We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Berghotel Wildstrubel

17/06/2017 18/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Berghotel Wildstrubel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 8: English reviews
Start your review of Berghotel Wildstrubel
 Click to rate
Nitra, Slovakia
Reviewed 24 August 2016

This hotel is on fairly wonderfull place, you cant imagine the wievs, the place owerall is outstanding. However, even the hotel is not cheap (saying that, as beside of the amazing view, you have to share toilets and shower), the staff (specifically woman who act as guard at prison) is literally rude. Please, never as for any favor, even if...

Thank Majlo81
Gemmi-Wildstrubel, Manager at Berghotel Wildstrubel, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you for your feedback. It is very easy to show one site of the situation, but as I already told you face to face, there is also a responsibilty on the customers site to act like a behaved and educated person... You were late more than one hour for dinner, ok, we welcomed you warmly and served...

Reviewed 12 April 2015

We stayed in the Matterhorn room for one night. The room has a sink but shower (1CHF per 3 minutes) and toilet facilities are shared. We didn't have much of a problem with this even though we are used to ensuite facilities. The shared facilities, like the room itself were very clean. And the view of the Alps from the...

Thank palliechen
Leukerbad, Switzerland
Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

One of the most spectacular views I've ever seen!!!! The rooms are cozy, clean, and really comfortable, we didn't expect an experience like that at this altitude. The food is typical Swiss, rich and yummy!!! Best thing is having breakfast with the overview of the town below and the Alps..... Just stunning, and yes, we will be back.

Thank gourmandise2048
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 22 September 2014

We just spent a night at Berghotel Wildstrubel and everything was quite nice. Good food, nice rooms, comfortable beds, hot water showers (1 CHF for 3 minutes). Definitely more amenities than I am used to when hiking in the alps. But then again also a justified comfort for close to 80 CHF/ night in six-bed-dorm. Just one thing really annoyed...

3Thank Evis22
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The reason to stay here is the view, and it is stunning – however I cannot recommend this hotel. For one, although they claim “all rooms with view on the Walliser Alps,” my room had a window at knee level that looked on a pain cement wall on the side of the hotel. If you sat on the floor and...

3Thank photoguyZurich
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayes here on a ski touring trip to the Wildstrubel. Compared to the usual accomodation on such trips this was lavish luxury - even hot showers. Dinner and breakfast were good, the rooms were comfortable and the view(as other reviewers have commented) are pretty spectacular. Would be a great base for someone that wants to spend a day in the...

1Thank Tim D
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Friendly staff, modern rooms, simple but ample evening meal, and they offer you second helpings! Advice: bring your own slippers; they have a Hausschuh policy and the ones supplied are rather manky. Also bring your own drinking water, as they sell it for CHF7.00 per litre and the water in the rooms is unfit for drinking.

2Thank Whirob
Reviewed 12 February 2006

If you are thinking of going to Switzerland and would like to experience the beauty of the high alps, close to thermal baths in Leukerbad, I would very much recommend staying at the Berghotel Wildstrubel. I know it's been a long time since I stayed at this beautiful hotel, but it deserves to be on the site. I have subsequently...

8Thank NorthWestLondoner

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (27)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
View from Room (3)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (1)
Dining (3)
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (20)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
View from Room (6)
Dining (1)
Room/Suite (1)
17/06/2017 18/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leukerbad hotels
2.4 km away
Hotel Viktoria
Hotel Viktoria
#1 of 26 in Leukerbad
231 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Les Sources des Alpes
2.7 km away
Hotel Le Bristol
Hotel Le Bristol
#5 of 26 in Leukerbad
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hotel Waldhaus
Hotel Waldhaus
#3 of 26 in Leukerbad
110 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Walliserhof
Hotel Walliserhof
#12 of 26 in Leukerbad
84 reviews
2.5 km away
Parkhotel Quellenhof
Parkhotel Quellenhof
#7 of 26 in Leukerbad
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The family-run Berghotel Wildstrubel enjoys a unique location at the top Gemmi Pass, 2 km above Leukerbad and right next to the Gemmi Pass Gondola Station. Here you will find, beginning with a ride on the panoramic Gemmi Pass Gondola, a beautiful calming refuge from everyday life and the chaos that accompanies it. The Berghotel offers a spacious sun terrace, free WiFi and a panoramic view from every room. The rooms also feature shared bathroom facilities. The property houses a Panorama Restaurant serving traditional Swiss cuisine for all, but the younger guests can also make use of the children's play area. During their stay, guests can take advantage of the optimum location, by traversing the many scenic hiking paths or climbing up the Daubenhorn via ferrata or the Gemmiwand. Hotel guests are also given priority with free arrival and departure rides on the renowned Gemmi Pass Gondola. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Berghotel Wildstrubel

Address: Gemmistrasse 12 | 3954 Leukerbad, Leukerbad 3954, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Leukerbad
Price Range: $288 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Berghotel Wildstrubel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Leukerbad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Berghotel Wildstrubel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Matterhorn room has an amazing view of the Valais Alps!”
  • iPhone photo taken from the Matterhorn room window!
palliechen, 12 Apr 2015 | Read review
“insist on seeing the room first if you stay there for the view - there are huge differences!”
photoguyZurich, 7 Aug 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates