We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 54: English reviews
Windhoek, Windhoek, Namibia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this hotel from Hotel.com Internet page. Only about 15 minutes form the main station, close to the lake, the old city and to a choice of restaurants. The room was beautifully and tastefully decorated, bathroom, little lounge and bed area. Outside we had a patio which was lovely ... so you are not cooped up in your room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Euronovelties A
Flora964, Responsable en hébergement & événements at Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir, responded to this review

Dear Euronovelties A, We thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to share your thoughts with us on your last stay at Le Petit Manoir, we are glad that you enjoyed the decoration and our autumnal surroundings. Your input is important to us and brings a real value to the improvement of our service. We...

Morges, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Arrived for dinner on Saturday evening, and learned very sadly that the restaurant was being closed. We were there for the last time in this lovely setting. However.... The staff were polished and professional. The food was amazing, as normal for this chef. Very good ingredients that were extremely well prepared. An excellent meal. Thank you to the team, who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea B
Flora964, Responsable hébergement et événements at Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir, responded to this review

Dear Andrea B, Thank you very much for your kind review and for sharing your experience with our restaurant. Indeed, we have put our gastronimic adventure to an end last October at Le Petit Manoir. However, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your last meal as well as our staff professionalism and care. We hope to have the...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 17 October 2016

One of the best restaurants in the area! Very creative and tasty. Perfect portions and very attentive staff. Reservations necessary! Hotel: Great breakfast menu. Nice rooms, but not very practical bathroom layout. No space on the sink....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 149marleentje
Flora964, Responsable hébergement & événements at Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir, responded to this review

Dear 149marleentje, Thank you very much for your review and for sharing your experience with our hotel. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Le Petit Manoir. We hope to welcome you next time at Le Petit Manoir, and wish you a great week. Best regards,

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I really like this place with its very friendly staff, the spacious rooms and the delicious breakfast. My room was in the modern new building, the bed very comfortable and the balcony large enough to offer two nice chairs to relax. The restaurant which I could unfortunately not test yet, is supposed to be excellent, too. The location is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philipp M
FloraC964, Responsable hébergement at Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir, responded to this review

Dear Philipp M, First of all thank you very much for sharing your kind words on your last experience at Le Petit Manoir. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed our staff’s customer service, the spacious rooms and our fresh breakfast buffet. We put all our efforts to provide the...

Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Absolutely gorgeous historical building. The service is on point and the rooms are great. Free wifi was great added value as well. Walking distance to the river and great views all around. The beds and pillows made for a great nights sleep!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johanna M
FloraC964, Responsable hébergement at Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir, responded to this review

Dear Johanna, We thank you very much for your great feedback and for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, we are glad that you had a lovely stay at Le Petit Manoir. Your input is important to us and brings a real value to the improvement of our service. We try our best to provide the finest...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

I chose this hotel because it is convenient to Geneva, the Valley de Joux and Lucerne. It is very well run and has a great French restaurant. My room was in the new modern wing and it had a big balcony. The original rooms are classic Swiss. The city center is a few blocks away with cafes shopping and of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jme93
FloraC964, Responsable hébergement at Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review and for sharing your experience with our hotel. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Le Petit Manoir and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon. Best Regards,

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We had 2 deluxe rooms, staying as a family of four. The deluxe rooms are in the new building and were absolutely stunning. Beautiful fixtures, very comfortable beds and spotlessly clean. Absolutely nothing to complain about. We used the spa and fitness room, again beautifully appointed and spotless. Check in was easy and nothing seemed too much trouble for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Flora964, Responsable hébergement at Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback about your experience in our hotel. We are pleased to enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon. Best regards,

Singapore
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Excellent service who went the extra mile, clean and big sized bedroom (new block), bedding are comfortable and hygienic. Definitely the best in Morges. Location is great. Walking distance to Morges Town and lots of eating places. Near to tennis Centre and also, the Geneva lake.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LChua
Flora964, Responsable hébergement at Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir, responded to this review

Dear LChua, Thank you for the great rating that you took the time to give us. We are pleased to enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon for another visit. Best regards.

Roermond, The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

I'm staying regularly in this hotel and can really recommend it. It is close to the city center and next to the lake. Mind it is located at a busy street but you won't notice it. Staff is always friendly and service minded. Rooms are nice and well equipped. Make sure you book a room in the new built part....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Si Z
FloraC964, Responsable hébergement at Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir, responded to this review

Dear Si Z, Thank you very much for your lovely comment, we are more than happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will make sure to share your nice words to all of our team. We dearly appreciate your compliments on the convenient location of our hotel and on our service quality. We put all our...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We had a room in the new annex, "Cote Jardin". The bathroom was a triumph of style over function. The "wetroom" shower flooded the entire bathroom. The washbasin was the size and shape of a dinner plate, stylish but useless. The buffet breakfast was awful. The yoghurts were warm, the bread and cheeses were stale, the cold meat was curling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefan W
Flora964, Responsable hébergement & événements at Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir, responded to this review

Dear Mr Stefan W, We thank you very much for your comment, however we are really sad to hear you had a disappointing experience at Le Petit Manoir on your last stay. We carefully took note of your complaints which will help us to provide a better experience in the future. Our sincere apologies for the technical issues you encounter...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morges
0.5 km away
Romantik Hotel Mont-Blanc Au Lac
0.4 km away
Hotel de la Nouvelle Couronne
1.6 km away
La Fleur du Lac
La Fleur du Lac
#4 of 7 in Morges
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel de Savoie
Hotel de Savoie
#6 of 7 in Morges
20 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel La Longeraie
Hotel La Longeraie
#5 of 7 in Morges
41 reviews
2.9 km away
L'Ermitage de Bernard Ravet
L'Ermitage de Bernard Ravet
#1 of 1 in Vufflens-le-Chateau
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir

Address: avenue Ignace-Paderewski 8, Morges 1110, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Morges
Price Range: $209 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HRS, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in the new extension which include the gym and swimming pool. Lovely.”
  • Nice big towels and enough for a change!
  • Bath Goodies.
  • All the bath goodies are there ... treat for you.
  • All that you need and more. Spoil yourself.
  • A lovely room
 of 5 bubbles EuronoveltiesA, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the Cote Jardin Annex are humid and smelly from the swimming pool in the basement "Spa".”
 of 5 bubbles 881stefanw, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the new buidling as the old one has no elevator..................”
 of 5 bubbles Varazslotanonc, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“In the main manoir rooms are smaller but closer for breakfast; larger rooms in the new addition but you cross a courtyard for breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles Zizatrain, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Rooms in the main building are not as "soul-less".”
 of 5 bubbles ngbarton, 5 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay