We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Rheinfels

Save
Share
Heerstr. 69, 56329 Sankt Goar, Rhineland-Palatinate Germany
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (102)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (2)

About

#2 of 14 hotels in Sankt Goar
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Hotel Rheinfels their hotel of choice when visiting Sankt Goar. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a quaint setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV and a desk, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to baggage storage while staying at Hotel Rheinfels. In addition, Hotel Rheinfels offers free breakfast, which will help make your Sankt Goar trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is paid public parking available nearby.

If you like Asian restaurants, Hotel Rheinfels is conveniently located near Asia Kim.

During your visit, be sure to check out popular attractions like Rheinfels Castle (0.8 km), Stiftskirche (0.1 km), and Kath. Kirche St. Goar (0.3 km), which are all within walking distance of the hotel.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Hotel Rheinfels as you experience all of the things Sankt Goar has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Breakfast buffet
Fishing
ATM on site
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Desk
Private balcony
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, German, Hindi
229Reviews2Q+A65Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 109
  • 84
  • 28
  • 4
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
jesshutchy wrote a review Aug. 2019
Lake City, Arkansas91 contributions33 helpful votes
Their credit card machine will ask if you want US dollars or Euros. The owner will tell you it’s a better exchange rate. Be aware, it’s terrible. Hit Euros. Your credit card company will give you a way better exchange rate. Also if you want to leave your windows open at night (no a/c) do not book close to a room with smokers. Your windows open will work as a vacuuming suck the smoke into your room. The room was very clean. Great location. The owner from Germany was very nice. The other owner-not so much.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sikander Singh S, Inhaber at Hotel Rheinfels
Responded Aug. 12, 2019
1.The hotel manager always asks if you want to pay with dollars or with Euro. 2. We have 30% guests from America, none has complained until today. 3. We have a hotel but not a money Exchange.We have no any profit with that. 4. No matter which currency guest pays we only get Euro. I do not know how to maintain this nonsense. 5.The choice of the payment currency, You have arranged yourselves 6.You stayed with us for 3 days, why did you not tell us about smoke? The Hotel is none smoking. If you are so sensitive about smoke then you could have made shut the window.You are much exaggerated
Read more
Sue S wrote a review Jul. 2019
Birmingham, United Kingdom14 contributions16 helpful votes
Location, location, location! This hotel is high up overlooking the beautiful Rhein river. Our room had a stunning view, but this was nothing compared with the breathtaking views from the dining room the next morning at breakfast! The quality of the food - both at breakfast and in the evening - was excellent, and the staff are friendly and keen to ensure you enjoy your stay. The added advantage of this hotel is that you can visit the ruined castle nextdoor - indeed just across the hotel car park! This is well worth a visit. For anyone travelling along the Rhein, this is a hotel not to be missed!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
derbarkasmann wrote a review Apr. 2019
5 contributions
I very much enjoyed my stay there, wish it could have been longer. The breakfast was quite good. Next time (and there will be a next time) I'll pay the few dollars extra for the river view. This was an excellent value.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Helpful
Share
CCR227 wrote a review Oct. 2018
Tampa, FL245 contributions140 helpful votes
We stayed here while on a cycling tour. Perhaps if we had rooms looking out on the river, we would have been more pleased. I had a single room, and it was tiny and seemed very dark-the bathroom as well. The furnishings seemed old and dated. The hallways were very dark but had automatic lights that came on. My sister and niece's room was larger but dated looking, too. The breakfast was our least favorite. The man at the desk did not offer to help us with our bags. I'm a healthy but 60 year old female, and my room was up 3 flights of stairs. On a more positive note, the view from the breakfast room the next morning was amazing!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Haddaway wrote a review Sep. 2018
Chester,England3340 contributions44 helpful votes
I can only agree with the good reviews given here to date. The only downside that I can see is that there is no lift n the hotel,so if you are not comfortable with a flight or two of stairs, perhaps look elsewhere. Having said that, all of the Hotel people we came into contact with, were so pleasant and helpful that I feel sure they would take your bags up to your room,I asked. We would stay here again, no worries.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Rhine view rooms have a view of the Rhine, simple as you that The room was very quiet inside and...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$68 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rheinfels hotel sankt goar
LOCATION
GermanyRhineland-PalatinateSankt Goar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Rheinfels
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Rheinfels?
Nearby attractions include Stefans Wine Paradise (0.08 km), Loreley (0.4 km), and RheinBurgenWeg (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Rheinfels?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Rheinfels?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Rheinfels?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Rheinfels?
Conveniently located restaurants include Café und Bäcker St. Goar, Restaurant Corazon, and Alla Fontana.
Is Hotel Rheinfels located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.01 km away from the centre of Sankt Goar.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Rheinfels?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Rheinfels?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Burg Katz (0.6 km), Burg Gutenfels (7.8 km), and Mainzer Torturm (8.0 km).
Does Hotel Rheinfels have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.