We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 94: English reviews
Start your review of Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park
 Click to rate
Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this was a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. the disabled access is great and the facilities are first class for a caravan Park. We stayed during a storm and the park management were supportive and very helpful. the Staff were all pleasant and went out of the way to make the stay comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BillP593
Management response:

Hi Bill Really glad you enjoyed your stay. We do pride ourselves on maintaining all our facilities to high standard and providing excellent customer service to ensure all our guests have a memorable stay. Thanks for your positive remarks and I will pass this praise on to the team.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We had a superior cabin, very well appointed, everything you would need except a blanket in the room. Didn't realize until 3.30am when woke up feeling cool. When asked we were told " we don't put them in the cabins until winter". So you might want to ask for one if it's not winter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kessa1958
Pauline C, Manager at Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, glad you enjoyed staying in one of our newly refurbished cabins.

Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in a simple room. It was a clean room and the shared bathroom and toilets were also very clean, however biggest disappointed was the bed! Had hard springs that stuck through and was extremely uncomfortable. Probably wouldn't come back again because of that .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank proftraveler57
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. Our cleaning team strives to provide an exceptional service at all times.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We had originally booked a budget double room, which didn't have air con and the room was tucked in behind a shop and backed onto the road. Therefore we asked at reception if we could upgrade to another room, the lady on reception was really friendly and helpful and we were able to upgrade to a one bedroom cabin. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eatiller
Management response:

Thank you, our whole team aims to offer a good service to all our guests throughout their stay.

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Gorgeous site, well maintained, everyday the bins are collected and cleaned. Plenty space between pitches. Nice and friendly staff. Staff were brilliant and could not do enough for you. Free wi fi every day and super fast connection. Plenty of shops / bars / takeaways / coffee / fish and chips down the road. A nice flip flop stroll. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephanie005_12
Management response:

Thank you for the feedback. We pride ourselves on providing immaculately clean facilities and our excellent location is a bonus to all our guests.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2016

The park is one of the best we have encountered in recent times. It offers a gated secure environment (overnight), pool, spa, rec room, awesome camp kitchen with all staff having a smile and are helpful as you could never imagine. The park is super close to beach and too many eateries as well as bars... wow!. There was little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett D
Management response:

Thank you, glad you appreciated all our efforts to provide you with exceptional facilities.

Dalby, Australia
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Wonderful experience, close to the beach and coffee shops. Mineral spa and a magnesium infused pool all kept clean and user friendly! Both spa and pool easy to get in and out of! Staff were friendly and helpful. The park is pet friendly as well. Would recommend Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park to anyone who wanted a peaceful, clean place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karenh2145
Liz C, Manager at Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed staying with us. Hope to see you again :)

Reviewed 2 December 2016

This may be a small caravan park compared to those on the seafront, but it is much cleaner & the staff are very friendly and helpful. Amenities block is very clean. Met up with some caravanners who continually 'travel the road' and was invited to join them for happy hour - very friendly people, who apparently have stayed at this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RBN11
Liz C, Manager at Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive comments. We pride ourselves on having many guests that return and enjoy our beautiful park.

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 27 November 2016

This is a small well designed and well equipped park. Everything is just perfect for the campers. It has one of the most well equipped camp kitchens I have ever seen. Pizza oven for one but that was not all. They have plates,a coffee bodum,pots and pans. Wow. It also has an immense games room area with picnic table in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nofreedom55
Liz C, Manager at Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for all your positive comments, we work hard to provide our guests with an exceptional experience.

Gold Coast, Queensland
Reviewed 23 November 2016

A small park only a short walk to the beach. Pets welcome I read but did not expect so many dogs - unfortunately some people allow them off leash and this did lead to small deposits. Close to bus routes but also unfortunately adjoins greasy spoon take away that lends an oily smell to the atmosphere - wind direction? Amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bennlew
Management response:

Thank you for the feedback, glad you enjoyed our beautiful beach in Hervey Bay. Our cleaning team work hard to provide immaculate amenities at all times, I will pass on your praise to them.

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fraser Coast Tourist Park is newly owned and operated. Peaceful, clean, tidy & secure (gated). You will enjoy hours of entertainment in the enormous recreation room,with Pool Table. Relax in our HEATED THERAPEUTIC MINERAL POOL & SPA! The perfect way to unwind after a day sightseeing and touring. Other facilities include Guest laundry, BBQ/Camp Kitchen (featuring Pizza Oven), Internet Kiosk & Tour Desk. Our friendly staff will assist you with tour bookings and recreational activities at The Tour Desk. We assist all our guests onto their caravan site, ensuring a stress free start to your holiday. Plenty of room for a Motorhome or camper, accommodation available in one bedroom fully refurbished en-suite cabins or Studio Units and shared or private backpacker Rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park

Address: 21 Denmans Camp Rd, Scarness, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay > Scarness
Price Range: $58 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take the advice from staff about which powered site is best for your caravan”
RBN11, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you've got a dog bring it here”
Bennlew, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“OK I guess .”
GuyS269, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Avoid the cottages. Bring your own tent, that is more comfortable...”
  • Mattress
  • Mattress
  • Sofa bed - metal rod pushing your back when under weight
  • Sofa bed - metal rod pushing your back when under weight
  • Sofa bed - metal rod pushing your back when under weight
Australist, 11 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Plenty of choices for accommodation..... choose which suits you.”
itsa_girl, 10 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5