We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
See the most recent reviews
Showing 876: English reviews
Douala, Cameroon
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Quiet, comfortable and professional. Very professional meeting staffs and technicians to help during any business event. The hotel is 2 mins from and to the airport, with free shuttle every 20 mins. Get there and have your own opinion.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank alexisk404
Moevenpick_GVA, Directeur général at Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva, responded to this review

Dear alexisk404, Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments further to your stay with us here at the Mövenpick Hotel & casino Geneva Your nice comments referring to the service and amenities of the hotel are appreciated; rest assured that they will be shared with the teams Thanking you again for your time and feedback Yours Sincerely... More 

Giv'atayim, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2015

The mini bar was not working. The shuttle from the airport did not arrive in tme and we had to wait for the next timetabel, the exuce was that the shuttle took aircraft people and they have preference.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Barkiv
Moevenpick_GVA, Directeur général at Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Barkiv, many thanks to take the time to post your feedback further to your stay with us here at the Mövenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva; your comments referring to the shuttle timing is appreciated and will be discussed with the team; trus it is we have airlne crews that use our shuttles as other guests do Best regards MP... More 

Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2015

I have stayed here twice and both times were a complete pleasure. Staff and facilities are excellent, and the breakfast buffet is beyond compare. The hotel is an easy walk from the airport as an alternative to the shuttle.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank GovAuditor
Moevenpick_GVA, Directeur général at Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva, responded to this review

Dear GovAuditor, Many thanks for taking the time to post your nice comments further to your stay with us here at the Mövenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva. Your nice comments refering to the breakfast buffet are highly appreciated and resta ssured that they will be shared with the teams Thanking you again for your time and feedback Your Sincerely Nicolas... More 

Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2015

We just stayed for one night and checked in late. The restaurant is very good and the service was great. The hotel is still asking for quite high fees for using their wifi.... That is no longer valid and does not match the high standard of the hotel.

Helpful?
2 Thank schnegli
Moevenpick_GVA, Directeur général at Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva, responded to this review

Dear schnegli, many thanks to take the time to post your feedback further to your stay with us here at the Mövenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva; your comment referring to the WIFI is appreciated. WIFI access is included in all room rates and I am sorry that this was not the case for your self. Rest assured that this will... More 

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2015

very good hotel for relaxing. it's near the airport with very high commitment for the shuttle to the airport. the location is quite. the breakfast with two menus with different prices, I prefer to be one menu

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Majed_a88
Moevenpick_GVA, Directeur général at Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Majed_a88, Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments further to your stay with us here at the Mövenpick Hotel & casino Geneva Your nice comments referring to the service and amenities of the hotel are appreciated; rest assured that they will be shared with the teams Thanking you again for your time and feedback Yours Sincerely... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2015

I only stayed one night, but the location is easy access from the airport with airport shuttle. Rooms were lovely as were the staff and although the food was expensive it was great in the bar. Breakfast was a bit average and expensive, I would probably eat breakfast at the airport next time but all in all a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank samih241
Moevenpick_GVA, Directeur général at Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva, responded to this review

Dear samih241, Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments further to your stay with us here at the Mövenpick Hotel & casino Geneva Your nice comments referring to the service and amenities of the hotel are appreciated; rest assured that they will be shared with the teams Thanking you again for your time and feedback Yours Sincerely... More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2015

I found myself at Movenpick courtesy of a cancelled KLM flight. My flight disappointment though was tampered by a booking at this wonderful facility. Conveniently located at the airport, the hotel offers great view of the neighbourhood with rooms on the airport side having a great view of aircrafts landing and taking off. The rooms were equally spacious and tastefully... More 

Helpful?
Thank J.M. M
Moevenpick_GVA, Directeur général at Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva, responded to this review

Dear J.M. M, Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback further to your stay with us here at the Mövenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva. I was sorry to read that your flight had been cancelled. I was however happy to read that we were able to make your unexpected stay with us as enjoyable as possible.Rest assured... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2015

This hotel is where I choose to stay when coming to Geneva for work. It's close to the airport and easy to get access to the city if I so choose. The staff are really lovely here which makes all the difference in Geneva... Something I find very hard to find! I think it's well worth paying extra for the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alexandre P
Moevenpick_GVA, Directeur général at Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Alexandre P, Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments further to your stay with us here at the Mövenpick Hotel & casino Geneva Your nice comments referring to the service and amenities of the hotel are appreciated; rest assured that they will be shared with the teams Thanking you again for your time and feedback Yours... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel offers convenience and comfort when traveling in or out of Geneva. Its key asset is its proximity to the airport and the airport's train station as well as Geneva's WTC. For an airport hotel and given the alternatives, it is pretty good. Rooms have been refurbished a few years ago and are fairly large. There is a good... More 

Helpful?
Thank HJF013
Moevenpick_GVA, Directeur général at Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva, responded to this review

Dear HJF013, Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments further to your stay with us here at the Mövenpick Hotel & casino Geneva Your nice comments referring to the service and amenities of the hotel - espacially about our Japanese restaurant KAMOME, are appreciated; rest assured that they will be shared with the teams Thanking you again... More 

Switzerland
Level Contributor
136 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Only stayed 1 night, and found the room and bed very comfortable. I was disappointed to be asked to pay to upgrade the Wi-Fi, as my opinion is that every guest deserves the best available connection as standard. I was also appalled by the breakfast charge of CHF40 per person, as this is more than I would expect to pay... More 

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank BaselTiger
Moevenpick_GVA, Directeur général at Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva, responded to this review

Dear BaselTiger, Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments further to your stay with us here at the Mövenpick Hotel & casino Geneva Your comments referring to the service and amenities of the hotel are appreciated; rest assured that they will be shared with the teams Thanking you again for your time and feedback Yours Sincerely Nicolas... More 

679 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (224)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (93)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (397)
Viewed
Amenities (139)
Viewed
Business Room (33)
Viewed
Classic Room (39)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (43)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Sky Suite (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meyrin
3.8 km away
Hotel N'vY
Hotel N'vY
#12 of 108 in Geneva
808 reviews
1.9 km away
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 2 in Le Grand Saconnex
345 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#5 of 108 in Geneva
727 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel InterContinental Geneve
1.3 km away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Geneva in the French part of Switzerland, close to the airport and Palexpo, the 5 star upscale Movenpick Hotel and Casino Geneva has recently renovated its 350 privilege bedrooms. Offering a Japanese and an international restaurant, bars, a large conference centre for seminars and congress and in-building parking, this hotel is ideal for business as well as for leisure, with attractive prices and packages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva

Address: route de Pre-Bois 20, Meyrin, Geneva 1215, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Meyrin
Price Range: $220 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HRS, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel And Casino Geneva
Geneva Moevenpick Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Excellent service”
 of 5 bubbles andim63, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room that does not face the airport, especially if you are a light sleeper!!!”
 of 5 bubbles MightyPir, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All them are quiet. Mine was facing the airport and I could not hear any noise!”
 of 5 bubbles J8748CSdavidc, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“reasonably priced and very convenient for early travel specially and offer free shuttle pick up and drop of to airport very convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles mariek355, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“choose a mountain view room”
 of 5 bubbles TusharVig, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay