We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Movenpick Hotel Egerkingen

Save
Share
Traveller (124)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (18)
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good40%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“business trip”(12 reviews)
“nice view”(10 reviews)
“excellent hotel”(9 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Movenpick Hotel Egerkingen
Special Offer: Save up to 30%
Offers from Movenpick Hotel Egerkingen
Special Offer: Save up to 30%
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
74
76
18
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
74
76
18
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripnice viewexcellent hoteltrain stationfree wifigroup toureurope tripexcellent servicegreat foodcomfortable roomsconvenient locationthree nightscomfortable stayreception staffmodern hotelfair pricetaxi service
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 182 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

This hotel was located along a highway; a few fast food outlets located nearby within walking distance. Room was snug because of 2 twin beds; room had no air-conditioner; only a standing fan was provided for summer; had to open the windows for ventilation. Bathroom...More

Thank glyn0220
Response from ManagementEgerkingen, Geschäftsführer at Movenpick Hotel EgerkingenResponded June 7, 2018

Dear Guest, Many thanks for choosing our Mövenpick Hotel Egerkingen and for the rating and feedback you gave us. We regret to read that the breakfast wasn't as you expected it to be. Apart from that are we happy to read that you appreciated our...More

Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

We are returning customers at the same hotel for years and had to wait for our room to be finished more than 90 min... everybody arriving later got a room. Poor customer service. Not much help offered! Should have contacted room service to make sure...More

Thank DrClimb
Response from ManagementEgerkingen, Geschäftsführer at Movenpick Hotel EgerkingenResponded June 6, 2018

Dear guest, Many thanks for the time you took to give us a rating and a feedback and a rating about your stay. We regret to read that when you have arrived your room wasn't ready yet. Of course this is not our way to...More

Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

No hot water in room to take bath for two days I am staying here. Reason provided by hotel staff is many people are staying and taking shower at the same time so there is no hot water!!!! Why didn't you make arrangements for the...More

Thank Nishat G
Response from ManagementEgerkingen, Geschäftsführer at Movenpick Hotel EgerkingenResponded May 14, 2018

Dear Mr. Nishat G., Thank you for your stay with us and your feedback you gave us. I regret that during your stay you had difficulties with taking a hot bath. The replacement of the system is already scheduled but can't be done earlier. Those...More

Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

This are the best 2 nights I had upon travelling from Coccaglio to Bern...Sounds sleep and thorough rest I had just good for the next day activity.The breakfast are superb and just got to stop myself as the choices are too good.Hope to come back...More

Thank BaileysHan N
Response from ManagementEgerkingen, Geschäftsführer at Movenpick Hotel EgerkingenResponded March 19, 2018

Dear Guest, It is a pleasure for us to read that during your stay, everything was to your full satisfaction and you felt comfortable during your whole stay. Also are we happy to read that you appreciated our extensive breakfast buffet with fresh, warm and...More

Reviewed March 7, 2018

We stayed over the weekend in this well known hotel. All in all a no frills hotel, perfect for an overnight stay or a business trip. The rooms were comfortable, but a tick on the small side. However what made the stay perfect was the...More

Thank Bioko
Response from ManagementEgerkingen, Geschäftsführer at Movenpick Hotel EgerkingenResponded March 19, 2018

Dear Guest, Many thanks for staying with us in Egerkingen and for your feedback and rating you gave us. It is a pleasure to see that you completely enjoyed being with us and that everything was to your full satisfaction. Also are we happy to...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$118 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$118 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (124)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (18)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
shuklashrey
September 13, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ManagementEgerkingen | Property representative |
Dear Sir, Thank you for your mail and interest in staying with us around September 20th. For you and your family I would recommend our family room and the family happinest offer. More details can be found on our website... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Geanomo S
January 12, 2017|
Answer
Response from ManagementEgerkingen | Property representative |
Dear Mr. Geanomo S. Thank you for giving me this important information. I highly appreciate it! Even thought you booked the room just before your arrival the amenities should have been brought to your room. My apologies for... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"There is a very good kebab-restaurant near the highway."
Read review
"go to higher level for best outside veiw"
Read review
"A/C did not work"
Read review
"Book way ahead. and ask for your preference of privacy, quiet or great view, they'll help."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing