Hotel ibis Styles Offenburg City

Hotel ibis Styles Offenburg City

Okenstr. 15-17, 77652, Offenburg, Baden-Württemberg Germany
客室内
Traveller (90)
Kategorie Superior / Deluxe Double
Room & Suite (56)
Fürs Parken 5 Euro!!
Dining (13)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#5 of 10 hotels in Offenburg
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
The 3-star-hotel ibis Styles Offenburg City is in the city centre of Offenburg, just 20 km from Strasbourg away! Located between Karlsruhe and Freiburg our hotel is the ideal base for business and tourists. In the immediate vicinity is the Black Forest, the Europa-Park in Rust, Baden-Baden and at Alsace the cities Strasbourg and Colmar in neighbouring France. The 79 guest rooms are spacious and comfortably furnished. In our hotel rooms and in the public areas free Wi-Fi is available. For banquets and various celebrations there are additional rooms and lounges available. In summer, you may also take place on the terrace and relax from everyday life. The hotel is not classified by an official authority. We look forward to your visit!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Conference facilities
Secured parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Okenstr. 15-17, 77652, Offenburg, Baden-Württemberg Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 82 out of 100
82
Entzheim Airport
23.7 km
See all flights
Soellingen Airport
35.5 km
See all flights
262Reviews2Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 41
  • 112
  • 69
  • 20
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
PhPSch wrote a review Aug 2018
Langnau im Emmental, Switzerland244 contributions293 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a very nice place, in a quiet part of the town, with a big parking lot. It is located near the down town walking area, lots of shops nearby and places to eat or have a cooling drink in the heat of summer.
Good beds for tired travelers. Friendly service. We were served a balanced breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EHMOFF51, General Manager at Hotel ibis Styles Offenburg City
Responded Aug 8, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you that you were guest in our house and you have taken the time to rate us. The feedback from you is very important to us, to improve our service continuously. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and you rate us with 4 stars. We look forward to your next visit in Offenburg, maybe very soon?! With best regards Andreas Grau General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hakuta00 wrote a review May 2018
Singapore, Singapore193 contributions92 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is clean and comfortable. Located in a quiet area, about 10 mins walk from train station. Typical continental breakfast. The lift is extremely small. Can only squeeze about 2 people. Overall, comfortable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EHMOFF51, General Manager at Hotel ibis Styles Offenburg City
Responded Jun 14, 2018
Dear hakuta, Thank you that you were guest in our house and you have taken the time to rate us. The feedback from you is very important to us, to improve our service continuously. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and you rate us. We look forward to your next visit in Offenburg, maybe very soon? With best regards Andreas Grau General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kalaimahran wrote a review Apr 2018
Singapore, Singapore3 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in this hotel from 5-7 Apr 2018. Our group of 3 were served by Doreen(reception). She was polite and helpful. Thanks to her, she made our stay more pleasant. Hotel is about 5mins walk to main station.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EHMOFF51, General Manager at Hotel ibis Styles Offenburg City
Responded Apr 11, 2018
Dear kalaimahran, Thank you that you were guest in our house and you have taken the time to rate us. The feedback from you is very important to us, to improve our service continuously. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and you rate us with 4 stars. We look forward to your next visit in Offenburg, maybe very soon?! With best regards Andreas Grau General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ateurlings wrote a review Jun 2022
Eindhoven, The Netherlands43 contributions16 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Mistake with the booking, told me to pay 40 euro extra for the breakfast while it was included. Room 510 was like a closet. Bed on wheels that moved around. Airport sounds like a starting airplane. Safe and TV not working. Voucher for free drinks, but they want me to pay for it. Only answer from reception girl was: " I normally don't work here". Complaint via email but no reaction.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lizette Botha, General Manager at Hotel ibis Styles Offenburg City
Responded Jun 14, 2022
Dear Mr. Teurlings, First of all, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay, so we regret that your stay did not go to your complete satisfaction. We apologize for the behavior of our reception, we will discuss this again personally, so that this will not happen again in the future. Unfortunately, there are always system difficulties with us, so that the prices are imported incorrectly and are then not stored properly in the system. Our IT is already working to fix this problem Sorry that your room was not completely functional, too bad that you did not contact the reception, we would have liked to offer you a room change You can be assured that the guest is our focus, we apologize for the inconvenience, rest assured that this will no longer happen. We hope that we can welcome you again at a different time as our guest. Sincerely, Ibis Styles Offenburg City
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CruiseSeason wrote a review Jun 2020
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg41 contributions20 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
On the accor website is said: opened in April 2020, so we thought: "great, new ibis styles". We like the ibis style layout and look.
But beware: this is not a new ibis styles.
It is a very poorly renovated "Hotel Palmengarten Offenburg".
Only what you see in the picture is renovated: the room itself.
- Bathroom is old and not renovated with old style shower (just clean that's all)
- Hallways are old and not renovated
- Lift is tiny and old and buttons are barely working
- Reception is totally unwelcoming, very German old style, ughh

We have stayed in numerous budget hotels and many ibis styles.
This one here is very poor...
Will definitely never be back.

Expect an old, just very partly renovated hotel and maybe your expectations will be met. DON'T expect an ibis styles that just opened 2 months ago.
It shouldn't be advertised as such in the hotel name on accor.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lizette Botha, Geschäftsführer at Hotel ibis Styles Offenburg City
Responded Nov 7, 2020
Dear guests, we are very sad that we could not offer you the stay that you expected. It is true that the hotel has not yet been completely rebuilt according to the ibis styles standard, but we are currently in the process of implementing this as soon as possible, unfortunately not as quickly as possible in the course of the lock downs this year. Unfortunately there was a small problem with the language on the accor.com website in April. We have been part of Acccor since April 1st but we are not newly built. We would be happy if you come back to us when everything is ready. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lolla wrote a review Aug 2018
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia14 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in this hotel for 1 week it was a terrible experience the room was so dirty and full of bugs one day I woke up in the morning And found out that my ear got bitten by an insect, literally I was spending my night killing those awful insects.
The bathroom was so smelly
The bed blanket was smaller than the bed size and the bed has wheels that keeps it sliding when you are moving on it
The breakfast was poor and no any variety
The staff was unfriendly and especially the old women at the breakfast buffet was impolite at all.
I didn’t like the weird idea of the key and it was only one key for each room so if you have a roommate you will face a problem every time you want to enter your room “this isn’t smart nor practical at all”
To be honest I don’t know how this hotel is rated or Considered as a 4 stars hotel.
Really disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EHMOFF51, General Manager at Hotel ibis Styles Offenburg City
Responded Aug 10, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you that you were guest in our house and you have taken the time to rate us. The feedback from you is very important to us, to improve our service continuously. We cannot agree at your comments, because we have different experience. You booked all your rooms for 2 adults only, but arrive with much more people. The rooms were very clean at arrival, but all we had to clean every day in your rooms, was much more than standard. So the problem came from the huge difference in persons for the rooms. Also you can find all the information about our rooms at the used booking website. Also we cannot accept your comments for our breakfast. At arrival you decide to cancel the breakfast, because of the breakfast rate and you didn't pay for it. So we are very disappointed about your comments, too. Please feel free to visit comments of other guests, which had much better experience at the same time. The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gafiltafish wrote a review Jul 2018
Los Angeles, California1,999 contribution84 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Rather than spending nights at separate hotel in Strasbourg and Triberg, we decided to spend the night at EHM because of the location, AC, an elevator, and the price.

It is maybe a 5-7 minute walk to the train station. There is a supermarket 5 minutes away, and you are within 5-10 minutes of town.

I do want people to know something that is not accurate though online and no reviews mention this. There are 2 buildings that make up the hotel. One has an elevator and the other does not. Most rooms are located in the building that doesn't have an elevator. That building is 5 or 6 stories. Before you show up at the hotel, make sure you discuss ahead of time where your room will be located.

The room itself was fine. Probably similar to a renovated motel 6 in the US. It has AC which wasn't the strongest, but it was better than nothing. Wifi worked fine.

If there were other hotels walking distance with the amenities I wanted in town, I would probably stay there but there aren't.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EHMOFF51, General Manager at Hotel ibis Styles Offenburg City
Responded Jul 23, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you that you were guest in our house and you have taken the time to rate us. The feedback from you is very important to us, to improve our service continuously. We look forward to your next visit in Offenburg, maybe very soon? With best regards Andreas Grau General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peggy wrote a review May 2017
Folsom, California26 contributions23 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Wonderful, friendly staff here when we decided to stay an extra night, though we had to move to another room. Hotel is 2 blocks from the pedestrian thoroughfare with shops and restaurants. It's clean and modern with elevator, coffee-making hot pot, and (much needed) A/C. Our first room 202 was quite large; 208 was much smaller for same price. We thought 14 euro too much for breakfast. There's a nice bakery close by on the pedestrian mall.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EHMOFF51, General Manager at Hotel ibis Styles Offenburg City
Responded May 31, 2017
Dear Peggy Thank you that you were guest in our house and you have taken the time to rate us. The feedback from you is very important to us, to improve our service continuously. We are delighted that you enjoyed our friendly staff, the modern, clean room and you vote us with nearly full points. We look forward to your next visit in Offenburg, maybe very soon?! With best regards Andreas Grau General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevin M wrote a review Dec 2023
Newtown, Pennsylvania, United States240 contributions92 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My room was located in the Villa, a separate building across the parking lot. Decent space for a single room, but the bathroom was on the small side. Unfortunately, this room did not have air conditioning -- I'm guessing only the main building has it -- although I did find a fan and an extra pillow in the closet. Also, the room does not have good sound insulation from both the hall and the street outside.

My room key stopped working twice during my stay, and I had to go to the front desk to get it fixed. They advised me to keep the card away from cell phones or anything that might demagnetize it, even though I was already not doing so.

This isn't a bad hotel, but I would recommend requesting rooms in the main building until conditions in the Villa can be improved.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel ibis Styles Offenburg City
Responded Dec 21, 2023
Dear Kevin, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased to hear that you found the space in your room to be decent for a single room, and that our location provided convenience during your stay. We regret to hear about the issues with your room key and the sound insulation; we continuously strive to maintain our facilities and appreciate your feedback. While it's true that our main building offers air-conditioned rooms, we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the lack of individual air conditioning controls in the Villa. We also take note of your experience with the sound insulation and will look into ways of enhancing our guest comfort. We hope that you will return in the future. Best regards, Ihr Team vom ibis Styles Offenburg City
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KDIBIS wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
A/C noisy until head ache, poor wifi, Bed was good, room clean, reception was arrogant, booked due to previuos good experience with IBIS chain, but this one was below standard. Not many options though in that area,.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: July 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
6_Speed_Automatic wrote a tip Apr 2018
Covington, Louisiana269 contributions157 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Upper floors are quieter"
Read full review
Peter P wrote a tip Dec 2016
St Jean D'angely67 contributions16 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the front rooms"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Offenburg area.
PRICE RANGE
C$111 - C$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
golden tulip offenburg, palmengarten hotel offenburg
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
EHM Hotel Offenburg City
LOCATION
GermanyBaden-WürttembergOffenburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hotel ibis Styles Offenburg City - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel ibis Styles Offenburg City
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel ibis Styles Offenburg City?
Nearby attractions include Gengenbach Town Hall (0.2 km), Exitpark (0.3 km), and Alter Marktplatz (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel ibis Styles Offenburg City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel ibis Styles Offenburg City?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel ibis Styles Offenburg City?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel ibis Styles Offenburg City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brasserie Engel, Restaurant Guglhupf, and Eiscafe Zampolli.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel ibis Styles Offenburg City?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel ibis Styles Offenburg City located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Offenburg.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel ibis Styles Offenburg City?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel ibis Styles Offenburg City?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel ibis Styles Offenburg City offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel ibis Styles Offenburg City?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
All Offenburg HotelsOffenburg Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in OffenburgHotels near Hotel ibis Styles Offenburg City
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars