We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Orsett Hall

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Orsett Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Orsett Hall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 541: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has it all but best of all for me are the amazing gardens. Stayed and visited many hotels and venues but the grounds here are the best by far. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Can't recommend enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madrx
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind comments which I will pass onto the Gardening Team. They do work extremely hard to ensure our grounds look as stunning as they do. We hope to see you again very soon. Best wishes Andrea Ince Marketing Manager

Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on business recently. It looks better than it is in my view. I had a 'superior' room which surprised me as it was tiny with a small window. The food was ok, but on the 3rd evening I broke free and went to a local pub where the food was much better. The plug in the sink stuck...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lauran1902
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review - all feedback is very important to us good or bad. I have referred your comments to our General Manager who will look into them. We do usually advise of our Credit Card Charges on Check-In and I apologise if this was not the case on your recent...

Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the Kukana spa for a package treatment. The deep tissue massage was amazing and very much recommended. All staff were very helpful, friendly and made the visit very pleasant. The spa is small but of a very high standard. Very relaxing. Orsett hall is a great place to visit for various occasions. The grounds are spectacular. Very highly maintained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayBjabbauk
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind comments. I am pleased you enjoyed your recent Spa Day with us - they are certainly extremely popular at the moment. Our Gardening Team do work extremely hard to ensure our grounds look as stunning as they do - I will make sure they...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Attended this wonderful venue for a meeting...grounds were amazing...everything looks so fresh, new, colourful. Nice flowers and wonderful interior. Service was professional and friendly. If you're looking for somewhere very professional looking and for a professional service. Orsett Hall is the place to go

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam_smith19
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Sam Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind comments. I am pleased you enjoyed your recent visit and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Andrea Ince Marketing Manager

West Thurrock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We recently visited the hotel for afternoon tea. The grounds and gardens are beautiful and very well cared for! We were also pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel now has a Bridal / fashion store, which we didn't realise until we had got there (it's well sign posted!) I will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chloe A
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind comments. Our Pasha Bridal Boutique which is situated on the lower floor here at Orsett Hall is very popular. We hope to see you again very soon. Best wishes Andrea Ince Marketing Manager

Stanford-le-Hope
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had lunch with a friend in the Brasserie - what a beautiful room for a truly lovely meal. The staff were friendly and efficient and the food was served at exactly the right pace. We were ready for the next course just as it arrived! I had e-mailed ahead of my visit to advise that I have a severe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Singtabbycat
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind comments which I will pass onto the team. I am pleased that you enjoyed your Afternoon Tea - we do try our best to be able to accommodate all dietary requirements. Please come back and see us again very soon. Kind regards Andrea Ince...

england
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was a guest of a larger group for an afternoon tea and, unfortunately did leave a little disappointed, why. The tea was served in stainless steel pots, whatever has happened to China, the same comment applies to the thick white cups and saucers. At such an event presentation is important and the soup bowls containing the jam and cream...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank adastraEngland
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review - feedback both good and bad is very important to us. I have noted your comments and referred them to our General Manager - we do get lots of positive feedback about our Afternoon Teas but apologise if we did not live up to your expectations on this...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a truly wonderful evening on the 14th. Arrived and had a glass of champers before taking our seats and starting our 5 course meal. Staff were attentive without being interuptive. There was a singer in the background who was very acceptable and sang well. The evening was unforgettable and will be repeated next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry P
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Terry Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed your Valentine's Day evening with us - it was very popular this year. See you next year if not before! Best wishes Andrea Ince Marketing Manager

Nazeing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Had a brilliant night here with my partner food great,staff most helpful and cheerful and the singer was also great I'd advise anyone to book this event next year,but please save a space for us everyone was up dancing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank refetee1
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed your Valentine's evening with us. Our Valentine's Day Dinners are always very popular - we hope to see you again next year. Best wishes Andrea Ince Marketing Manager

Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Very easy to book. Staff really nice. Venue is excellent. Went there for afternoon tea as part of relatives 90th birthday celebrations. Orsett hall is a great place to visit. Grand buildings and lovely gardens. You can wander about. Large car park. The pots of tea were lovely. Only things I would change is a larger selection of teas and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Taurushq
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent visit and have noted your feedback with regards to the teas. We hope to see you again very soon. Best wishes Andrea Ince Marketing Manager

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orsett
17.3 km away
Greenwoods Hotel & Spa
23.3 km away
Pontlands Park
Pontlands Park
#1 of 1 in Great Baddow
379 reviews
25.6 km away
Roslin Beach Hotel
Roslin Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Thorpe Bay
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
283 reviews
12.8 km away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
873 reviews
10.1 km away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Garden Brasserie
The Garden Brasserie
Cuisines: British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the beautiful Essex countryside within easy access of the M25 and only 40 minutes from Central London, Orsett Hall is a stunning 4 star Hotel set in 12 acres of landscaped gardens with 56 luxurious bedrooms, 5 bridal suites, chapel, elegant function rooms, on site hair salon, state-of-the-art boutique Kukana spa and a gym. The Hotel has all the advantages and facilities of a new, purpose built hotel and friendly, polite staff to cater to our customer's every need, The Garden Brasserie at Orsett Hall is open to both residents and non-residents to enjoy British cuisine in a warm, relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Café Sartoria at Orsett Hall offers relaxed dining whether you are looking for breakfast, coffee and cake with friends, a lunchtime bite or an evening meal or snack. Orsett Hall is conveniently situated within a short drive of the new London Gateway, Tilbury Cruise Terminal and Intu Lakeside Shopping Centre in Thurrock. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Orsett Hall

Address: Orsett Hall Prince Charles Avenue, Orsett RM16 3HS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Orsett
Price Range: $126 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orsett Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Orsett Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orsett Hall Hotel Orsett
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Orsett Hall staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Watford, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Orsett Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the new part of the hotel so I can't really comment. But we had the window open and we didn't get disturbed by the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Sassy010, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The annexe was quiet, ideal if there was a party on the main hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles harveyBasildon, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pavillion area”
 of 5 bubbles TravelFox1970, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They all appear to be good.”
 of 5 bubbles MatthewsD_12, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Refuse room 8”
 of 5 bubbles MargaretD570, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5