We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Seehof Herrsching

Save
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (5)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good28%
  • Average26%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible13%
27 Jul 2017
“Restaurant beside the sea border with good kitchen”
21 Jun 2017
“Perfect view ”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
2
10
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2
10
10
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 26 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2018 via mobile

Just a good hotel in a nice place ! Good food at the restaurant but rooms are really not special. In addition at 6 o’clock in the morning the truck with waste has been under my windows for more then 10 minutes and I did...More

Thank Fabio T
Response from seehof, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Seehof HerrschingResponded March 20, 2018

Hi Fabio, thank you for your vistit and your comments. We are sorry to hear that the garbage truck woke you up. We are statisfied to read that our restaurant could convince you and that your overall impression was a good one. Our expectations, however,...More

Reviewed January 26, 2018

I stayed at The Seehof Hotel Herrsching for 2 nights on a business trip and have to say it is very low grade hotel. The beds are shockingly poor and struggled to get much sleep. The quality of the food in the restaurant again is...More

Thank neilfrench27
Reviewed July 27, 2017

The menu offers Bavarian, fish and lavastone grilled meat dishes. Service was good and the food OK but nothing very special and only the price worth. My boyfriend has tried the "Braumeister Pfandl" (Pork meet and 1/4 duck 19,95 €) and I have had a...More

1  Thank Klabautermann07
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

Even the hotel has a great view, do not expect a five star room. There is nothing to say bad about it. Friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfast. Restaurant with plenty of options with Baverian kitchen.More

Thank Osman D
Response from Beate M, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Seehof HerrschingResponded June 27, 2017

Dear Osman, thank you for your visit and your evaluation. We are pleased that you had a good time here in our place. As a three star hotel we try to give the best value to our guests according to our possibilities and that is...More

Reviewed March 28, 2017

We were visiting relatives in Herrsching and had lunch in this establishment. It was a slight culture shock but the food was fine. I had a trio of fish and my wife had pasta with a very rich sauce. No complaints. Plus I love the...More

Thank John H
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$151 - US$196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$151 - US$196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Seehof Herrsching staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Don't book is my tip"
Read review
"I imagine looking out on the lake would be best."
Read review
"Ask for a room with lake-view and with a balcony."
Read review
"Try to get the rooms with lake view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing