We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Sejour

Certificate of Excellence
16/06/2017 17/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Sejour
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Sejour
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 March 2015

Small, quiet, charming hotel with fantastic staff; tastefully furnished, decorated with love; appreciated the teacooker available in the evening, what a nice gesture! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can warmly recommend this hotel. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank misssunshine66
philetsophie, Responsable réception at Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Sejour, responded to this review

We thank you too for this very nice words and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We like to put some effort inthe details and we are very pleased to read that you appreciated that ! So thank you too and we hope to welcome you again soon !

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 4 December 2014

My husband and I spent 4 nights in this beautiful and comfortable hotel last December and we couldn’t be happier of our stay. The staff was extremely kind, especially Sophie and Phillip who are always willing to help. The hotel itself is full of details and decorated with such good taste that make you feel like you are home. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Enmdjdj g
philetsophie, Responsable réception at Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Sejour, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you noticed all the details that we care about to create a warm atmosphere, making you feel a little bit like home ! We are also happy that you spent a good time in our restaurant and we hope...

Lausanne, Suisse
Reviewed 28 October 2014

The staff was very welcoming, helpful and friendly. More than at any other hotels we felt at home. The design is beautiful and the hotel is well located in the village. The owners are always at the hotel and accessible. This was a perfect stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruno P
philetsophie, Responsable réception at Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Sejour, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment ! Words like this only make us feel like doing more and keep going to provide the best service for our clients ! We are very happy that you had a nice time with us and we can only hope to see you soon again !

Berks
Reviewed 17 October 2014

My wife and I met here nearly 53 years ago and she stayed at the Beau-Sejour then. Like Champery it has changed - the hotel for the better but Champery for the worse although we were entertained at the Paladium by the Curling - they have the European Championships next month (November). The owners were away but the young lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theRoyalBerk
philetsophie, Responsable réception at Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Sejour, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words ! We are happy that you appriciated your stay with us even though Champéry changed "not for the best"... We hope that your new memories of Champéry are good ones too !

London
Reviewed 20 September 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The owners were very friendly and our room was comfortable if small. We were a bit disappointed not to get one of the front rooms with a view of the Dents du Midi as on our first night there was only one other guest. However the next morning we were grateful as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michPLondon
Sophie Z, Manager at Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Sejour, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment and visit. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The double Queen room reserved on the internet is indeed the smallest category of room we have. As all the other rooms we had left available were with twin beds, we were not sure that you might have wanted this instead and therefore...

North Salem, New York
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We spent 2 lovely nights at Beau-Sejour in early July, our 3rd visit over the course of the past 5 years or so. The is the perfect Swiss Inn of it's size and style. It is a wonderful, if rare, example of how a hotel operates if everything is managed exactly properly. The owners are ever-present and helpful, checking in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RNNYNewYork
philetsophie, Front Office Manager at Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Sejour, responded to this review

Thank you very much for these warm comments ! We are happy to konw that you appreciated the arrangements and the atmosphere in the hotel and we hope to see you again soon !

Oosterhout, The Netherlands
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Beautiful hotel with great ambiance and very nice, polite staff. The hotel is situated central in Champery and located near to the skibus and skilift (in walking distance). Breakfast is complete and the hotel has a cosy lounge with fireplace. In the evening you can enjoy a great glass of wine there. Compliments to Sophie and Philippe and staff

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 312Nils007
philetsophie, Réception at Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Sejour, responded to this review

Dear 321Nils007, Thank you very much for such kind words. It's good to know you felt comfortable, that you enjoyed the location, the fireplace, breakfasts and your room! From our side, it's always a pleasure to have guests as nice as you! Hope to welcome you again one of these days, untill then we wish you all the best!

Geneva, CH
Reviewed 14 February 2014

One of my absolute favorite hotels for skiing in the Portes du Soleil area. Sophie and Philippe could not be more welcoming and genuinly interested in your well-being. The tea-time cakes (home-made by Sophie) is a high point of the stay, especially when enjoyed in front of their beautiful fireplace. The only slight disappointment is the breakfast, it is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
philetsophie, Réception at Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Sejour, responded to this review

Dear ExpatAtHome72, Thank you very much for this great comment. We're happy that you appreciated Sophie's homemade cakes, the fireplace in our cozy lounge and the hotel in general. Concerning breakfast, we try to have plenty of choice: from the Swiss products (cheese, saussice and egs from our neighbour) till the other typical products (juices, nature and flavoured yoghurts, ham,...

Mersin
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We choose this place by relying on reviews in booking.com and tripadvisor. Once again we have choosen the best place. All good comments about this hotel is true. First of all, Sophie and Philippe are so friendly and you feel like visiting an old friend's house. Rooms are so nicely decorated every detail is beatiful. Hot bathtub after a long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akif33
philetsophie, Réception at Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Sejour, responded to this review

Dear Akif33, Thank you for this comment! We're delighted when a traveller like you says such good things about our home (that is also yours), we really appreciate it. Hope you continue to find the best places, to enjoy the best views and to live the best moments! Looking forward to see you again in Champéry!

Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

The staff was great. As were the views. The best part was they have a shower dedicated to those who check out in the morning but ski that day. Awesome (hated the idea of a two hour train ride to Geneva in my stinky ski clothes. Make sure you visit their restaurant next door. They were humble and didn't recommend-...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bp1033
philetsophie, Réception at Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Sejour, responded to this review

Dear Bp1033, We are very thankful for your kind message. It's good to know that you had a good time here and that our shower room was handy to you! We wish you all the best

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (21)
16/06/2017 17/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Champery
0.5 km away
Hotel National Resort & Spa
1.0 km away
Le White Hotel
Le White Hotel
#3 of 9 in Champery
37 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Suisse
Hotel Suisse
#6 of 9 in Champery
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Plein Ciel
Hotel Plein Ciel
#4 of 9 in Champery
48 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#7 of 9 in Champery
39 reviews
7.1 km away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at 1050m, in the authentic Champéry, on the main street of the village, only 400 meters from the cable car, the Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Séjour faces the imposing Dent-du-Midi Mountains. 3 in 1, it combines Swiss traditions and a modern concept: An art gallery, a self-made decoration boutique and a hotel. Charming, chalet style, bed & breakfast, the quiet and peaceful site is a place where sport and nature lovers feel at ease. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Sejour

Address: rue du Village 114, Champery 1874, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Portes du Soleil > Champery
Price Range: $206 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Sejour 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Sejour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beau Sejour Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Sejour staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Sejour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Chalet rooms are the most modern ones. Very contemporary while very chalet style.”
  • Decoration detail (chalet room)
57fabiennel, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“best views are at the front of the hotel ,but so is the main street”
gsl16, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Twin #28, but not much space between beds.”
48PaulK48, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front have great views over the Dents du Midi mountains.”
370juliant, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Go in off season - you're more likely to be upgraded!”
theRoyalBerk, 17 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Priceline
Expedia.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates