We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Hotel Baeren Goslar

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Hotel Baeren Goslar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 66: English reviews
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2016

This hotel is in an unlikely spot in the middle of a residential area on the outskirts of Goslar . Not to be recommended for those without their own transport , though it is near a bus route . However , given the fact that the main clientele , at this time of year , is pensioners from many different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALISON H
Baerenteam R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Ramada Hotel Baeren Goslar, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the evaluation of our house. Nice, that you liked the hotel and the staff was friendly. The heating can be controlled manually in the room. It is not centralized. We would be delighted to welcome you again. Your RAMADA Hotel Bären Team

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Good roadside directions to the Hotel. Good breakfast. Good Sauna facilities. We did not like the receptionist welcome, at 14:20, after travelling for 5 hours when informed abruptly that we were unable to check in until 15:00. Whilst we aware of this it was the attitude from the receptionist that we found annoying. What annoyed us further was the fact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JET47_5
Baerenteam R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Ramada Hotel Baeren Goslar, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for the review of our hotel. Sorry for being satisfied about your stay. Unfortunately, we can always guarantee the hotel room until 15:00. Guests can have their rooms by 12:00 am on departure. Then we need to clean. If rooms already be finished we give you this as soon as possible. Just as you observed it. We...

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night in one room as a family (2 adults, 3 kids). The hotel is about 1 km from the city center and after sitting a day in a car, you can easily walk there. Rooms are nice and clean with plenty of space. This is a conference hotel, so don't expect local german atmosphere. When ypu are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreas T
Baerenteam R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Ramada Hotel Baeren Goslar, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the good review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forwards to welcome you again. Yours RAMADA Hotel Bären team.

Nordby, Denmark
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The room with its small balcony was ok. For a 3 Star - But outside the hotel 4 stars was shown. Food and service quite ok - Drinks are getting expensive in Germany as well. About 2 km to center of town - so very quiet in the nights, we could have the door open. NO A/C

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GwBasse
Baerenteam R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Ramada Hotel Baeren Goslar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for the review of our hotel. Unfortunately hotel does not have air conditioning. To reach the old town you can also use the city bus. We would be pleased to welcome you again. Yours RAMADA Hotel Bären Team

Malbork, Poland
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Good hotel, especially good breakfast. I don't understand other opinions (I've read before my reservation) about conditions in this hotel. I agree hotel isn't brand new but I think it fully meets 4* standards. I wish all 4* hotels have such standard. WI-FI sometimes was dissapearing. Insufficient parking places. I was turning around for 15 minutes to find a place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarosław C
Baerenteam R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Ramada Hotel Baeren Goslar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. Nice that it has given you so well-liked with us. Unfortunately some of our guests use the car park right. We always try to talk with them but not always successfully. We would be pleased to welcome you again. Your RAMADA Hotel Bären Team

Sleaford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Booked here as we were a large group and nowhere nearer to town centre had enough rooms. Bit concerned by appearance on review pictures, and more so when we first arrived. Looks like a bad 1970's secondary modern (Brits will know what I mean). However, once you take a deep breath and go in it all gets better. yes, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mick D
Baerenteam R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Ramada Hotel Baeren Goslar, responded to this review

Dear hotel guest, thank you for taking the time to evaluate our house. Thank you that you noticed our staff so positive. Our hotel is currently being refurbished in many areas or redeveloped. We ask for your understanding that these changes are not yet visible in all parts of the hotel. We would be happy to welcome you again. Your...

Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 22 May 2016

The hotel is registered with 4 stars which reflect the overall low rating. Have they advertised with 3 stars the rating would have been higher. The lobby gives a bit worn down impression, the reception is to the dark side. The reception staff acts non the less competent and serviceminded. The room was small but clean and comfy, and situated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PitalisDK
Baerenteam R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Ramada Hotel Baeren Goslar, responded to this review

Dear hotel guest, thanks for the review. Too bad you were not satisfied with your stay. Of course it´s not our interest. Our hotel is always classified to date. We are also in a phase of renovation. We have already renovated some rooms and bathrooms , decorated our restaurants again. Of course, not everything is possible at the same time....

Llandudno, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed at The Bären for many years & the very high standard never faulted, cleanliness of the hotel excellent, staff always very welcoming, buffet restaurant so loads of choice, breakfast 06.30 till 10.00 so suit yourself early or late, Goslar a quaint town very historic with loads of excursion you can enjoy, of both Eastern & West Germany,& State...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tobybou
Baerenteam R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Ramada Hotel Baeren Goslar, responded to this review

Dear hotel guest, thank you for the excellent review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are happy to welcome you again. Yours RAMADA Hotel Bären Goslar

Kiel, Germany
Reviewed 20 April 2016

A 4-star hotel that has seen some guests during the years. Wonderful bed, good bathroom, good breakfast and free wlan. We had two nights there, the hotel was great when it was build new/ freshly renovated but this was some time ago.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartinRoosKiel
Baerenteam R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Ramada Hotel Baeren Goslar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are happy to welcome you again. Yours RAMADA Hotel Bären Team

Kaunas, Kauno Apskritis, Lithuania
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We had bisiness travel on Germany. Stayed her cause it's very cosed places near Goslar center and highway. There we found all as we need: good breakfast with hot and cold meal, good hot drinks, very pleasant staff, which does helpful all this time, excellent service. Our room is not very big, but very cleaned, room and towels changed every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerijus K
Baerenteam R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Ramada Hotel Baeren Goslar, responded to this review

Dear hotel guest, thanks for the review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are happy to welcome you again. Yours RAMADA Hotel Bären Team

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goslar hotels
1.1 km away
Niedersachsischer Hof
Niedersachsischer Hof
#2 of 36 in Goslar
119 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Alte Muenze
Hotel Alte Muenze
#1 of 36 in Goslar
161 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel DER ACHTERMANN
Hotel DER ACHTERMANN
#8 of 36 in Goslar
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Kaiserworth
Hotel Kaiserworth
#3 of 36 in Goslar
129 reviews
1.3 km away
Schiefer Hotel
Schiefer Hotel
#4 of 36 in Goslar
48 reviews
9.4 km away
Hotel Njord
Hotel Njord
#1 of 7 in Hahnenklee-Bockswiese
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Goslar. Discover the town's cultural treasures and its surroundings on your own or one of our many professional guided tours. Start at the market square with the majestic town hall and Marktkirche and admire the beautifully restored half-timbered houses. A must-see for everyone is the Imperial Palace built during the reign of Henry III and the World Heritage Site of Rammelsberg. Our RAMADA Hotel Baren Goslar is ideally located for tours of Goslar town centre or the local area. We have 165 comfortably furnished rooms. 10 adjustable rooms for up to 350 people can be used for a wide range of events, meetings and conferences. Our team will happily assist you with organising your event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel Baeren Goslar

Address: Krugwiese 11a | 38640 Goslar, 38640, Goslar, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Goslar
Price Range: $95 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel Baeren Goslar 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Hotel Baeren Goslar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Goslar
Goslar Ramada
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Goslar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Hotel Baeren Goslar staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ramada Hotel Baeren Goslar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for A/C”
 of 5 bubbles GwBasse, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“try not to get a room near the parking lot ( #10 is near the parking lot ;-) )”
 of 5 bubbles MartinRoosKiel, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Check availability room Wi-Fi.”
 of 5 bubbles davec878, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We stayed on the ground floor at the end of the corridor opposite the reception and our room was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles christinehA1197TU, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
“choose an upstairs room to the court yard. Ground floor rooms can be very noisy as some of the open to the reception area. Rooms to the street are noisy especially in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles BHXTraveller55, 2 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay