We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park

116 reviews
Save
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good17%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“pool table”(13 reviews)
“pizza oven”(9 reviews)
“camp kitchen”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (116)Write a Review
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
60
18
14
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
60
18
14
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tablepizza ovencamp kitchenrec roomtourist parkfree wifipowered sitecamper vanhervey baymineral spasuperior cabinfew minutes walkbbq areagames roomgreat stophot waterstaff are very friendly and helpful
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Where do I start? The room was disgusting. Wouldn’t put my worst enemy in there. The ‘relief’ managers are not pleasant at all.The man told us he didn’t care for our happiness when we he was making us move our car to some unsafe random...More

Thank Soula G
Response from Pauline C, Front Office Manager at Fraser Coast Top Tourist ParkResponded 8 January 2018

This customer booked a budget room and proceded to park in another customers space which eventuated in an argument between the two customers..We offered alternative parking {this room has no designated parking}We had a lengthy conversation with this customer and were certainly not rude.She refused...More

Reviewed 27 December 2017

Friendly, down to earth staff. Relief managers went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. We locked ourselves out of our room late one of the nights and still met with a smile at 2am to let us back in. Amenities were super clean,...More

Thank 8anonymous123
Reviewed 27 November 2017

I have stayed here twice. Though the units are a bit dated, the staff are very friendly and offer lots of opportunities to get to know other travellers. The pool and spa are lovely. I found all amenities to be clean. As a woman travelling...More

Thank Diane E
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Booked here sight unseen for ten nights. This park would have to be the most compact I have ever stayed in. Sites are minuscule. If you neighbour parks off the slab, you don't have enough room for your awning and car. The middle rows are...More

2  Thank John B
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Clean sites and services but expensive campingsite (45AUD) and no seaview.. Friendly staff but short in explanation. No other remarks, just a middle of the road campingsite..can get busy during whale season.

Thank nickenhanneleen
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345621
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$43 - US$77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$43 - US$77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (5)
Family and Play Areas (8)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Take the advice from staff about which powered site is best for your caravan"
Read review
"If you've got a dog bring it here"
Read review
"OK I guess ."
Read review
"Avoid the cottages. Bring your own tent, that is more comfortable..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing