We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

RiKu HOTEL Memmingen Schweizerberg

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
RiKu HOTEL Memmingen Schweizerberg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 34: English reviews
Start your review of RiKu HOTEL Memmingen Schweizerberg
 Click to rate
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for a third time here. Perhaps not as charming as some of the older hotels but he rooms are fine and the food downstairs in the bistro is excellent. Never had the breakfast so can't comment on that . Parking very low cost on street outside

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
Medford, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Location: Great location. You can walk to just about everything within the city. The Stadfest was setting up right outside my window in fact. Rooms: Very basic. The rooms don’t offer anything more than a bed and bathroom and are not family friendly. While they were both nice, I wouldn’t write home about them. There was no fridge (my food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LONGIV
CMOfficer, Leiter Gästebetreuung at RiKu HOTEL Memmingen Schweizerberg, responded to this review

Dear LONGIV, thank you for your feedback. We are pleased, that you liked the location, the service of Isabella and the restaurant. However, we are deeply sorry, that you were not completely satisfied by our service. Upon request we store your food in our fridge, place an iron and ironboard in your room and bring you an extra blanket or...

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Room is small but bigger than most hotels in Germany. There is no fridge in the rooms but the room was very clean. The food in the restaurant was probably the best pizza I have had in Germany in 5 years of living here. Good location and the staff is very nice. Make a reservation for the restaurant when you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay A
CMOfficer, Leiter Gästebetreuung at RiKu HOTEL Memmingen Schweizerberg, responded to this review

Dear Jay A, thank you very much for your stunning review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards, Your RiKu HOTEL Team

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Room 101 opposite lift at front of hotel. Noise of traffic. Asked for quiter room none available although I had booked this room some time ago. Woken at 5 am to the sound of a very noisy delivery man who decided to park out the front and bang down all the boxes just underneath our window. Breakfast poor meagre amount...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelabarling
CMOfficer, Leiter Gästebetreuung at RiKu HOTEL Memmingen Schweizerberg, responded to this review

Dear angelabarling, thank you for your time to send us a feedback about your stay. We deeply regret that you got disturbed by the noise of the elevator opposite to your room. Unfortunately we were fully booked that night and were not able to change your room. Kind regards Your RiKu HOTEL Team

Reviewed 27 July 2016

Stayed for one night, but wish it had been for longer. Very modern hotel, incredibly clean, spacious and comfortable rooms with a 'wow' shower room. Great food and an in-house brewery. Carpark, car-port and secure garage parking for our motorbikes, excellent! Would stay again and would recommend to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxine W
CMOfficer, Leiter Gästebetreuung at RiKu HOTEL Memmingen Schweizerberg, responded to this review

Dear Maxine W, thank you very much for your stunning review. We are very happy that you liked your stay with us and thank you a lot for the recommendation. Kind regards Your RiKu HOTEL Team

Navan Ireland
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in July 2016. We were checked in by a very pleasant and helpful lady and indeed all staff were friendly. Room was spotlessly clean an comfortable however there was no air conditioning which meant the window which overlooked a pretty busy street had to remain open all night, earplugs essential! The hotel also runs a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
Reviewed 5 June 2016

The room was ok. Very noisy at night you can ear the people on the corridor. The rooms don't have shutters, only some curtains, if you need complete dark for sleeping it's not very good. A bit expensive. They charge us 50€ on the credit card and didn't explain why yet. We chose this hotel because of the parking lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aurélien P
CMOfficer, Leiter Gästebetreuung at RiKu HOTEL Memmingen Schweizerberg, responded to this review

Dear Aurélien P, thank you for your review. Please be advised, that our colleague informed you about our nonsmoking policy at the time of arrival. Regarding your second mention we deeply apologize the inconveniences. Unfortunately we didn´t get informed about the preparations for the European cup. Kind regards, your RiKu Team

Eschenbach, Bayern, Germany
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Wow food, beer and atmosphere are great at this hotel. Stayed as we were passing through driving back from cruise in Italy. This hotel is WOW. The hotel rooms were spacious the rooms were modern with comfortable beds, returns with brewing beer right downstairs. Will stay again if ever in the area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hillary H
CMOfficer, Leiter Gästebetreuung at RiKu HOTEL Memmingen Schweizerberg, responded to this review

Dear Hilary, thank you very very much for your stunning review. We are glad to hear, that you liked the hotel as well as the restaurant. Best regards, your RiKu Team

dublin
Reviewed 10 May 2016

We stayed in this hotel in May, and its possibly the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in, the rooms was lovely, spacious and everything worked perfectly. We are a family of 4, only issue was that the family room can only take 3 people. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Internet excellent and its joined to a brewery and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen m
CMOfficer, Leiter Gästebetreuung at RiKu HOTEL Memmingen Schweizerberg, responded to this review

Dear Karen, thank you very much for you fabulous review. We are pleased about your nice words and look forward to welcome you as our guests again. Best regards, your RiKu Team

Germany
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Great room, very spacious and modern with fabulous bathroom. Comfortable bed. Hotel centrally located, and close to all amenities in the gorgeous town of Memmingen. Breakfast buffet very disappointing. Very limited choice, and not attractively presented. Didn't eat at the restaurant, but it was packed the night we stayed, and looked great, with good atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CelticGirl50

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memmingen hotels
0.5 km away
Weisses Ross
Weisses Ross
#1 of 10 in Memmingen
152 reviews
0.4 km away
RiKu HOTEL Memmingen Hallhof
0.4 km away
Drexel's Parkhotel Memmingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Falken
Hotel Falken
#2 of 10 in Memmingen
65 reviews
2.6 km away
Allgauhotel Memmingen Nord
Allgauhotel Memmingen Nord
#3 of 10 in Memmingen
82 reviews
6.1 km away
Gastehaus Schmid - Hotel Garni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about RiKu HOTEL Memmingen Schweizerberg

Address: Schweizerberg 17, 87700 Memmingen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Memmingen
Price Range: $113 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — RiKu HOTEL Memmingen Schweizerberg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your RiKu HOTEL Memmingen Schweizerberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from RiKu HOTEL Memmingen Schweizerberg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the front of the hotel are on the main street. There is no way to drown out the noise (ie Fans). Stay on the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles LONGIV, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Read my comment ask for back room away from road”
 of 5 bubbles angelabarling, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are only 3 floors and they all appear to be the same”
 of 5 bubbles aterenzio, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“There is a side facing a sort of atrium - good choice in summer”
 of 5 bubbles execpilot8138, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Room to the rear away from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles MFOS, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5