We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Schuele's Gesundheitsresort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Schuele\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
Timbuktu, Mali
Level Contributor
123 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Great resort at edge of town. Walk or bike to many destinations. Great pool or spa at end of day. Shy ladies can use the lady's spa upstairs. Great restaurant with huge breakfast and even larger dinner. Stay at least 3 nights, better 2 weeks. Bavaria at its finest.

Helpful?
Thank WordTraveller88
Lamorlaye, France
Level Contributor
180 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Booked for a weekend break in November. Location is nice, with a lovely town and some good walks in the area. The hotel itself has an old and new part. We were in the old part and it felt old. The room was tired and very cold on arrival. We asked for reception to do something about this but they... More 

Helpful?
Thank ian H
Schueles, Inhaber at Schuele's Gesundheitsresort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ian, first of all thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor. We were very pleased to welcome you in our hotel. We are sorry, that not all of your expectations of the stay could be fulfilled. The new part of our hotel was opened in 2013. In this time many of the other rooms also have been... More 

Filderstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
79 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Nice hotel and grounds, not too far from town center. Rooms are clean and comfortable, some with balcony. Ladies Spa is newly renovated in the top floor and very nice and comfortable, but this area is only open to ladies as the name suggests. This is a pity when you are travelling as couple interested in Wellness. But others will... More 

Helpful?
Thank himpelchen
Schueles, Inhaber at Schuele's Gesundheitsresort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear himpelchen, first of all thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor. We were very pleased to welcome you in our hotel. t’s a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our new Ladies'SPA area. Once a week also men can enjoy the facilities of this SPA department in the third floor. But our 2600 square meters wide SPA... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2015

We had no idea what to expect because we'd failed to get into the hotel we thought we really wanted and this was a last minute choice. Wow! How glad we were! The evening we arrived they held a superb buffet dinner which was reminiscent of the sort of event cruise ships put on. This is something they do once... More 

Helpful?
Thank Taff122
Schueles, Inhaber at Schuele's Gesundheitsresort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Taff, first of all thank you very much for your great review on tripadvisor. We were very pleased to welcome you in our hotel. At the evening we offer three different 5-course-menues with a grand salad buffet. We attach importance to first-class, regional products and especially to a mild preparation. Also we offer special theme buffets, like the bavarian... More 

Somerset UK
Level Contributor
142 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2015

This is a wonderful building and the staff are very friendly. Location is great, and some rooms have wonderful views. Over the years they have expanded and made improvements. This hotel seems to specialise in providing an excellent service to a specific profile of guests. That is the older generation of Germans and since they seems to be full most... More 

Helpful?
Thank SomersetUKJohn
Schueles, Inhaber at Schuele's Gesundheitsresort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear John, first of all thank you very much for your great review on tripadvisor. We were very pleased to welcome you in our hotel. You are certainly right to say that our house is mainly scheduled for national business but we are more than happy to welcome international guests at any time. Thank you for your hint with the... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel location is great - 5 minutes walk to town, 10 minutes walk to the forest. We had a very beautiful landscape view from our balcony. Our son enjoyed his time at the swimming pool. All staffs were helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay here very much and will definitely come back again.

Helpful?
Thank Sue_TU
Schueles, Marketing at Schuele's Gesundheitsresort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sue_TU, Thank you for this great recommendation on tripadvisor.de and the time you have taken for it. We will give the prais to our team on and we look forward to seeing you soon again in Oberstdorf. Best wishes to you and your family, Your family Schüle and the whole team More 

Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Sept 29, 2013. We visited our daughter and son and law who had a beautiful first floor room overlooking the meadows. The four of us went for a one o"clock lunch in the dining room. A friendly receptionist at the front desk told us that yes, they were serving lunch and for us to go right in. The diningroom appeared... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Daniel S
Schueles, Inhaber at Schuele's Gesundheitsresort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for your time, you have spent to share your experience in our hotel. We are sorry for the behaviour of one of our team members. Our staff is experienced in serving and usually gets superb review. We will investigate the incident and we hope to see you soon again in Oberstdorf. Kind regards familiy Schüle and... More 

Toronto, Kanada
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2013

I stayed in the Schüle Gesundheitsresort with my daughter for 2 nights. Initially, I booked it for three nights but had to shorten our stay. As soon as I became aware of this, I informed the hotel by e-mail, hoping that the room could be re-rented, as the town was very much booked during this period. The booking terms stipulate... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
Schueles, Inhaber at Schuele's Gesundheitsresort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Andrea, We say thank you for your comment and to the same time we are sorry that your expectations of the stay could not be fulfilled. As soon as we heard about your early departure, we tried everything to resell the room. Next to our website we opened the free room up on all web portals we sell rooms... More 

Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This hotel is located on the edge of town, about ten minutes from the centre. Oberstdorf is small so more or less everything is within walking distance. The single room I stayed in was small but clean and comfortable. The only complaint I could make about the room as such was the small size of the bath towel. Another reviewer... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Stranger10
Schueles, Inhaber at Schuele's Gesundheitsresort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review and your nice words. Gladly, we will give the commendation to our staff. It’s a shame that you did not eat in our restaurant. At the evening we offer three different 5-course-menues with a grand salad buffet. We attach importance to first-class, regional products and especially to a mild preparation. For... More 

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We stayed for the first time in this hotel in May 2009. At the time, the restaurant meals were of a very good standard, and the hotel owner went from table to table in the evening to check if everything was to his guests' liking, and listened to suggestions for improvement. We stayed 10 days, enjoyed our stay very much,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank EuropeWide
Schueles, Inhaber at Schuele's Gesundheitsresort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests, We say thank you very much for your review. To the same time we find that it is a shame that you did not enjoy our evening meals. Especially our cuisine gets always high points from our guests on different review sites. We attach importance to first-class, regional products and especially to a mild preparation. In addition we... More 

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oberstdorf hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Exquisit
Hotel Exquisit
#2 of 50 in Oberstdorf
84 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Oberstdorf
Hotel Oberstdorf
#13 of 50 in Oberstdorf
90 reviews
1.1 km away
Parkhotel Frank
Parkhotel Frank
#4 of 50 in Oberstdorf
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Alpenhof
2.4 km away
Hotel Bergruh
Hotel Bergruh
#1 of 50 in Oberstdorf
203 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Mohren
Hotel Mohren
#14 of 50 in Oberstdorf
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Schüle's Gesundheitsresort & Spa is blessed with a wonderful location in the southern outskirts of Oberstdorf, offering an incomparable view of the mountain scenery. Since 1930, this hotel has been among the most traditional establishments in town and is the ideal place to get away from it all.The property has been awarded for its wellness treatments and assistance provided by two medical specialists and several therapists. Enjoy a stay in stylish surroundings and profit from the excellent service which will set this experience apart from any other.The tastefully furnished rooms are appointed with bathtub or shower, toilet, hair-dryer, telephone, fax and wireless internet connection, radio, satellite TV and safe. Some of the rooms are also equipped with fridge and balcony with great panoramic views.Schüle’s restaurant serves some of the best dishes and wines. The restaurant provides high quality products, healthy cooking, creative recipes and different diet menus.Recover and relax in the 2.200 m² wellness area with a comprising panorama indoor swimming pool, salt grotto, tepidarium, aroma grotto, Finnish and bio sauna, steam bath and a lot more. Bath like the emperors in the copper bathtub in the superbly decorated room or relax during a cosmetic treatment, based on aesthetic oils.Stay fit with Schüle’s free active program – a range of fitness and outdoor activities like yoga, reiki, gymnastic and guided hikes. Furthermore the hotel organizes regular chamber concerts, folk music evenings and author readings to make your stay even more pleasant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Schuele's Gesundheitsresort & Spa

Address: Ludwigstr. 37-41a, 87561, Oberstdorf, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Oberstdorf
Price Range: $244 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Schuele's Gesundheitsresort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Schuele's Gesundheitsresort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Oberstdorf
#3 Spa Hotel in Oberstdorf
#3 Luxury Hotel in Oberstdorf
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oberstdorf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Schuele's Gesundheitsresort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay more and get a bigger room.”
 of 5 bubbles WordTraveller88, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a room in the new block and on the mountain side for views”
 of 5 bubbles 921ianH, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for views of the mountains.”
  • View of the hotel taken from the terrace outside the dining room.
  • The view from our balcony.
 of 5 bubbles Taff122, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay