We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 962: English reviews
Perth
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We have come to appreciate how convenient it is to stay a night at the airport prior to flying and we have been surprised how much more relaxing it makes the journey, This hotel was no exception and provided a very comfortable air-conditioned quiet room with all the amenities we wanted. The breakfast buffet was excellent with eggs cooked to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KandiManPerth
Juliana E, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this review

Dear KandiManPerth Many thanks for your comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed our room quality and variety of breakfast. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel. Kind regards, J.Eling Sales Coordinator

Incheon, South Korea
Reviewed 12 August 2015

I was there one night in August 2015 to prepare early flight back to my country. The room was pretty good but the problem was that it was too hot even though I set up the temperature at the lowest level, when I complained this, the front staff answered to me " we can give you a fan into your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 19320PARK
Juliana E, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this review

Dear 19320PARK Thank you very much for your feedback. Due to the very untypical high temperatures in the last weeks, we understand that it was of course really warm in the room. Please apologize for the high temperature. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back to our hotel. Kind regards, J.Eling Sales Coordinator

Bridgeville, Delaware
Reviewed 12 August 2015

This hotel was great. We arrived early morning, 10am or so - we checked in and they had our room ready by the time we finished breakfast .Our room was very clean and comfortable.The folks are very friendly and very professional when you check in. It is close to the tram lines, and you can buy your ticket at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ginny B
Juliana E, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Ginny B Many thanks for your positive feedback. We are happy that you were satisfied with all our services. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, J.Eling Sales Coordinator

Reviewed 12 August 2015

This was my first visit to this hotel and it was disappointing, the check in staff wee friendly but had problems is sing the room cards and did not take our credit cards so we could charge food and drink in the Hotel, the bar and Restraunts were good, staff friends and efficient, the room however was another matter, I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank engelhardt61
Juliana E, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this review

Dear engelhardt61 We thank you very much for your comment. Please apologize that your stay did not meet your expectation. We are really sorry that we could not convince you. Wo hope to welcome you back to convince you at a later date. Warm regards from Zurich, J.Eling Sales Coordinator

Muscat, Oman
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

Best thing was we could check on early at 11:30am where the check in time was 3pm. Very friendly and helpful staff. Shuttle to airport very convenient and we visited the rheinfalls and Zurich city by train from the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mistybabu
Juliana E, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this review

Dear mistybabu Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are delighted that we could convince you with our services. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon. Best regards J.Eling Sales Coordinator

Reviewed 10 August 2015

I needed to stay over night after a late flight before heading to The Alps in the morning. Was perfect for that purpose, great breakfast to set me up for 3.5 hours of train travel and transfers to the airport and train station were very handy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mijlee
Juliana E, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this review

Dear mijlee Thank you very much for your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport. We also appreciate the time you took to give us feedback about your stay with us. Your time and effort is indeed very much appreciated. We would appreciate to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, J.Eling Sales Coordinator

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 August 2015

It is a very good hotel, room size is comparable to US Hotel room size. Staff was friendly and always energetic to help. Shuttle to airport was very punctual. Shuttle helped us a lot to connect to other places and tours.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sreeram P
Juliana E, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sreeram P First of all, let us thank you most sincerely for taking the time to write a comment regarding your recent stay at our Hotel. Your time and effort is indeed very much appreciated. We are of course delighted that your input is so positive and this encourages us to continue striving to ensure that your every visit...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Nice hotel. Stayed there with our tour group from Dubai from 31st July to 2nd August. Hotel is close to the Airport. They have a free shuttle bus to and from airport. Staff are helpful and friendly. Clean rooms. Breakfast was also good. Also Migor Supermarket (at the Airport) is very close to the hotel for any last minute purchases....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith D
Juliana E, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this review

Dear 70KAD Thank you for having taken the time to share your impression about your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport. We are happy to read that you are satisfied with our services. It would be nice to welcome you back soon. Best regards, J.Eling Sales Coordinator

Reviewed 7 August 2015

This was a luxurious accomodation at very moderate cost. Good to stay the night before your international trip. They provide free transport to and from airport which facility you can also use for city visits for which you can take shuttle to airport and from there take a train to city.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Narendra H
Juliana E, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Narendra H Many thanks for such a positive feedback. It is really nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, J.Eling Sales Coordinator

Almere, The Netherlands
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Really enjoyed my stay. Good and spacious room. Bathroom simple but efficient and clean. Shuttle service from airport is great. All in all what you can expect and more from an airport hotel and Moevenpick.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desmond1670
Juliana E, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Desmond1670 Thank you very much for your comment. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be more than happy to welcome you back soon. Best regards J.Eling Sales Coordinator

479 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (228)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (232)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Classic Room (37)
Viewed
Executive Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Superior Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glattbrugg
1.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
0.4 km away
Hilton Zurich Airport
2.5 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
ibis budget Zurich Airport
ibis budget Zurich Airport
#3 of 4 in Glattbrugg
358 reviews
0.8 km away
NH Zurich Airport
NH Zurich Airport
#2 of 4 in Glattbrugg
811 reviews
0.3 km away
Dorint Airport Hotel Zurich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The first-class Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport is the perfect hotel to stay at during your trip to Zurich, whether it's for business or leisure. The accommodation has 333 modern bedrooms to choose from and a variety of fine restaurants. Our fully equipped conference rooms with top notch facilities make our hotel the ideal venue to hold your meetings and conferences for up to 400 participants. The hotel runs a free shuttle bus to and from the airport, which is only minutes away. Quick connections to both the airport and the city centre make the Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport the perfect choice for exploring the city of Zurich and its surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport

Address: Walter Mittelholzerstrasse 8, Glattbrugg 8152, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Glattbrugg
Price Range: $127 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Zurich Airport
Moevenpick Hotel Glattbrugg
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport Canton Of Zurich, Switzerland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book it as a breakfast deal, the breakfast buffet is amazing”
 of 5 bubbles Redhikerdog, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that is not on the side of the highway”
 of 5 bubbles Vezich, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are not comfortable, request another room!”
 of 5 bubbles MKSSA, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It's quiet on the 10th (top) floor.”
 of 5 bubbles passdeplate, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“any one would be fine”
 of 5 bubbles endiw2016, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay