We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Madeline Hotel and Residences

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Madeline Hotel and Residences
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

720 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 715: English reviews
Start your review of Madeline Hotel and Residences
 Click to rate
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is the second year in a row we've stayed at Madeline Residences and both times we've not been disappointed. We love the location -- Mountain Village-- is awesome. There are great restaurants, shopping and quick access to one of the main ski lifts. You can also ride the Gondola into the city of Telluride and the views going into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cristin_kiburz
MadelineHotel-GM, General Manager at Madeline Hotel and Residences, responded to this review

Thank you so much cristin_kiburz for taking time out to share your Madeline experience. We are delighted to discover you chose to return to celebrate such an event! We look forward to celebrating again next year, until then safe travels.

Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The Madeline is everything they say it is. Our room was fantastic, large, clean and well appointed for a ski chalet. A perfect snowy setting what more could one ask for. Oh ya.....a view.....we had that also. Take the plunge stay at the Madeline you will not rest it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank COparrotheads
MadelineHotel-GM, General Manager at Madeline Hotel and Residences, responded to this review

Thank you COparrotheads, for taking time out share you Madeline experience. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to your return, until then, safe travels.!

Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel Madeline is in the mountain village area next to the gondola. It is in an excellent location and has a ski valet service that can be utilized at the end of the day. It is my favorite place to stay in Telluride. The rooms are over all basic and generally unexceptional. However, the location is unbeatable. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tcw423
MadelineHotel-GM, General Manager at Madeline Hotel and Residences, responded to this review

Thank you tcw423 for taking time out to share your Madeline review. We agree with you, one of the best ski in ski out locations in Telluride and Mountain Village. We look forward to your return, until then safe travels.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This place is so unique. When we first arrived, we were disappointed that our hotel room overlooked a brick wall (rather than the ski slopes or village) but when we asked to move we were pretty quickly. Our second room overlooked the village and ice skating rink which was not quite the slopes but very lovely. The attitude really got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ngately2016
MadelineHotel-GM, General Manager at Madeline Hotel and Residences, responded to this review

Thank you ngately2016 for taking time out to share your Madeline experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed out Ski Valet, one of our favorite services as well. We are also delighted to discover that you had a fabulous stay and we look forward to your return!

Westport, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

Outstanding service, well appointed accommodation, and unparalleled location make the Madeline a winner. Cocktails pool side; fantastic spa; and chic or relaxed restaurants on site are an added distraction. Then there is Telluride itself. Simply the best all round ski location i have visited: for technical, service and apres activity Telluride wins hands down.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhino707
MadelineHotel-GM, General Manager at Madeline Hotel and Residences, responded to this review

Thank you Rhino707 for sharing your Madeline experience. We agree with you, the poolside cocktails, Spa, and restaurants are winners! We look forward to your return, until then, safe travels.

Salisbury, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Service, cleanilness and ease of access to ski slopes made this hotel great! Employees were very friendly. Rooms were spacious. We did eat at the bar one night and drinks and food were great. Ski valet area was nice and never busy. Everyone was so polite and helpful. Ski boots were nice and toasty while kept in storage. Hot tub/pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank svickers2
MadelineHotel-GM, General Manager at Madeline Hotel and Residences, responded to this review

Thank you svickers2 for taking time out to share your Madeline experience. We appreciate the kind remarks and even more so, thrilled that you you had a memorable trip. We look forward to your return, until then, safe travels.

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at the Madeline previously. We are members of Leading Hotels so we were offed several several nice options such as a room upgrade and free breakfast for two. Our room was a mountain view king room that was excellent. It has a small balcony with views of the Ice rink and ski slopes. The bed was huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scott92
MadelineHotel-GM, General Manager at Madeline Hotel and Residences, responded to this review

Thank you so much scott92 for taking time out to share a review of your Madeline experience. We appreciate the kind words and even more so the constructive feedback and opportunity to improve our services, food and beverage and meeting experience. Your critique has been shared with the Food & Beverage Department and will be incorporated into coaching opportunities. Thank...

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the finest ski experience we've ever had. We travel at least once yearly to ski as a family, and this incredible. From the quality of the 2 bedroom residence to the incredible "ski ambassador" experience we had with Linda, this could not have been better.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank doctorwwh
MadelineHotel-GM, General Manager at Madeline Hotel and Residences, responded to this review

Thank you doctorwwh for taking time out to share your Madeline experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed the Ski Ambassador Program, one of the best ways to discover the mountain! We look forward to your return, until then, safe travels!

Reviewed 1 week ago

We first stayed here in September and came back again in February for our honeymoon. When we arrived both in Septemer and February they had a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us in the room. We loved the ski valet with immediate access to the mountain. I can't imagine a better service to have to start...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
MadelineHotel-GM, General Manager at Madeline Hotel and Residences, responded to this review

Thank you Kelly W for taking time out to share your Madeline experience. We appreciate your kind words and have to agree with you, "After a long day of skiing..hot chocolate and head up to the heated outdoor pool and hot tubs...." is the perfect way to wrap a successful day on the mountain. We look forward to your return,...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment we saw this hotel we knew we had made the right choice. We did have 1 complaint, that was very quickly rectified. We traveled for 2 days from Perth Western Australia and was very disappointed when the first room we were given looked at nothing more than the wall of the building next door. After talking to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perth_Drew
MadelineHotel-GM, General Manager at Madeline Hotel and Residences, responded to this review

Thank you Perth_Drew for taking time out to share your Madeline experience. We are delighted that we were able to adjust your accommodations and that you had a overall memorable holiday. We appreciate your kind words and look forward your return, until then, safe travels.

657 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (184)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (422)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (45)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (69)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard King Room with Balcony (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (133)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain Village
0.1 km away
The Inn at Lost Creek
The Inn at Lost Creek
#1 of 7 in Mountain Village
837 reviews
0.5 km away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#4 of 7 in Mountain Village
822 reviews
0.2 km away
Lumiere Telluride
Lumiere Telluride
#2 of 7 in Mountain Village
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#1 of 10 in Telluride
607 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairmont Heritage Place, Franz Klammer Lodge
Fairmont Heritage Place, Franz K...
#5 of 7 in Mountain Village
170 reviews
3.0 km away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Food & drink at the hotel
Starbucks
Starbucks
Cuisines: American, Cafe
Black Iron Kitchen and Bar
Black Iron Kitchen and Bar
Cuisines: American, Bar
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Madeline Hotel and Residences Telluride is a refined boutique address located at the heart of Telluride, Colorado's ski mountain. The hotel has 84 guest rooms, 11 suites, and 35 Residences of sophisticated design, attentive service and the amenities to fully enjoy the invigorating atmosphere of the Rockies. M Club is an impressive hospitality lounge and fine dining experience that features local and regional ingredients. Black Iron Kitchen is a relaxed mountain chic Kitchen and Bar serving and imaginative small and large plate menu. The Spa, Salon, and Studio at Madeline offer transformational treatments focused on healing and rejuvenation. Madeline Telluride is also well set for intimate weddings and small scale meetings, with 3,000 square feet of function space surrounded by wooded hillsides and majestic, mountain peaks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Madeline Hotel and Residences

Address: 568 Mountain Village Blvd, Mountain Village, CO 81435-9519
Region: United States > Colorado > Mountain Village
Price Range: $334 - $2,480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Madeline Hotel and Residences 4.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Madeline Hotel and Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mountain Village
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mountain Village
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mountain Village
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mountain Village
#3 Green Hotel in Mountain Village
#3 Family Hotel in Mountain Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Madeline Hotel and Residences staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Matawan, New Jersey
5 months ago
Amarillo, Texas
Redstone, Colorado
7 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Madeline Hotel and Residences staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for scenic rooms”
 of 5 bubbles ngately2016, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Drink plenty of the wonderful Madeline water to avoid the altitude sickness!”
 of 5 bubbles doctorwwh, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would highly suggest booking a room with views of the beautiful mountains!”
 of 5 bubbles kellywG5199CU, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Definitely ask for a room with a mountain view, or you may end up in a room looking at a wall.”
  • Ice rink in the foreground
 of 5 bubbles Perth_Drew, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Only thing that was disappointing was fireplace didn't work and was not fixed.”
 of 5 bubbles Jmatflynn, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5