-in is at the reception of the hotel Salina Maris, Breiten 1, which is always stated in our confirmation. If the beds were broken in your room, we are very sorry. But in...

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

At first glance the little studio appeared perfect and it certainly has a lot going for it. The views are great from the balcony and it has a handy kitchen. Seemed to have everything needed to prepare a meal. No microwave. Clean bathroom with a big bathtub which was a definite plus. There was a box TV that apparently had...

Thank ComeSeeHun
Breiten, Manager at Breiten Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear ComeSeeHun Thanks a lot for your review. It's great to hear you liked your stay in the B&B Breiten. We are sorry to hear, that you weren't comfortable on the beds. In some of our rooms we have pull down beds with a slatted frame. It's different, how people like their beds: Some like it soft, some like it...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 5 June 2015

We had an overnight stay at Breiten B&B. Unfortunately we did not realise we should have taken some basic provisions re food. The apartment had fabulous views & very comfortable. Would be perfect for a weeks stay. The walk up with luggage was a bit much for 60 year olds. Ask for a lift. Reception staff very approachable. Breakfast was...

Thank lyn181
breiten, Manager at Breiten Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Lyn181 Thanks a lot for your review. If our guests arrive with the car, they get a parking in the apartmenthouse itself. If they arrive by train, we offer a transfer-service for CHF 7. Just call us in advance. The Restaurant Taverne in Breiten is about 300 m away and open from 4 p.m. on. A grocery store is...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The location is perfect to see the Aletsch Glacier. There is a nice salt pool in the hotel and the restaurant (Tavern) is very very good, one of the best restaurant we found in the trip. The room is clean and quiet. Warm service. We were supposed to stay one night, but we finally stayed two!

2Thank aasaulnier
breiten, Inhaber at Breiten Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Saulnier Thank you for your positive rating. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Breiten the Aletsch region and we are looking forward to your next visit. Francisca + Markus Schmid

Schwyz, Switzerland
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Pros: Very convenient for the ski runs at Aletsch - if you have a car. Otherwise, the free taxi service from the hotel is great, but flexibility is more limited. Spacious apartment (for short stays - it's not a palace, but more than adequate for a week or so) Quiet Very clean, everything works and is in good order Garage...

1Thank Davide L
breiten, Inhaber at Breiten Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Davide Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our 2-star hotel. Our beds are 1.90m long (6'3 "). "At least" they have no board at the foot end. We have WiFi for all guests at the reception. This is between 50 and 300 meters away from the room. In some of the...

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We are a couple with 2 teenagers daughters and were supposed to stay in a 1 bedroom flat. At arrival we were blessed with a nice 2 bedrooms flat upgrade - nice living room, were we could even enjoy some wine&cheese with a couple of friends. It's not located high in the Alps, but from hotel to ski cable car...

1Thank Valter Yudi T
Mountain View, California
Reviewed 2 December 2012

I did a disservice to the wonderful restaurant at Breiten by not giving its proper name, Speiserestaurant Taverne. I'm a foodie, and it's worth a trip out of your way to visit. The food is authentically Swiss, and yet the chef manages to innovate. The atmosphere is lovely, the staff friendly, and the food delicious, fresh, and surprising. I especially...

Thank AJvisit
all over the place
Reviewed 28 July 2012

So this is more like a rental flats block further from where the reception is at Hotel Salina Maris. So you basically get a small flat for the price, which is great. I had the most amazing view from my balcony. But, i didn't like the feel of the rooms, they were a bit outdated and the bed was not...

Thank rabbitbun
Timisoara, Romania
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We enjoyed very much our stay in Breiten. We wished we could stay longer. We got a free upgrade to a big and comfortable room. It was quite easy to reach by car. Great place to stay for a visit at the Aletsch Glacier.

Thank Stefan F
Madfridcation not found.
Reviewed 2 July 2012

It is a good place, a little bit far from the train, but they have a very good service of taxi

Thank Maite I

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (11)
View from Room (2)
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (8)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morel
2.5 km away
Berghaus Toni
Berghaus Toni
#1 of 8 in Riederalp
95 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Salina Maris
Hotel Salina Maris
#1 of 1 in Morel
215 reviews
6.3 km away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#1 of 16 in Brig
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Golfhotel Riederhof
Golfhotel Riederhof
#2 of 8 in Riederalp
54 reviews
3.8 km away
Hotel Bettmerhof
Hotel Bettmerhof
#1 of 7 in Bettmeralp
160 reviews
6.6 km away
Hotel Europe
Hotel Europe
#5 of 16 in Brig
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quiet point for hikers, bikers + family in the Valais Our Hotel Bed and Breakfast BREITEN (member of the Budget-Hotels; 2* rated by Gastrosuisse) promises you carefree rambling, biking and thermal bathing holidays. Lying on a sunny terrasse, half way up to the Aletsch Arena (Unesco World Heritage), you can reach it without problems by public transports (Morel station), by car, bus or bike. Our Bed and Breakfast offers you studios and apartments in several houses with south or south-west exposure (all equipped with bathroom and kitchenette). A big lawn is inviting you to sunbathe. There is a ping-pong room and an outdoor table as well. In the basement of the building is a big garage for cars and bikes. The studios and apartment from can be let as hotel room (included breakfast in the central situated Hotel Salina Maris) as well as holiday apartment (without breakfast). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Breiten Bed & Breakfast

Address: Breiten 8 | (Check-In Breiten 1), Morel 3983, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Morel
Price Range: $104 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Breiten Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Breiten Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Breiten Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take food and ask for a lift up if you have luggage, unless you are very fit.”
lyn181, 5 Jun 2015 | Read review
“I dont't know about the quality at other rooms, once this is a bed and breakfast system. But the one we stayed 206 was quite good.”
valteryudit, 22 Feb 2013 | Read review
“(I'm rating the associated restaurant here, so the room ratings don't mean anything... I am also trying to amend my previous rating, but I wasn't able to choose June/July 2011, which is when we actually traveled.)”
AJvisit, 2 Dec 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates