We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Suites Geneve

Booking.comUS$160*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Suites Geneve
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

612 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 353: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Suites Geneve
 Click to rate
Cavan, Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Everything about service and our stay/room facilities etc was great, but I won't be coming back for a simple reason - no airport shuttle service. Next time, I will stay in the nearby Starling or Nash Airport hotels, and save myself the 60 CHF return Taxi fare. It's a real pity!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 516etienneb
Dublin, Ireland
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed in this hotel that we can only highly recommend. Very comfortable, clean, nicely decorated, an excellent service and a very good breakfast. Another positive point is access to the airport and the city center with complimentary tram tickets by the hotel. The tram stop is only 50m away and tram no 10 takes you to the airport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank serge t
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Marc F, Assistant Manager at Novotel Suites Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Serge, Thank you very much for your positive comment about your stay in our Novotel Suites Geneva Airport. Hope to welcome you again in the future Kind regards Nicolas Philippe Assistant Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Novotel Suites Geneva is well located, half way between the city and airport and on the route of the number 10 bus. There is also a mall with supermarket across the road, so whatever you need is conveniently accessible. My room was very clean and the bathroom was compact but well laid out. The receptionist was very professional and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oop-89
MarcFISCHER, General Manager at Novotel Suites Geneve, responded to this review

Dear oop-89, Thank you very much for your great comments We very much appreciate it and hope to welcome you again in the future Best regards from Geneva Nicolas Philippe Assistant Manager

Vacallo, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

With my family we went to Geneva for a football event and we decided to take an Hotel near the Airport. The service is very good, you have the bus tickets for free, additional if you stay four days you have a car lease for 4 hrs, Breakfast was good and had a nice day in Geneva.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcovE1831SS
Shanghai, China
Reviewed 21 March 2017

I was disgusted to be bullied/pressurised into paying before my stay, even though the company's own website didn't require this!!! They forced me to pay basically! According to their website, payment could be made at the hotel and check in was "from" 2pm. However I got an email from the hotel telling me I had to "warranty" the room with...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell Y
MarcFISCHER, Manager at Novotel Suites Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Mr YOung, We thank you very much for your feedback In order to answer to you once again, we would like to explain to you some points : During the Motor show, we are fully booked every day and need absolutely to have a warranty (prepayment or credit card available) for all reservation. The reception send to all guest...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

they gave kids small gift when we first checked in. the room was perfect with a double bed for adult and two single beds for kids. there is a curtain to separate the room, both adult and kids can enjoy a little privacy inside the room. the microwave and kettle inside the room are very nice too. you can buy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hm W
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I spent 17 days in this hotel and was very satisfied with the stay. The room is large and very convenient with microwave. The Belexert is right across the street, very convenient. The staffs are professional and very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank changroks
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Spacious, functional and well-managed studios in a residential/retail area between the centre and the airport with good (and free) local transport connections. Only disappointment was the fitness room that was very basic,

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HErikHa
Montreux, Switzerland
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff upon checking, the Novotel Suites is ideally located, close ans easy access to the airport. Clean and well equipped for our overnight stay with our two boys. A tad noisy in the morning because of traffic nonetheless I totally recommend it for an airport hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey_BonvinDechoux
UK
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We chose this hotel as the website stated fridge, microwave, kettle, seating area we wrongly assumed these were self catering rooms. The rooms have the facilities but no crockery or cutlery, which is a bit pointless, although small consolation you can get plastic knives and forks at reception! The hotel was spotlessly clean and the beds extremely comfortable. It's location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FIO
MarcFISCHER, Manager at Novotel Suites Geneve, responded to this review

Dear FIO, Thank you for your comments We are really sorry for this misunderstanding - in fact, you have the possibility to have real knives and forks if asked at the reception, not only plastic... please, for the next time, don't hesitate to ask us it Concerning the restaurant area, we have our Swiss Bistro restaurant opened during the week,...

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cointrin
1.0 km away
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
1.1 km away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Geneva
Crowne Plaza Geneva
#1 of 6 in Cointrin
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 2 in Le Grand Saconnex
410 reviews
0.9 km away
Nash Airport Hotel
Nash Airport Hotel
#5 of 6 in Cointrin
623 reviews
2.3 km away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Superior hotel located 5 minutes from the airport, opposite the Balexert shopping center. 86 Inviting air-conditioned and modular suites measuring 323 sq. Ft. (30 M²), including 14 Executive Suites. A friendly atmosphere and services available 24-hours: Boutique Gourmande, fitness center and private undercover car park. Accessible to people with reduced mobility. Free public transport for hotel guests. Free WIFI throughout the hotel and in the rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Geneve

Address: avenue Louis-Casai 30, Cointrin 1216, Switzerland (Formerly Suitehotel Geneve)
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Cointrin
Price Range: $212 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Suites Geneve 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Suites Geneve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Geneve Hotel Cointrin
Suitehotel Hotel Geneve
Suitehotel Hotel Cointrin
Novotel Suites Geneve Canton Of Geneva/Cointrin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Suites Geneve staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Suites Geneve staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quieter rooms at the back of the hotel away from the road”
FIO, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I think most rooms are good, wouldn't recommend the ones o the ground floor, because of possible noise.”
Carlos_Gonzalez2013, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floor, back --- but overall soundproofing good.”
still_trucking, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere.”
FisRa, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I asked for a room towards garden with windows that open and was very satisfied.”
261gilbertb, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$160* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$199
Hotels.comUS$160
Expedia.comUS$160
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates